I don't just think about the way he smiles, how he looks in blue jeans and a t-shirt, or the way his tongue pokes out ever so slightly when he's concentrating on his DIY jobs; It's so cute. I'm not always lost in the way he tells me how he feels for me without a hint of awkwardness whilst expressing himself in intimate and loving ways. Ok, I'm lost in that, it's wondrous.

I don't always think about how capable and determined he is, and how readily he puts himself out there for others, shows kindness and generosity...and how he does so without thought for recompense; he just does it.

x.jpeg

I tphotographed this image

I don't simply think about how diligent and hard-working he is and about his innate ability to do difficult things and get results...Or the way he finds enjoyment and happiness all around him without the need to be entertained, or even the way nature holds him captivated...a sunset, the woods, rainfall, trees...and holding my hand as we walk in the park...No, I don't always think about that, but I think about that aspect of him a lot and love it.

I don't only think about his shoulders, or the way he makes us a special breakfast on Sundays, or the way he always seems prepared for everything - I don't know how he does it, but I love that he does and it makes me feel safe - and I certainly don't only think about the way his eyes hold an edgy-intensity tinged with kindness and mischief all at once...But I love them looking at me.

I don't always think of those things...but I always think of him with respect.

The word respect encompasses many different concepts but respect for a person usually relates to a feeling of admiration, felt deeply, and is prompted by their personal qualities, thoughts, actions, how they treat others and their achievements. It is those things, and more, that come to mind when I think of my man and it's those things, and so much more, that cause me to feel such respect for him.

He is far from perfect, he's the first to say it; he makes mistakes, suffers failures and is sometimes not his best self but it's those imperfections that make him who he is and it's how he deals with them that makes him perfectly wondrous.

It's very difficult for me to explain why I respect him so much, I think it's something a person would have to experience for themselves to understand...and I'm not letting him go so you're out of luck. Although, maybe other people don't, or won't, see and feel what I do. But me? I respect him for a million reasons, and I feel proud to be beside him, to have him in my life and to have him look at me the way he does - I look and feel better through his eyes.

This post responds to a topic for week 136 of the #weekend-engagement concept. You can find it here.

Becca 💗

Sort:  

Your respect for him comes with a cogent reason. To be hardworking us one good reason to earn the respect of others.
Others could have respect for some personalities for some awkward reasons.

This is a nice entry.

There is a reason for the respect I hold for the man, certainly. Each of us holds respect for others for varying reasons and according to our views and perceptions but, in my case, I feel that my opinion is justified.

Becca 🌷

Well justified.
If respect is not only reciprocal but an atom of honor we give some notable person, you'd bear me witness that not everyone deserve to be respected.
Those we respect have played the role to earn it.

This is so lovely. I totally understand that. If only there was more of this in the world, it would be a very different place. Glad you have him Becca.

Thank you, and yes, the world is quite mixed up at the moment with many values that once were held in high esteem gone and replaced with other things of less value that will lead to a worse future.

Becca 💗

Respect can't be underestimated, it's one that's so lacking in the world and hopefully something will change. Time will tell. Hold onto that respect, I'm sure that he appreciates it.

As long as it is your own will to feel such nothing to be sorry for. Much better to feel yourself and do whatever you want than to listen to others opinion. God bless both of you. Stay safe and God bless.

I like what you say here and agree.

Thanks for your comment.

Becca 💗

Don't mention it dear. Stay safe and God bless.

Respect has a thousand meanings and can be seen in a thousand different ways; the certain thing is that it is not something innate but it is earned over time.

what you feel for your man is perceived as true, profound; this respect he has earned with his gestures his actions and it is admirable.

When this happens we tend to respect these people even if we don't know them; I don't know your man but from how you talk about him and from what you write I'm sure he would be able to earn my respect and that of anyone who deserves it.

Great post, thanks for sharing!