You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 28: The gift

You see. That's was what I referring to with the layers. You always get another trick out of the hat. The G-dog also plays the piano. Nice!

I have already started to do some little reviews in her posts. But she deserves some more credit for such an amazing content she puts here.

Ha, ha, ha. Well, he could do something like that. I have never heard maracas in Flamenco, but I can show him to play Joropo as we do in this part of Venezuela.

And Cake, well. Cake is cake.

Sort:  

Clearly I have no clue who uses maracas and when...I took a stab at it, clearly failed. :)

Well, you were right they are minor percussion instruments like "castañas". And Joropo comes from one of the variants of Flamenco (Fandango), so it is not too far of a shot. I mean you shot for the bullseye but you hit the mark not in the yellow zone.

Oh yeah, didn't miss by much but to a marksman...A miss is always a miss. But in this case I think I'm excused right?

Yes, I wasn't expecting you to know what maracas are. I mean they are getting popular but not many things get world-wide fame so easily.

It wasn't Maggies Drawers but it wasn't an X either. Blame the wind. It always works for me.

Ha, ha, ha. The wind changed suddenly!