You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement week 70: Cherished & valued thing

I own a lot of mementos. There's a lot of written stuff. I have a handmade wristband that was a birthday gift. Some coins and a smoking pipe from my grandpa. But something I'll really have on mind and keep and cherish forever is this picture from the girl who owns my first sale from the workshop. This is also something from this year, but it seems like it's been a long time since that Cuatro left my hands. I do hope it is producing a lot of music.

WhatsApp Image 2021-04-21 at 4.09.23 PM (1).jpeg

Sort:  

That's so cool. I am sure that guitar is doing well, it's great that you got a photo of it before it left.

That makes us two. I bet it is getting some love.

This is a cool item bro! Something you crafted with your hands that is making music and making that young lass happy I'm sure. Did she send you the picture in thanks?

It was a gift from her older sister who is in Uruguay. She sent me some pictures for my social media. I need to to keep some updated with stuff if I want to attract clients.

I hope it worked to bring more business in.

It's been tough, but I keep trying posting regularly and well, I have a new one up ready to sell.

Sometimes valuable things are difficult to affect but the reward that comes from the effort can be as welcome as the thing itself. 😉

Some more valuable and good advice coming from the G-dog!

Sometimes good and useful, sometimes not so much. 😀

Or at least posing in a lot of photos.

Well, that would be some publicity, so it wouldn't be so bad either.