You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 33: Best or worst

Pretty nicely explained.

I use my user name here because I had a user name on the innerwebs for years and this is it. I'm not very inventive...

My first hotmail address was my name. No more, no less. Then I got caught by the gurus that said "you'll be found out" and "they'll steal everything you've got" and...

The same fucking geniuses that said your password had to be at least 8 characters with one capital letter and one special character. Bullshit. The best password is the one you can remember that you don't have to put in a spreadsheet that hackers can look right into.

I sort my ex wives into first, best, last category. That is out of respect for their privacy. It's not my job to dox anybody.

Sort:  

Thanks mate, I thought it was a nice, logical, explanation also.

Yeah, the name thing. I mean, people call themselves things like @gjvelalinve33625 which I don't get. Just use a name, any name not even your own, and it seems a little more personal. But noooo someone may steal their identity and their soul! Meanwhile on Facebook they're pouring their whole lives out to the world, and Zuckerberg.

I find using people's names more personal and I relate to people better when they use a name here, even if it is not their real one.