You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Zombie Stang...

Yeah, finding valve keepers and such laying around usually isn't a good thing. Unless, of course, you were wanting to freshen up the 'stang. I think you will be really happy with that cammer there. Like big happy :)

I am a sort of professional mechanic sort so this is the place where I say "Never start repairs w/o a compression test." I can't tell you how many I've done that way... In all honesty I'd really think it'd be a turd with a dead cylinder and might not check.

Or I would have at least pulled wires one at a time to figure out who wasn't pulling their fair share of the load...

I'm looking forward to the post with the cammer going in, then the timing slip from the local drag strip....

Sort:  

Yes @bigtom13 , we did the unplug each. But we were still assuming injector issue or coil packs. But knew there was a #3 issue. Denial on the total meltdown I guess.

Sitting in the man cave beside the boat anchor 4.6 as I type this. I will be pulling the oil pan to look for more debris.

Probably not till I get back from another Texas round or 2.
Back out on the road for a few weeks. Then maybe order that Cobra Reman if the Taxes do not bury us. Filing them soon. Uhhhg.