You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Puppies and Packing

Buttercup? Roy Rodger's Jeep? How incredibly cool!

I really need a trip too, and I've taken a pretty good one since you have :) It looks like you are going to have some serious fun!

I just went to Google Maps to see where you are going. I had to pull out a LONG way until I saw something that I sort of recognized :) That looks like my kind of place!

Didn't @galenkp just describe a trip to that general area recently?

So. Have some fun, go dark as the inside of a cow. I'll watch out for the engagement for you and be waiting on your return!

Sort:  

Who's Roy Rodgers haha? I might have to google.. damn. OOOh yeah - it's going to be amazing!!!!! I'm not sure - I'm not sure if @galenkp went to that part of Victoria?

Hope you get a trip soon! currently, sorting out the rooftop tent dilemma....

Now I'm conflicted. I thought Buttermilk was Dale Evans (Roy Rogers wife and co star) horse. A big dun as I remember. I'm guessing it's been at least 50 years since I thought of that show. Ahahahahaha my mind is an absolute graveyard of useless information.

I have a friend that is darn near photographic memory of TV shows from the 50s. Next time I see him I'll try to remember to ask him.

I googled! It was 'Buttermilk' - phew!