MY MOST MEMORABLE PARTY

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago

IMG_7349.jpg

Parties are not my favourite place to be. I would rather stay home and enjoy a movie or two, maybe do some other things I love doing than attend a party. Nevertheless, there are some parties you just have to attend.

Mostly when I go to parties I spend more time pressing my phone than enjoying the party. Sometimes, I gist with my friend throughout the whole party. I didn’t expect that I would be the one to throw a party someday.

That brings us to the most memorable party I have ever attended and what I love about it. It was my birthday party last year. Usually, on my birthdays, I don’t do anything serious. I treat it as a regular day, the only difference is the wishes I receive on that day.

Last year was the first time I officially threw a party/hangout for my birthday. I would say the soul motivator was @nonsowrites. Our birthdays come around the same period and last year he insisted on celebrating my birthday, so I asked that we did both birthdays together.

j290q5.jpg

I rarely accept invites to people’s birthdays or parties, so, I was justifiably surprised at the turnout for my birthday. I was really happy at how many people were willing to celebrate my birthday with me.

I don't have many friends but my friend and Nonso made sure to get people around for the special day. We had the most fun together. That was the one birthday I had ever celebrated and I was happy the whole day.

The events of the day were crazy, we had some mishaps on the way, some arguments and all but overall it was the most fun I had ever had in one day and that wouldn't have been possible without Nonso and Mercy. They made my day.

IMG-20210316-WA0003.jpg

The party was at the beach, so we mostly enjoyed playing around the water and taking pictures. Plus, it was just during the lockdown period, so everyone was happy to be outside around other people.

What made the day memorable was the fact that I had people who would do anything to see me happy on my special day. I don’t know when I'll have another party I enjoyed as much as I did this one, but I’ll forever hold that day in my memory.

Thanks for stopping by ❤️

Sort:  

How time flies. This was my favourite birthday, mainly because I got to spend it with you and the people I care about.

How time flies

Ikr! It feels like a long time ago.

I got to spend it with you and the people I care about.

I can honestly say the same.

Thank you for making my day ❤


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I live the beach, thus a party on the beach with good friends, would just be great!!

Beach parties are always fun. Thank you!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

All I can say is that this love, we go love am too.

Hahahaha, Oya na, we are waiting for you😁


Posted via proofofbrain.io

You people should kill us small small na, my partner's birthday and mine are about 15 days apart, abi we go do party too 😆

It's just 15 days apart. You both can definitely celebrate it together. Sha invite me when you want to do the party 😁😁


Posted via proofofbrain.io

😆 we are both introverted ish so it's very unlikely.

Hehehe, it's possible even with introverted people. Just give it a trial. It doesn't have to be a lot of people.

I will try

I am sure you made all the crotchet outfit everyone wore, right?

You guys look lovely in those crotchet wears 🥺

I understand someone who would prefer to see a movie or read a book than to going out. It's cool that your friends came around to support and celebrate with you.

I don't know if I should say happy birthday in advance or arrears, I am so lost... Lol.

Yes, I made all the crochet outfits in the picture.

I don't know if I should say happy birthday in advance or arrears, I am so lost.

Lol, I have had another birthday after this one, so I think arrears will do.

Thank you!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yes, I made all the crochet outfits in the picture.

Lovely Needle work there, love.

Lol, I have had another birthday after this one, so I think arrears will do.

Happy birthday in arrears then. 🥳

Thank you!

My pleasure.

Thank you❤️


Posted via proofofbrain.io

It's also one of mine❤ 😍