My Ideal Weekend

Well, hello there Hive Family. We're almost hitting the weekend and I am kind of excited about that. When I was logging back on earlier, I saw my friend @eylz619 's post about @galenkp 's Ideal weekend: A posting contest - 40 hive to win, so I had to look it up because I know It's not even weekend yet, so there you go. I am in.

Everybody needs a break to revive. Most of us are working restlessly, and in doing as such, we are totally passing up on the amazing chance to enjoy the lovely minutes life can give.

What is my ideal weekend?

I am already kind of old- I mean, when I reached the age 30, I already considered myself old haha. And if you're going to ask me how old I am now, let's just say I am 30 plus plus lol.

So anyway, my ideal weekend will resemble catching up some rest and sleep which I rarely get during the weekdays. I'm a full-time mom and wife and I basically deal with everything in the house - the errands, mentoring my daughter's school lessons and homework and everything in the middle. It's debilitating and the only time I get to sit and rest is the point at which I am going to hit the sack. That is it. My weekdays life is monotonous and sometimes,looking forward to the weekend is one of my goals.

Although I am not an adventurer (maybe when I was a lil younger), I still love to travel places and get some air, go nature bathing with my daughter, conversing with my loved ones, having genuine conversations with friends (I only have a few). I live close to the beach, just a few minute from out house and I could not think of a best place to hang out but my backyard. I call the beach my backyard by the way. Aside from the pretty waves and sunsets it offers, there are also several resorts, food courts and bars along the beach area. Everything I need is just around the corner. Here are some photos.

(the sunset walk, bonfire, coffee time, bbq before the moon takes over, salty air, and just embracing the weekend vibe)

5.jpg

4.jpg

3.jpg

2.jpg

1.jpg

I also effectively feed my imagination - I do photography (just a hobby and not a professional one),gardening, watch movies and cooking. I am easy and simple like that. Little things.

272028742_356773122932502_3953492070877352658_n.jpg

271965404_459723205637059_4745269603725181691_n.jpg

272052840_881396799198034_2554780734187594595_n.jpg

If we only just shut our inner critics up for a moment on a weekend, what is something we are proud of ourselves for this week? We all need more moments where we give ourselves a pat on our backs and fewer moments of mocking ourselves out for being restless humans.Let's all finish this crazy week tough, strong and at peace. We got this!

blghnd.png

One love,
@bloghound

January 27, 2022

10:50 am PH Time

(All photos I posted here are my own and taken by me unless stated otherwise)

Copyright @bloghound 2022. All Rights Reserved.

Sort:  

i'm really looking forward to that one afternoon that we are going to have that cup of coffee or may a glass of beer by the beach... who says were old? its just a number sis hehe

Awww me too, sis. Hopefully soooon. Coffee and heart to heart talk :)
Good morning!

I love your backyard sis! You get a whole lot of view from there, including people hehe.

Haha, the people are "oh well" lol
Thank you, sis :)

Old haha you are silly Mrs P! I just love your backyard

Haha at 30 plus plus, I am now having too much back pains, uncle Ed :D

Hola amiga! I love your patio, I can picture an ideal weekend chatting and contemplating the sea. And don't say you're old, sis. Because then what would be left for me haha. I don't feel old by the way xoxo

Hola, amiga!!! Muchas gracias. If you were only closer, I'd take you to the beach :)
Xoxoxoxoxo
Haha, old is gold, amiga :)

this is really a good idea of having the weekend spent sis. I hope you'll get it in a few days time

Thank you, sis. I hope so too :)