You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [WE105] Weekend-Engagement concept

Alexander Dumas really said some profound things. Is that a quote out of the Count of Monte Cristo?

Now you got me started on option one; one of my pet peeves is how people like to do things and then need the entire world to know. how amazing and generous they are. I hate - HATE - that. It also embarrasses the receiver. Why do it to begin with? I know too many people like that and they can rather take their "generosity" and .....

Sort:  

It is indeed, from th Count if Monte Cristo. 👇

Screenshot_20220610-193705_Brave.jpg

I was hoping a few would do option one and yes, I agree with you about hating those who need to promote the generous or kind things they have done. It says a lot about a person if/when they do that...and nothing good.

Duh. I read the FROM as being the author who wrote the book

Lol..I figured.