To Clean Or Not To Clean...This Is The Question


Hello weekenders! Engaging in the Weekend-engagement topic I just thought why not sharing my weekend activity.

I have to admit that until last year my weekends always were occupied with working. Being a bartender that comes with the profession and pursuing the other job, they didn't care about weekends either.

And now every day is a weekend for me since being jobless, as so many are, due to Corona. In the end I'm fine with it, gives me time to get back to myself and to engage within the Hive. That wouldn't have happened without Corona, so yeah I'm ok with how things are right now.

The weather got nice lately, going from -12°C / 10°F last week to 20°C / 68°F today. So I decided to give my car a little attention and clean it.


😄 ⚠️ Warning! Graphic Images ⚠️ 🙈


Obviously I haven't been cleaning my Italian Stallion for a while. Curs me for that but it is how it is, wintertime lol.

I'm going for daily walks in the woods and that brings the whole forrest in my car. Scientists might take a look at, there might be new a species in it.🤣

Oh yeah and then there is my Bulldog/ Wild boar Joy. He isn't very helpful in keeping the Alfa Romeo GT clean either.

I wonder how many guys are breaking down in tears right now? Oh well, I equipped myself with my old weak vacuum cleaner, some water and soap and for the final finish body lotion and started the work.

Joy wasn't helpful again, he didn't bother during the entire process of trying to get the worst cleaned up. But I just worked around, above and underneath him.

Did I mention that I have some kind of animal having its dining room underneath my hood? I wished they would at least clean their kitchen after cooking, but that is something I have to do too. Great, no paying rent and no cleaning up...pffff ;).

Long story short I could make a little difference after two hours of vacuuming, dusting, wiping and putting lotion on the leather seats.

Meanwhile Joy made it from one side to the other.

And for the last shot I had to kick him out, poor puppy lol. Maybe next week I will go to the car wash plant and give it a thorough outside clean and some better inside vacuum work.

Once I finished it was about time to get the car dirty again and take Joy for a walk :). It seems that one of my weekend engagements lately is hunting for trash. We dive deeper into the woods due to all the tourists that are around.

There are many deer crossings that you can follow. I was surprised about my findings far from the human hiking trails.

All kinds of plastic, a kids ballon with Rapunzel on it, dog bags and crap. The balloon was huge and probably crashed there by accident. It just sucks for the wildlife around, they might get trapped in it or swallow parts. I take everything home and get rid of it there.

But the most annoying thing is finding beer bottles and cans in the middle of nowhere. I suppose it is the wood workers drinking during their shifts, which is ok, but take your shit with you. When the sun shines on the bottles it might create a magnifying effect and when it is dry a wildfire can start easily. And animals can get hurt on the sharp edges of a beer can.

I just don't wanna share the woods with litter. Well well, that has been pretty much it this weekend, besides creating some posts and with this I am going to release you guys to a great rest sunday. See you around :)



About me

I'm a studied animal psychologist specialized in dogs and I have a broad interest in a lot of topics.

I'm an autodidact that loves to explore and I have a good portion of humor.

You can read more about me on my profile and you are invited to follow @bulldog-joy.

If you like what you read and see leave a vote, tip or comment. I don't mind it. Love to all of you!



©bulldog-joy


Sort:  

Congratulations @bulldog-joy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Communities
Hive Tour Update - Advanced posting

I took one look at the mud and dirt in your car and was saying to myself .. "OH MY GOSH!!!" That was worse than my work truck. wow. and Joy was no help at all. that bum. It cleaned up nicely though. So what time is the next party in the woods?? lol. People suck. Just as you said, take your sh*t with you! grrrr.

😂 I know, Joy is like a sponge 🐶🧽, when he gets wet and muddy you are doomed. I could get those ugly seat sleeves but that wouldn't make a difference. But yeah, I should clean up more frequently. 😅

I think you managed to get it cleaned up pretty well considering what it was like; Two hours well-spent I'd say. But...Got the car clean and in jumps the dog. And so the cycle goes. :)

Story of owning a dog lol, thanks for the praise 🙃...I bet every guy seeing it is like "WTF!!!!" 🤣

I bet every guy seeing it is like "WTF!

Yep, I did anyway! I was like, no way!...

But, way.

What my eyes were seeing was indeed true.

You must hate that car! 🤣

😂 sometimes, when he acts like an Italian diva, but other than that I like it. It's just that I think...oh it is raining and muddy outside, it doesn't make sense to clean cuz later today the sponge hops in again. And then time passes and the result is seen in the post 😄

I'd not be able to rest easy if I knew my vehicles looked like that. I'd be out there cleaning until they were spotless.

You are welcome to stop by and to run riot cleaning it 😁...I promise I will get better...maybe not lol. Thank you for the Hive by the way, very much appreciated...and also for the nice welcome to the community 😊

I like cleaning mine...Other people's...Hmm, not so much.

You're welcome for the hive. It's just a gesture, a small thank you. It was good to have you on board this week. :)