You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 28: The gift

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago (edited)

Hello @galenkp, what a nice initiative to give gifts to your mother-in-law this year. To treasure beautiful memories, and I'm not talking about the cost of the gift I'm talking about the gesture of thinking about her and your wife.
I wish you life and health.

Accepting the weekend commitment, if I could give someone a Christmas present, it would be to @justclickindiva as she has been a great friend to Hive.
My gift to her would be a beautiful notebook as she is an excellent writer, so I could record every writing she does, this gift I would love to accompany with a cup of coffee some biscuits made by me. Along with a big hug of thanks for everything she has taught me in these months.

Sort:  

I would gift to my friend @carmenm20 one Magical Christmas day with all her friends and family. Would include plenty of food and drink, just like she remembers from her youth.

Merry Christmas!

You have touched the fibers of my being. And you have made me cry with happiness.
Beautiful Christmas gift for me.
Thank you very much dear friend @bigtom13

Merry Christmas.

You are certainly welcome! Merry Christmas to you.

A notebook to a writer would be a very welcome gift I think and so I believe you have chosen very well and thoughtfully and I'm sure your virtual gift would be well-received.

Thanks for joining in and selecting a hive user for a virtual Christmas gift!

P.s. You got my user name wrong, again.

!ENGAGE 25

I hope you like my gift.
Oh no that horror, I have exchanged the letters of your user, sorry that shame.

It's ok, just that if you happened to tag me on a post or comment somewhere and didn't get the username right I'd not see it and maybe miss the opportunity to respond.

Yes. It's true you're right. I'll be more careful next time.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Hello @carmenm20 How nice my favorite two items. Coffee, decaf, black, no sugar, zero sugar cream to sip while I jot down notes for my stories on my new pad. I'm all over the place when it comes to keeping up with my notes. I'll just place them on anything I can find, then forget where they are. Sometimes I've thrown my notes in the trash.

You are so sweet to think of me. Thank you so much. I appreciate it. I'm a simple person really that don't require much for myself. If others I know are happy, then I'm happy too.

Take care and have a good week ahead.

It is a pleasure for me that you liked my little present.
Always wish the best for you and your family.