Weekend hot spot: Tierra Astur Restaurant. Weekend-Engagement concept 129

in Weekend Experienceslast year (edited)

Hi friends,

This is my third consecutive participation in #weekend-engagement. I can confirm that I have already been caught by the #weekendexperience community to publish at least one post per week. Thank you @galenkp for this nice initiative.

I have been hesitating with which of the proposals to participate, but finally I have opted for the "Weekend hot spot" option.

The reason for this choice is frankly simple. I love to meet friends or family on weekends and eat out at one of the restaurants in my region.

The region of Spain where I live is called Asturias, is located in northern Spain and is one of the areas with one of the most caloric gastronomy of Spain, as its traditional cuisine is based on the use of pork and beef raised in the region itself and the use of stews based on beans accompanied with salted meats and pork sausages. As a sample, I leave you some photos with some typical dishes and a small description.

Fabada Asturiana: Bean stew with denomination of origin of Asturias accompanied with chorizo, blood sausage and salted meat.

Cachopo Asturiano: Two beef fillets stuffed with Iberian ham and cheese. All in batter.

Entrecot de Ternera Asturiana: A spectacular cut of our veal. The one in the photo weighed 2 kg and was cooked on the grill.

Focusing on my weekend hot spot, I have selected among several options that I have the Terra Astur Cider Restaurant. Currently, there are 6 restaurants in the region of Asturias distributed in the three main cities (Oviedo, Gijón and Avilés). Specifically, I usually go with my friends at least one weekend to the restaurant located in Gascona Street in Oviedo, right next to the big barrel of cider that is a monument in the street. This is because Asturias is one of the most important areas in the production of apple cider.

All the Terrastur restaurants I have been to always have a very peculiar decoration. This decoration is based on the use of green bottles of cider hung as lamps that give a different nuance to any other restaurant in the region.

At the same time, this restaurant chain has a supermarket area with Asturian products such as pork sausages, wild boar, deer, pork hams, veal cutlets, Asturian cheeses and even garden products.

As for the variety of the menu, in this restaurant it is very wide. I think you can see the thickness of the menu. It abounds in different types of meats, fish, salads, sausages, desserts. All of them with a purely Asturian gastronomic touch.

The last time I was in the restaurant was last Sunday with my friend Giuseppe and we had a good meal.

First of all, we ordered some tortos de maíz con picadillo. This dish consists of fried cakes prepared with corn flour to which the pork sausage filling is added on top when it is still very fresh after frying it in olive oil. Simply spectacular in flavor.

Next, as a main dish we shared a 1.5 kg Asturian veal entrecote prepared on the barbecue. At first sight you can see that this meat is spectacular.

Finally, for dessert, we ordered a tiramisu. You can see the size of the jar where I was provided with the Tiramisu.

After this meal, there was no choice but to take a nice walk and when I got home I had to take the typical Spanish siesta.

Therefore, both for quantity and quality of the product, my Weekend hot spot is undoubtedly the restaurant Terrastur in Gascona Street in Oviedo.

Best regards.

Own photograph taken with my iPhone SE and Benq camara

Cover, separators and banner created with www.canva.com (free version).

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version).

Sort:  

A journey to Asturias is on my bucket list. Well, to that whole northern part of Spain. Omg, how much delicious food, and that tiramisu looks great. Of course, a traditional siesta is a must :D

You are invited to discover a place where good food and drink are combined with nature.

Thanks :))
I am sure I would enjoy it 🍀

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 133 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
4


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @castri-ja ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @castri-ja.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more