What's up Wednesday: work, change, relaxation and Nicolò

The beauty of every Wednesday is that it always shows us that the working week is half past and if you are an optimist, you are psychologically much more charged than on Sunday afternoon. In Italy it is said to look at the glass half full, that is to grasp all the positive notes of the moment. A pessimist by nature, on the other hand, would see the glass as half empty and complain of having to work two more days before the weekend. So we can confirm the theory of the glass half full and half empty. You reader who are reading my post, which category do you belong to?

I am particularly happy because this is my last week of working in the customer service job, from the next I will start a 10 day training course and I will take care of a branch that will have less to do directly with customers and more with the companies owning the gas distribution networks. After more than 7 years of direct contact with customers, the work has become very heavy, the procedures have increased exponentially and everything has become much more complicated to manage.

img_0.5269890738332745.jpg


This change therefore happens at the right time, there will be new procedures to follow but the detachment from this part of my work has really motivated me and I am excited to start this new adventure.

The weekend is upon us (glass half full) and will include lots of relaxation and good food. In fact, all of us will be guests of my friends in the villa and between the swimming pool and the grilled meat we offer a long and pleasant stop. In recent years I have discovered my passion for barbecue, I like to organize my work plan, light coals, cook meat. I like the sound of the coals burning and the sparks when I blow to feed the flame. The meat cooked on the coals is really special and sometimes I use directly the wood of the olive trees, residues of the pruning of the previous months.

And then the swimming pool all to ourselves, without that annoying loud music that is often present in bathing establishments or in accommodation facilities. The villa is located in the countryside and the only audible noises are those of birds or insects flying undisturbed here and there. If heaven really exists, I hope it is something very similar to this, I ask for nothing more 😊

Meanwhile, Nicolò continues to wake up punctually at 06:30 in the morning and the party, for him, begins and never ends, with the exception of a couple of hours immediately after lunch. He is a true force of nature and with him all problems take a back seat. Every day he amazes me more and more, he understands everything I say even though he is only 14 months old and then he looks at me and laughs in a way that you can't tell him no. He is a handsome smart man and he has already realized that with kindness, a beautiful smile and his big blue eyes, there is nothing he cannot achieve.

For mom and dad it's serious trouble

Thanks for reading my post

Greetings

Sort:  

Good job on landing a new position for your work. Dealing with costumer service can be quite exhausting indeed, so I hope you will like your new post better :)