You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 28: The gift

That’s a cool concept and I think Tom would be in it if there was a sweet set of cruising motorcycles waiting off the tarmac for you guys to explore in! No shooting while riding of course would ever happen....

So for this one, may seem selfish but I would love to give my wife, @ssiena, a cure for her long-standing health battle: adrenal fatigue. It’s a very challenging issue; she has extreme exhaustion in the mornings and evenings, sharp mood swings, food allergies and is just all around sad some days. She’s on the mend but it’s a slow journey, it took us 2 years to get over it last time so we are hoping it’s not going to take that long again! We at least saw someone who knows what this is and isn’t trying to just give us a pill to hide the symptoms, she’s helping us fix it and there’s been good progress but sometimes it gets worse before it gets better and this week has been one of those worse ones.

How has hive fest going for you guys? I haven’t been keeping up with it but hopefully it’s cool to hear people talk and stuff!

Sort:  

It's terrible when one carries a health issue like that, one that lingers for a while. I think it's a fitting gift, to give Siena a cure as that would change her life and yours. I hope things are moving forward and continue to do so and that she can shake it off completely soon. All the best with that.

HiveFest was ok, a bit odd in the VR world but I listened to some speakers, learned some things and had a few nice chats with some hivers I know, and didn't know but do now. I wanted to show my face, to show support for the concept as a lot of effort went into making it happen...I just wanted to be involved in any small way and I'm glad I made the effort.

I'd be in for the motorcycles. When I carry (and I do sometimes) my pistol is in my tank bag without a round chambered. I don't want to go rooting around in there for jellybeans and, well, you know. No shooting on the road.

I would wish for your wife simple relief. For you I would wish a couple days with a warf rat in the harbor to explain things to you. I love your curiosity!

Docks are empty today! I got called in for a last minute shift which I was happy to oblige lol extra cash win!

AA2515D5595E4E15A850F651D2522633.jpeg

5ADC5AAECFD04F339EE00BA7C2AA2C83.jpeg

Thanks man, I appreciate it! My wife’s doing better. She lacked desperately cortisol and has been taking supplements and some other stuff after we got some advice from a naturopath who specializes in this stuff. Thankfully she doesn’t quite know what it is but she’s taking a pill that includes the ground up adrenal gland of cows lmao. It works though, slowly but surely. She’s on the mend!