You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 33: Best or worst

Hahah yeah I'm really lucky she kept me around! I was one step away from the garbage can is what she told me a few years later. Cut that one close!

I would rather have a relationship like we do and have the moments instead of being one of those people who just goes onto the next fling their whole life and then wishing when they got older they settled down. There will always be an argument both ways but to me, the path I took is much more wholesome and suiting for me. I was no good at being the bro but I had to try it to realize I didn't like it.

Thanks for the prod of the memory banks. These are great ways to look back even when we are so busy in the moment. I think reflection is important to get a stabilizing sense.