Memorabilia and Some Annotations on a Weekend

in Weekend Experienceslast year (edited)


Black Brown Minimalist Modern Vlog YouTube Thubmnail (10).png

I've been considering my room's layout for a while. My growing book collection has been an eyesore lately. Despite having yet to read the books I previously purchased, I keep buying new ones. I suppose buying them and reading them both give me distinct kinds of pleasure.


316492952_536715054997978_38975306820843150_n.jpg one-eighth of my book collection

I made the decision to look through some of my books today. I want to rearrange everything. Though I'd like to organize the books, I am certain that I won't be able to finish it in a reasonable amount of time.

I removed a few books from my bookshelf. I noticed that it had been months since I had updated my book inventory. Some were borrowed and have yet to be returned.

I discovered various items, including some mementos and some of my notes, while rearranging some things on my bookshelf.

I quickly scanned each book to check for any silverfish. Fortunately, instead of a silverfish, I found a 50-peso bill inside one of my books. Maybe I used it as a bookmark. Have you ever used a bill as your bookmark? In my situation, I make use of whatever is at hand. I just don’t like folding the edge of the page as a bookmark.


316368741_843797403432967_4092201004383040433_n.jpg my lucky bingo cards

These bingo cards are another bizarre item I discovered in one of my books. Do you play bingo? Bingo is a game that all of my relatives enjoy. This is how we bond over the weekends. I always make sure to save the winning card when we play. They're my good luck cards, I suppose. We hadn't played in a month, and I was unaware I had the cards on my bookshelf. I can’t wait for us to play again!


316250630_668067318123980_4261735375997418430_n.jpg HP Invent Film Camera

After taking the books off the bottom shelf, I discovered this vintage HP Invent Film Camera. I'm curious if it still functions, but it still seems brand new. I'd get it checked at a camera store the next week. These days, I prefer images that look like they're taken using a film camera. It feels nostalgic.

bullet journal notebook made by my college friend

I spotted the bullet journal notebook that a college friend had given me on the bottom shelf. She created it entirely from scratch. She included a handwritten letter inside. For her, I appear to be a light blue person; thus she chose the color "blue" for the cover. What exactly does the term "light blue person" mean?

My readings with annotations were next to the bullet journal diary. I wish to read more annotations when I saw them, but I soon realized I had other things to do today.


316721340_528180545845039_588327535857530566_n.jpg one of my annotations

316366762_8242811109126263_8584426054771876988_n.jpg
Do you agree that love can bring you into a state of consciousness?

But even so, why does organizing or cleaning feel like a treasure hunt? I'm delighted I got to see these things again.

I have finished organizing after two hours. Seeing everything on my bookshelf neatly sorted is calming, though I'm not yet satisfied with the outcome. I want to organize my books by genre, but because I only have a little time today, I might do that next month when I have plenty of free time.


316389177_1186390055293896_8125561562825877950_n.jpg my messy table featuring my sister's toy, my big water tumbler, my laptop, and my PC monitor with messy wires

I ended this delightful task with a doughnut and a cup of soda with the word "magpahinga" (which translates to "to relax" in English) while listening to my Spotify Weekend Night playlist.

What a great way to cap off the weekend!

📸 All images are mine unless otherwise stated.

Sort:  

That's just one-eighth of your book collection...? Wen mini library??

If I were to do my cleaning spree, it would probably take the whole day. 75% of my energy would go to looking at what I rediscovered and the rest to actual cleaning and organizing! 😅

Please, paki-check yang film cam. I'm already dying to know if it still works!!

Yup! Just one-eighth hahaha

Lol, same! that's why I only organized my bookshelf, I can't spend my energy on a Sunday looking at things I rediscovered. I'd do that if I have plenty if it's a long weekend tho.

I will! This week or next week!

What a lovely way to spend a few hours! Books are supposed to be a little messy I think, it makes them look loved as opposed to sad books all in near rows in bookshops, waiting for someone to love them and take them home!

Hope the re discovered camera works and the new week ahead brings as much happiness as the weekend :-)

That's what I've been contemplating these past few months. I started annotating my books by writing in them using an erasable pen, and I think I love how personalized it is.

Thanks! I hope you're having a great week!

Wow! You're such a wide reader. I salute you for that. Sometimes I also did that one to make that peso bill be a bookmark. And talking about the bingo cards some of my friends in Germany playing bingo is one of their past time. Thank you for sharing this one. It inspires me more to be a wide reader too. God bless.

Thanks, @amoreyl!
Sometimes, books are piggy banks too 😂
It's nice to know I inspire you to be a wide reader. God bless you too!

"why does organizing or cleaning feel like a treasure hunt?"

This is so true. Pati na rin ungkatan ng past. 😅... Dyan mo mahahanap ung mga bagay na nalimot na ng panahon. 😆

Hahaha totoo! Bigla kang mapapareminisce kapag naglinis or nag organize ng stuff eh. I haven't checked my memorabilia box pa nga, maybe one of these days, before mag new year, may mauungkat na naman na past 😂

Ang cute ng mug at toy. Dami mo books hehe..

Thanks, ate Jane!
The mug serves as a reminder for me to rest din and that's my sister's toy naman.
Kaunti palang yan ate 😂

A great way indeed. You did some decluttering and it made you find some things you have kept for a long time.

Maybe true love can bring one to a state of consciousness... Or maybe not for some individuals.

Decluttering is a way to find treasures haha
I appreciate that you answered that question 🥰

Where's the donut? 😅
I also use bills in books, not as a bookmark but as a piggy bank hahaha
I haven't opened a book in a while so I'm pretty sure there's no money there
It's almost time to organize and clean the house here too. In Japan, it's believed that you must clean before the new year so I should do the cleaning soon too.
Nice mug and cutie hiding!

The donut's already in my stomach! Hahaha
Ay bet ko yan, books as piggy bank, why not?!
It became my year-end ritual na rin to declutter before new year.
Thanks, Witty! The mug's a reminder for us to rest din after a long and tiring day.

I love your collection, C! Kilig ako a little to see Murakami dyan. Cleaning, organizing, and finding "treasure" really hit a certain spot, don't they?

I think love, as powerful as it is, can do that, bring you to a state of consciousness.Maybe the truest kind of love...

Thanks, cloflo! It's weird calling you clo because that's one of my nicknames hahaha
Are you a fan of Murakami, too? 😍
Yes, they really do hit a certain spot. Ahhh, satisfying!
I think so too! Thanks for answering that one ❤️ Here's a !PIZZA

Ehhhh, hope all, I'm seeing of lot of people reorganizing their things. Is it a sign that I should do mine also?, Lok. But I am too lazy to do that, huehye what to do 😩 hahaha. But anyways, you really love book no, ang dami ee. For sure madadagdagan pa yan.

Hahaha Right, you don't like cleaning diba?
Yes, Ruffa! Books talaga makakapagpasaya sa akin.. at sya 😂 Charot!

Oo, paghugasin na ako ng plato wag lang mag linis hahaha. Hahaha ay sana all talaga sa "sya." Huehue

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @nathen007.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@cthings(1/5) tipped @cloflo (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Congratulations @cthings! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 2000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.
You received more than 7000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 9
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Check your ranking
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Congratulations @cthings! You received a personal badge!

You raised your Hive Power every day of the month! Enjoy better curation reward and more to say in governance.
Participate in the next Power Up month to get another one!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 11
Be ready for the last Hive Power Up Month of the year!
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Congratulations @cthings! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 11
Be ready for the last Hive Power Up Month of the year!
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!