Eye On The Case

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago (edited)

If you're reading this correctly, I was on the brink of releasing content back to back days, something's gotten into me and it wasn't experimental—stung though! Made a lasting impression, that's for sure. I already regret it and won't be forgetting any time soon. I just searched yesterday's criminal arrest records at the local County Clerks office and retrieved the facts, welcome to eyewitness testimony.

Pura and I don't have carry-on luggage. I know that's startling but wait, there's more, we're just getting started. We travelived those years with one suitcase and a backpack each, no carry-on. We're flying to Florida next week, summary: we need a carry-on.

I went to Ross—discounted department type store that sells a little bit of everything with a decent luggage selection. They had several carry-on's; price, size, locking, I have a few particulars. And color! That's another one—loud. The brighter it is, the less likely I'll forget it somewhere.

Easiest decision I made all week! They had two loud ones that locked. The red one had an outside zipper compartment (passport, keys), the mint green one did not. Red weighed in 18 ounces lighter than its mint green opponent and cost $12 less—Whiskey Dick!

5F59B15E-09FB-4A58-91E3-D167CFD0F94B.jpeg
"Can't Be Beat"

I exited Ross like a pimp!! You know how pimps drag a leg like they're wearing one ice skate and earth's a magnet—victory! Newly acquired carry-on in tow like 'look at me! Best deal in town right here!' Cracks and bumps are nothin for my new purchase, alignment's perfect, steers like a dream - I'm being distracted.

4A4EFA8C-1E87-4EAC-AB56-E524EA58AEB6.png

Clear across the far end of the parking lot is another parking lot, it looks like a used car lot maybe, it's about 100 yards from where I'm standing. I parked less than 50 feet from the Ross entrance so I'm at my vehicle in no time. Before I opened the door I see a girl standing up through the sunroof of a limousine in the other parking lot.

CA13C387-48DD-4E34-A1A7-3089F1E021D5.jpeg

She's throwing her arms in every direction. Her body's twisting left and right, front to back, arms flailing side to side. I thought she was trying to get someone's attention across the street. I can only see her from the waist up, she's standing through an open sunroof, she's either wearing a bra or a bikini top. I say bra because a bikini would be weird around here, there's no sea and it wasn't hot yesterday which means she's probably in her bra and that's strange. I'm trying to process the scene.

I started the car. Before I backed out of the parking space so I could drive toward the limo to verify I am in fact seeing what I think I see, she climbed out the sunroof. I can't hear her if she's saying anything, I'm watching the action from a distance. She climbed on top of the car, definitely not wearing a shirt—olive colored bra. She isn't wearing any shoes, either, just jeans. She climbed down the windshield onto the hood of the car and the tires peeled out!! That limo screeched its tires and the girl flipped back over the windshield, across the top of the car onto the trunk before finally landing face down in the parking lot.

I took off in her direction, nothing I'm seeing makes sense. She has long blonde hair, she's back on her feet and the Towncar backed up. It's a white Lincoln Towncar, not a limo, I'm almost to the fence. The blonde girl who just flipped over the windshield is back on her feet, her head's inside the driver window, hands still flying around frantically and the Towncar peeled out again!

She's being dragged from the driver side window for at least 30 feet before the car hit the driveway and made a sharp right turn on Kingston Pike, ejecting the blonde girl into several tumbles through the parking lot—she's motionless. I saw the bottoms of her bare feet as the car took off with her lodged in the driver window, her toenails dragged across the pavement. There's a fence separating the two lots, I can't drive through it but there's an opening for foot traffic—park the car again. Many people rushed to her side.

The Towncar never gained traction, burned rubber all the way down Kingston Pike—gone! I saw people assisting her, they ran in from every direction, she's surrounded by about a dozen concerned bystanders now, I kept my distance, everyone's talking to 9-1-1. I stuck around a few minutes until she started moving again. They got her sitting upright as sirens echoed through the city. Situation's under control, I didn't stick around.

Had she been alone, of course I would've held her hand until help arrived but she wasn't, plenty assistance surrounds her and I steer clear from cops. If they're coming I'm leaving. I don't know if you've been paying attention but law enforcement over here shoots first and asks questions later if summonsed.

FCF5B0DE-DD3C-4516-818B-56E7239805C0.png

This scene no longer requires my attention. My favorite Mexican food truck is two lots over, haven't had a bean n cheese for a couple weeks. By the time I made it to the food truck, she was surrounded by two fire trucks, an ambulance, several police cruisers and more sirens are approaching in the distance.

The ladies know me over there, 'hola, un burrito de frijoles y queso por favor, sin aguacate, gracias.' They passed it through the window to me a few minutes later, '¡Gracias! ¡Hasta pronto!' Sirens are still making their way over, I hear them coming from every direction.

9D3C6BE8-0A8C-4B5A-A16E-95CA96B8F8D1.png

I kept an eye out for that Towncar but no luck. I assume the girl receiving medical attention knows the driver but had I seen it I could've snapped a picture of the plate or something.

I got back on Kingston Pike, made a left toward the apartment which meant drive passed the scene again which is now causing traffic in both directions. First thing I spotted was that Lincoln—returned to the scene.

All four doors and the trunk are wide open, it's surrounded by police officers, some are conducting a search. They already had the driver out of the vehicle, she's got her back to me, hands are cuffed (I wasn't expecting a woman either). She's tall—taller than the arresting officer who's protecting the top of her head with his hand while assisting her in the back of his cruiser. She's got brown hair, it's in a bun, she's wearing a black jumpsuit with red and white stripes down the legs.

I searched yesterdays booking records in Knox County, filtered out the men and tada! Her arrest record's lengthy compared to the other women arrested yesterday—five charges including reckless endangerment with a vehicle plus two felonies.

For more information like court appearances, bail and sentencing which I had no idea was public information and seems to me should be slightly confidential, type Yasmin Horton in this search menu. She isn't going anywhere for awhile.

68C12829-42AC-4D49-806C-67E8594CB4EF.jpeg

FAC9D1F02A3847C8B80EA048A93E898A.jpeg

Sort:  

Different from your usual material, but I guess that's the mark of the greats, when life comes swing passengers out of limos, @dandays is here with his pen in hand, ready to strike. Which reminds me of that movie with Glenn Gilenhall, I didn't watch it...Nightcrawler? I think that's it, let me check.

Nightcrawler sounds kinda wormy.

Sup dude? Even if I have to force feed my content to you, I look forward to what you think. Totally different, "guilty," I wasn't expecting any of it.

Speaking of great, way to come in swingin with your UFC stuff. I think they look for that before music. Impressive. I'm glad you think so dude, thank you.

Speaking of great, way to come in swingin with your UFC stuff. I think they look for that before music. Impressive. I'm glad you think so dude, thank you.

Yeah bro maybe I will stop music and keep on writing about UFC haha...

Wait, that's not what I'm suggesting at all.

What you're doing is working well, all I mean is the addition of homestead, ufc, etc on top of music is dope. No way did I mean stop. That would suck! I like variety and not the single niche but that's just me. Song requests are still my favorite persona of yours.

That trailer was DOPE!! You had me at LA but they made that trailer exciting.

Lol don't worry I did not think you were suggesting it hahaha 😁

It's easier to be one thing that a bunch of things so my brain doesn't compute properly sometimes when you tell me I can be whatever I wanna be when I grow up ^^

That trailer was DOPE!! You had me at LA but they made that trailer exciting.

I got to watch the movie yet. We watched Gattaca yesterday, u heard of it?

That Gilenhall movie is available right now? Negative, Gattica, what where?

Go slow.. slow. I still don't have a tv or know how she makes movie things go on the iPad.

Gattaca is a movie from 1997 with Ethan Hawke and Jude Lawe

Loveeeeeeed your little story about the daily life in the USI'll take that Burrito btw.

Good choice on the luggage ;). Mine is a thousand years old, hasn't been used in years now 😫 and has skulls on it. Many little cute skulls...I WANNA USE IT AGAIN 😩...I'm hungry now, about to warm up the Spaghetti from last night with the throw-everything-together-tuna-tomato-sauce. Your burrito had me thinking about Chipotles, liked that a lot back then.

'Nuther day Stateside!

Read all about it. Where'd you learn to comment like me? You know only someone who's all over the place understands allovertheplace, right, and the rest'll think you're weird?

You've been informed

Sure do appreciate you keeping an eye on me. If you're gonna entertain me with comments like this, however, I demand you stop by more often. What else..

I call'em a 'kitchen sink burrito.'
1,000 year old luggage has an expired warranty.
Techno :boom-boom-boom: with flashing neon skulls.

💖

A long long time ago I learned to use < sub > ;).

Wow, that pic I just took crawling around under the roof just to show you my awesome carry on came out not as big as it seemed in the first place that is why I edited the comment to confuse you now with this sentence

It doesn't even have a USB port, Anna.

But it has skulls...and memories...and I flew with it many times...I even transported my dogs urn from GER to US in it...that was quite interesting to explain the airport sec staff that it is an urn with the ashes of my beloved dog and not a bomb lol.

They're S҉o҉O҉o҉O҉o҉o҉o҉ sensitive about bombs.

I know, shortly after 9/11 a friend of mine flew to the States and thought it is funny to joke about bombs while walking through security...turned out she missed her flight 😂

Whoa! Lol - I like how you snuck the taco cart in too, just after watching something like that. Surreal stuff - I hate to stereotype, but as I read it, I was thinking maybe a meth head situation. As @bulldog-joy commented, "just another day in the good ol' USA." Agreed!

"Welcome to America where if no one died, nothing happened!"

I swear I just made that up

I'm not sure man, seeing both girls I don't know if it's drugs but I would've be surprised. Whatever it was.. that shit was crazy!

Chalk it up to convenience I guess, not sure. But it's not a bad little taco truck and the action just happened to go down within striking distance. I worked up an appetite.

Well. One of my new sisters is the manager of a Ross. She probably coulda got you 10% off... Not as weird as your story, but she got to be the manager at Ross after a career in theater design, which includes a PHD and a stint as a teacher of theater design. She explained to me how those two careers were related but I don't remember.

WTF? And these are the same people that are speaking ill of California?

That's just an amazing story. I don't understand. Arestee is 21? How do you get that fucked up by the time you are 21?

Thanks for reminding me. I have a new Mexican restaurant to check out here in the hood. It's replaced a chicken/ribs joint and it can be pretty bad and still be a big improvement.

Hey wassup Tom? I dig it when you stop by, sir. 10% off—I'm always a day late and about $3.40 short! <-- that's actually pretty funny.

I've seen some pretty crazy things in Ca but now that you mention it, flipping over the car and dragged across the parking lot girl is a first for me! Seen a lotta things, it took me a long time to process what was happening. Probably California's fault they were fighting. :meow:

21, nuts. Brother, I searched many pages.. I felt so bad for those women. Some teenagers look like senior citizens. Rough life.

Eh, no matter where you go, it'll be better than here. The truck is the best in this area but the worst joint back home where you and I get our Mexican food compared to this place—no comparison.

Lmao...

Thug life.
untitled.gif

Hey wassup dude?? Thanks for checkin this one out. Yeah I didn't expect that. Just got back from Florida last night, ima try to get you some fresh content. Have a krazzy weekend cuz crazy already exists.

Talk about a WTF moment!! Wow! Never a dull moment I guess. Lol. When you said the driver was a girl I was surprised as well. My assumption was off like most assumptions are… So how was that burrito? Too bad you didn’t have it before hand so you could have grubbed on the burrito and watched the madness happen.

While in Campbell, CA, we got back to the DR from lunch and see some commotion in the parking lot next door. Next thing I know a police officer is doing chest compressions on a guy. 😳😳. My wife and I quickly joined hands and prayed for that stranger. No idea what ended up happening but definitely not something I want to see again.
Life is crazy!!!
image.jpg
Some cool MOFO gave me this shirt… 🤔🤔

Takes one to know one. thbbb

That's a good lookin shirt! I couldn't make it look that good.

And it's not very good, just the best truck in this town. You want bbq, deep fried whatever, Captain crunch twinkies, this is the place. But if you want anything else... seafood, smoothie, anything else, probably not the place.

The parking lot show in Campbell doesn't sound a whole lot better than mine. God bless that family. How's the boy?

We just had pizza last night from a guy down the road. He turned a fire truck into a wood fired pizza oven thing-a-ma-jig. DAMN that was good!!

He is doing good it’s the parents that need whipped into shape. 😂😂. He has some tender spots in his brace that we are trying to figure out but the toughest part is trying to get his whole routine fit in the daily madness around here. Chair-1/2hr X2 • spinal weighting 20min X2 • core exercises, cardio, and nerve stretching. That boy is gonna have to get up in the morning with me so we can get a head start on things. It’s overwhelming but we will get a handle on it. Plus my wife decided it was a good idea to kick a piece of luggage while carrying blankets to the laundry room last Tuesday. She has a displaced a d Broken pinky toe. I tell ya, it’s never a dull moment around here. Lol

Broken toes are the worst!!

Your boy's got you, he'll be alright.

That’s a scary thought… 🤔🤔
Thanks homie!!

Hey while I got you. I sent my Alts on your urtrailer account. Well done with the traction on that one and you're following good producers. Quite a few supporters.

If you have any other recommendations let me know

Indeed it was different then your usual but still very cool. Like seeing through your eyes, a bit like a movie (especially with all that action, like woah). I took the time tk read your last post as well ((quite deep), that is why I took a while. Nothjng new in Canada really, the vaccines are actually rolling at great speed, our beer is still amazing, so nothing to complain about 😃.

Always a pleasure to hear from you sir, good morning! Not my normal, for sure. Quite frankly, nothing about that incident was Mornal.

Yeah I don't remember hearing too much negative press outta Canada, I think you guys got a good grip on things up there.

Thanks a lot for keeping an eye on my content man, I appreciate it. Pura and I have been in Florida this week so I haven't been paying attention to the platform. Our flight returns today, though, so I'll try to update your feed with a fresh piece in the next couple days.

I hope this message finds you and yours well Pegarissimo!

img_7346.heic

It did find me 😃, keeping an eye on your content is like a routine for me, there is always a proper moment when it Dandays reading time 😁. Like "I wonder what he's up too this week". Since steemit you have been living in so many different place, lived ups and downs, so manh adventures. I'm french, but I believe we call it in english "you're living it man !😁" which is great. Can't live twice. Untill next time and great picture by the way, a hell of a sunset

!WINE
!LUV
!PIZZA
!BEER
for you

Thanks @eii! I'm loved, drunk, full and tipsy. !CHEERS

Connect

Trade


@dandays! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @eii.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza

That's some crazy shit man, makes you feel like you're back home in LA doesn't it? Lol. The city I grew up in had some stuff like that happen every few weeks it was some wild times. The girl must have felt bad or got caught and brought back to the scene to come back like that. Good thing some of these criminals aren't the most intelligent.

We love stores like that, Marshall's is a common one around here with that type of thing. Great deals on last years items and overstock, perfectly up my alley! Great kitchen stuff too.

What don't you like in your burrito? Avocado? Mexican is probably our #1 choice for takeout lately, we don't feel like shit after eating it!

Correct, avocado. 'Sin aguacate.' Man I'm allergic to it. As I child it hospitalized me twice and once as an adult. I always hear about how great it is, I'll have to take their word for it. My life loves it, I see it regularly. Dude one time I had a reaction from lettuce or whatever green we got from the farmers market. Apparently 'that' vegetable touched and avocado (that's all it takes).

Interestingly enough, chicks standing out of limousines half naked is just a Tuesday afternoon back home. I think that's why it took me so long to compute what was happening. Nothing was registering. Wasn't until all the flipping and tumbling through the parking lot I realized it wasn't Mornal.

Eh, lol! Marshals was my next stop! Ross had what I needed though, nailed it on the first try. And check this out.. well, I mean you can't see the carry-on or anything but check this out.. we're clothed appropriately for these Florida sunsets thanks to that locking, loud carry-on.

img_7346.heic

Ever thought of becoming a detetive?

I'm not falling for the magnifying glass trick again pervert!

All the way through this, and don't get me wrong, I was worried about the girl's toenails, I couldn't stop thinking about your choice of carry-on. This part concerns me...

The red one had an outside zipper compartment (passport, keys)

It's just a slightly fatherish suggestion but have you considered a simple manbag over the shoulder to keep the REALLY important stuff in and is easily to hand, and, in the unfortunate event of the plane crashing, aids in the identification of your body?
Just a thought, and then I got to the bottom of the page.
The woman has been arrested, not convicted but yet all this information is available online? That's almost as scary as you forgetting your new carry-on...

Have a wonderful trip :-)

PS If you're chucking it out, can I have this picture please? TIA

image.png

Keep the fatherish suggestions coming, pops! It was a test, you aced it! That was just me throwing a few items out there the side zipper would accommodate when everyone knows cash - money belt. Passport - pocket. Weed - deodorant stick, wait!! Don't tell anyone I said that.

I didn't know either. Without going into too much detail, I've unfortunately been lawfully detained more than once. Been a couple decades since I got caught being stupid so information wasn't as readily accessible back then, thank God. Cuz all I did was a couple little searches and ka'pow! Her whole story is blasted online. Concerning.

That's really cool you zoomed in on the paintings like that Nathan. That was really nice to see first thing this am, thank you! Good morning.

img_7288.png

That is fantastic. I'd imagine not being able to stop looking at and finding something new every day. Reflection and colours are awesome.

Did you buy it or paint it if you don't mind me asking ?

Is this being recorded? Ashton bout to jump out the bushes?

Flattered you even zoomed in dude but even more so you're uncertain. Thank you. That's acrylic, various spatulas were used—no brush strokes, 26x20 canvas.

Truly flattered, Nathen. Thank you. Theres quite a few more, those were just the ones I could fit in the cover. Only thing purchased is materials.

Wow talk about excitement! Loved your writing - had me well entertained :)

Whoever says they don't like reading nice messages like this first thing in the am can't be trusted! Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed this one.

What's better? Go ahead, be brutally honest. An exciting read first thing in the morning or waking up to this? Show off.

img_7289.png

Don't be a stranger!

You're welcome and I won't be a stranger :) Both equally awesome IMO and yes I love to show off!! I live in paradise :D

I can hardly tell.

The people I keep in contact with here who are from New Zealand never have anything bad to say. Everyone loves it.

Us Kiwis is pretty chill bro :D - but seriously we are pretty friendly bunch over here :) I wouldn't like to ruin the good rep!!!

Speaking of good rep.

We're not as bad as they say we are.

I've had some experience - I wouldn't like to comment :P

Is it wrong that all I can wonder is... 'Why didn't she just go out the door?' Why the sunroof?

That's a story with a lot of questions. I'm going to be fictionalizing the blanks all night, just so I can sleep tomorrow. A four minute read, and it's going to keep me entertained for hours. That's why I clicked the little star next to the 'Mute' button.

Oh yeah, about that other conversation from that other post... I didn't see this post in my feed either, and I've been glued to the screen for almost a whole day. Now I AM starting to suspect foul play, but can't begin to guess at the motive. I'll have to figure it out later, 'cause for now...

Why didn't she just go out the door?

Why didn't she just go out the door?

My guess is that the childlocks were on!

I thought about that first. The Towncar is what put me off... I've owned a couple, and ridden around in several, and I'm pretty sure NONE of them had child locks. It also assumes she was in the back seat... no vehicle I've ever seen has child locks on the front.

Even if there WERE child locks, this implies that the driver was trying to keep sunroof girl from escaping... why didn't the driver close the sunroof?

In my fiction, everything is easier to explain if both girls are mentally handicapped.

Man I hope it's in your feed now. Is it? That concerns me if it isn't showing up for you, I've never heard this before, as twisted as this may sound, I hope it's just you❗️ Maybe there's another icon next to that star thing I have no idea about but am truly flattered you clicked mine.... but perhaps there's a poop emoji I'm also unaware of that you accidentally clicked when you accidentally skipped the star?

No, really, is it in your feed now? I must be muted if it isn't. If you did mute me, my sincerest condolences for your loss.

I wondered the doors too—the next day. Dude where I'm from, topless chicks standing up in Limos is Sunset Blvd on a Tuesday morning. I kinda feel like a dick for taking so long to grasp the situation but really, Tuesday morning. Where was I?

• I'm goin with the driver overrode the door locks.

Thanks a lot for keeping an eye on me dude. I ever told you I mix up you and Cmplxty regularly? Man, every time. Not sure if it's cuz neither of you know to spelel your handle correctly or the X's but I swear it's as pzuzzlizing as those doors.

No poop emoji to accidentally click. No accidental muting (pretty sure I couldn't see the comments if you were muted). I've only muted one account, a bible-bot that started savior-spamming me the second I signed up.

And WTF, I just went back 2 days in my 'Friends' feed, and your post isn't there! It should have been easy to spot, too, just like that luggage in the photo. I also hope this is only happening to me, because I know I'll find the ambition to search for dandays, click on the profile, and check for new posts. Other folks might actually be missing out.

I spent a couple weeks in North Hollywood, took many a stroll down Sunset Blvd. during that time, and I absolutely understand why the scene didn't seem unusual at first. I also spent some time around Long Beach, and would have understood if it still didn't seem unusual after that chick got flipped out of the top.

• I'm goin with the driver overrode the door locks.

Every Ford manufactured vehicle I've ever been in unlocks the door when you pull the inside handle (unless the 'child lock' is on, then the back doors work like a police car. See other reply to my first reply for more). To keep someone inside, you have to physically hold the locks down.

I completely understand mixing me up with cmpxlxtyxy. I think my first interaction with that guy was a comment I left him that went something like: "Are you living my life?" Maybe you should ask him if your posts are showing up in his feed.

Speaking of mixing me up with people, if you still like my style, you might also enjoy my new alt account, @oldsoulnewb. He's a lot like me, only without the mask on, and no exxxtra xxxes.

Dude that's disappointing. Are my articles visible in your Hugh account? By the way, I'm Sam. Sam Wiches.

I mighta lol'd between 3 and 7 times reading your comment. Are you trying to be funny? Wait, don't take this the wrong way or anything, what I meant was... was I supposed to laugh?

Ok, you're familiar with my familiar surroundings then. Anything similar in TN just isn't Mornal. Fuckin crzazzy is more like it! That's Nuttz. Don't tell anyone I told you this but Pura's been scoping out joints in Long Beach again. 🤫

Door locks and previous message and expecting me to remember shit, how dare you! Now my theory's shot to shit and she probably had a better chance if she just opened the door.

Girls

> Girls

Oh no, don't even get me started about that on this account while I'm Late Sunday Drunk.

3-7 lolz, huh? That seems like a pretty wide range, are you sure you're laughing? And WTF are you laughing at?

Hehehe, just kidding. If I make one person giggle a little, on purpose or not, it was a good day. Just make sure you're laughing... that seems like a lot of guesswork. I guess if it works...

It's been 25 years since I've been to Long Beach, (rounding up to the nearest 5). Surely it can't... ah nevermind.

Nah.. I can't tell it's Sunday night drunk time at all. Nahh...

It's a crazy world and it's getting crazier every day. Yasmin is lucky that the girl that she decided to throw from the hood of her car and then take off with the girl hanging out of the window wasn't killed. This crazy wacko reminds me of some of the kids I taught back in the day, with no respect for life. You're headed to Florida, east or west coast, vacation or are you guys looking for your next place to live for a while?
I know, lots of questions, but I like keeping up with world travelers.
Have a great trip my friend!

Good morning my man! Bet you didn't know she's making me pancakes this morning. You know what that means.

I've seen a lot of things, sir, as I'm sure you have. It was one of those things that I never quite understood what was happening. Limo, topless.. brother, where I come from that's just another night on Sunset Blvd, I honestly thought they were partying. I almost feel bad for admitting that but it's true. I wasn't expecting that.

Yes, we head out tomorrow afternoon. West coast—Treasure Island, St Pete beach area. It's a getaway for sure, can't wait. Can't get any damn seafood or culture in this state! But mainly to see if we feel like living there for a year. We'll be signing a new lease in September (planes are getting closer though Bob!). We decided against Virginia Beach, SC, and Savannah. A lot easier to say no than yes I guess when party favors ain't involved. We're runnin outta options man. Do you know anyone else like me? That can't sit still I mean.

1 year max, it's tough, but it's the best I can do right now. I want dogs, yes. But I wanna be mobile more. Back n forth back n forth back n forth. That's all I meant, know anyone else like that?

The no seafood part won't work Bob. Funny how my favorite places I've been are the places I didn't live.

No seafood, that surely won't work, at least for you. For me, I see food and I'm good to go.

I can honestly say that I have never run into anyone like you guys. Staying put just doesn't seem to work right now, but I would expect that one day you will find a location that tickles your fancy so much that you will put down roots and travel a little less and have a place to come back to after one of your adventures.
Somewhere in FL may be just that place.
Pancakes, sweet.
I had our friend that lives up the road stop by yesterday.
I had given her a bottle of syrup a week or so ago and when she left she forgot the bottle. Well, yesterday she came by for a visit, and sure enough, she mentioned that she had forgotten her maple syrup.
Fooling around, I told her that we used it while the kids were up last weekend and she was shit out of luck.
Her facial expression was great to observe, it was a mix of disappointment, befuddlement, anger, and disbelief.
We had a couple of laughs over it, at least WE did.
She joined in on the fun as soon as I produced another bottle just for her.

Speaking of. I said something about 'should we send the empties back?' and Pura: No, of course not!

She's right.. I know.. Just making sure

I would expect that one day you will find a location..

Daily. That right there sir, included daily in my prayers.

Save the empties and one day we may be able to get them from you in person!
It's never a good thing to rush into anything, especially buying a house.
The very last thing you would want to do would be to purchase some real-estate and after some time realize that you don't like the area.

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Why thank you @ecency!

Hi @dandays, you were just shared some LUV thanks to @eii. Holding 10 LUV in your wallet enables you to give up to 3 LUV per day, for free. See the LUV in your wallet at https://hive-engine.com or learn about LUV at https://peakd.com/@luvshares https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmUptF5k64xBvsQ9B6MjZo1dc2JwvXTWjWJAnyMCtWZxqM


Hey @dandays, here is a little bit of BEER from @eii for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

WTF? I thought you were writing fiction... but now I see that really happened. What a coocoo land you live in! 🤭

Ha!! Topless chicks in a limo is another Tuesday morning in LA. Being ejected through crowded parking lots in the daytime, however, not so typical.

Thanks for checkin this out, Trincowski. Nope, nonfictional. Embarrassing.

Congratulations @dandays! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 53000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 54000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

False-Positive phishing alert reported by antivirus software
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!