How To Hype Up 3 Year Old Content in Less Than 500 Words

It was either the second or third curation trail I ever caught, record number of votes that lasted a long time. Traction didn't come easy for the author of these words in this virtual world we've created like confidence. Several months passed before I ever saw double digit votes and when I did I got all giddy excited about it like snow capped mountains in the middle of a rain soaked desert.

D4BED81E-150C-460E-B425-FBF9F5C40F0C.jpeg

I'm talking about this article but wait, don't click it yet. I'll link it again at the bottom, it's called You Got A Lighter? Wait. It's about a crazy weekend back in 2014 when I ended up on my very first cruise ship surrounded by I don't know how many hundreds of strangers, one being the stunning Pura.

A three year journey wrote itself between that boat ride and when I got on one knee that night

Isn't written in typical story format, sentences and periods and stuff like that

I wouldn't call it poetry know what I mean? Let me know what you think

Not sure what to call a buncha lines that rhyme. I did the cover on A2 paper with graphites


97C4EC57-FEBF-4FF7-BECC-63DEA4D2EF28.jpeg

Old material is called old for a reason. This one is different, wait! I think you'll appreciate it. I'll link it again at the bottom. In the event I'm mistaken and convince you to travel back in time more than three blockchain years but when you get there you're all:

What in the fuck is this lovey-dovey shit?!?

It's because @GalenKP is hosting this contest and I'm not gonna copy pasta past content like a female dog.

He's up to his old tricks again—drawing attention to communities and content producers. This time the spotlight's on South African recording artist and Hive content producer, @edenmichelle.

She just released BAE on YouTube two weeks ago—Before Anyone Else. The opening verse says "inseparable from the start impossible to part" and then it's two minutes, 53 seconds of love story that took me right back to this but don't click it yet. Almost there.

Both EGGSTA and her featured artist, Lee Cole, are exceptional vocalists. Give her new release a listen and let her know what you think. It's a real mellow house beat, reminds me of spring break in Mexico.

Hello EGGSTA.

I'm D and A - The Luckiest Guy I Know. Thanks for inspiring Galen to host another competition. I'm aware this contest entry isn't common contest entry format but your song title, Before Anyone Else, this is the way it has to be. It just checks all the boxes. It's so BAE I'm all like OMG about it and that's not BS or BRB or BBQ or anything else BTW. SRS! What's that tempo, 115? Thank you for taking the time to read this. I don't smoke anymore (cigarettes).

You Got A Lighter?


FAC9D1F02A3847C8B80EA048A93E898A.jpeg

Sort:  

Psst... put in a quiet word for you, no more of the female dog thing, just do what you have to do!

Bow wow wow! Bow wow! That's blockchain companion lingo for you're the fourth person ever to Twatter toot, Retweeter Pete, whatever it's called my content. Thank you. More than THIS.

=~}

Lick, scratch, tweet, fowl..., so long as it rocked your boat, me smiling 😁

Good grief, fancy linking to Steemit! I had to turn my tablet to portrait to read it!! Next time link it to Hive. 😜

Did I just fall again.. for a joke? Can I find that content on Hive? If I can don't tell anyone I asked. I'll deny it anyway.

Thank you for going all the way over there.

💖

All your content pre Hive will have been copied over, so you just need to replace the steemit.com with peakd.com or hive.blog.

https://peakd.com/poetry/@dandays/you-got-a-lighter

don't worry, I'll not tell a soul

Oh, you sly fox, saved this time on scribbling -_-
But it's so cute that I can't write my stupid jokes here. You guys are great!

"Guilty!" My man I couldn't put it any other way. I hope you understand.

Thanks for keeping an eye on me @natord. That part about your jokes being stupid was funny.

It really does link to Steemit you cheeky little so and so! :) I daresay, it is still all that and you are still the luckiest man alive.

Here you go: https://hive.blog/poetry/@dandays/you-got-a-lighter

I'm realizing now maybe I shouldn't have done that. In all fairness and the best defense I can come up with on short notice; that's where I posted it.

Thank you for going all the way back there. I mean no harm. And if that "edited" thing would show up at the top of this I'd edit it but "edited" makes me coo-koo.

I agree, and I would have done the same. I went all the way back as it was a little fun on a scroll through. Yes, I have edited and I really dislike it, but, no use crying over corrected words.

Le sigh.

Holy Crap..!

Is "editing" a bad thing.??

If so I am a serial killer editor...

Or you can just call me a F&*k up.
untitled.gif

Nope. I edit EVERYTHING!! So, prople know I am.

Sad, isn't it?

We should team up go on a serial word killing spree.
untitled.gif
Bonny and Clyde of Hivlandia. Laying waste to every challenging word and phrase...

Armed with a Websters and spell √.

We will be unstoppable. Until we run outta...

Ahhh..? I got nothing. I am out. LoL

 3 years ago  Reveal Comment

Big Mouth!

Wassup man? You probably saw that, I'm glad you agree, I don't see anything wrong with it or saying Steemit or anything else. I can't erase my past, neither can they, I'm totally confused.

I was on a vacation/vacation the past four days. I got a quick reminding dose of blockchainless time and forgot it can be rejuvenating. I've been at it a solid year again, may be time remind myself what life looks like again when I'm not mentally documenting it.

How you been dude? Still the same energy issues?

Sanctioned sounds just as bad as an F bomb.

What's your trick to rejuvenating? How often do you break away from the platform?

Great Post..!

Lovey Dovey... Haaaa.!!

I get it. I got a "Pura" of my own. So yeah, I get it. We got it... Good Great.

Poetry & Prose or Primus..?

My co-pilot kitty said... Mreow, yow, growl, yada yada some other kitty talk/purr bullshizz that basically was a thank you minus the ankle rub and head bonk..?

I guess She seen the upvote. And now is all gushy and goo goo eyed for her first fan. I warn ya. She is very stalker-ish.

untitled.gif

Gotta show @plantstoplanks this right quick.

Thanks man. I'm glad you liked it. I've caught some grief about linking an old Steemit article, not sure what that's about. I'm unwilling to believe I'm the only one here who doesn't regret their past and is proud of the path that brought them here.

I think cat lady is weird, you know who she is, right? She has Caticorn stickers on her car, claw marks up and down her arms and smells like wal-Mart brand cat box pebbles.

You're weirder than her!

👊🏼

Loading...

Whattttt? I don't know whether to be excited or jealous that someone else is dropping Primus in your comments. 😜 They were just in Atlanta last week but I didn't make the show.

Posted using Dapplr

!ENGAGE 100
!WINE
!LUV
!PIZZA
!BEER

Cheers Eii, thank you.


Congratulations, @eii You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @dandays.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/2 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINE Token Discord Channel
WINE Current Market Price : 0.197

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@dandays, you've been given LUV from @eii.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. LUV changes soon. (1/10)

@dandays! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @eii.

Did you know Pizzabot in Discord has a bunch of useful commands? (5/10)

Wow - how can I say thank you for such a wonderful shout-out from you and a letter to top it all... and then I read your story - very cool - loved it

The way you said is better than I could've said it. Thank you. And thanks for the opportunity, I'm glad you liked it.

Man, I love the ending! I remember being so surprised by that writing side of you, because at the time you were drawing mainly!

Oh something else I forgot to say. For years I said Dan Days, instead D and A

I remember being so surprised you liked it that much. Drawing is what I thought I could do. Writing is something I'm still learning, had never really done it til that piece.

You noticed. I'm not surprised. Thanks for keeping an eye on me this whole time señor.

Three days off the block was nice. I may need to take a really long vacation again.

I may need to take a really long vacation again.

I may need to take a really long vacation again. Oh you mean like travelling around the world 😄 ?

I actually remember that article and the drawing with it 😃. Memory flashbacks!

I'm not surprised to do sir. Thanks for keeping up with me this whole time. Enjoy the rest of your weekend.

Ooh jeez, you lit up some feels there. Even more so to see Pura's comment and get all nostalgic about when she used to come chill on the blockchain.

My dude and I will be up in Asheville in a couple of months, just sayin...

That's so cool you saw that. I haven't been through that comment section since then. I didn't wanna be 'read the comments!' I'm glad you did.

I'd by lying if I said I didn't miss you a little bit. You just gave us a two month window, if you're serious you know who to get with and last one there's a rotten vegan egg!

The weekend after the one with the pumpkins. 📅

Nice one, it's great so see some of the older posts on the blockchain from the writers here. Nuttin wrong with bein all sappy sometimes, just don't do it too often or we will think you done gone and got soft.

Punctuation periods and shit,.!?. That's for wusses.

So I've been working on corn rows and French braids wait!! Dammit, forget I said that. I mean I've been working on tattoos and Harley's.

Wassup man? When I saw the contest announcement I knew what I was gonna do, just had to strategically figure out how to do it. I'm glad you liked it, thanks for going all the way back there.

Those tattoos and Harleys are tricky business, got seven sisters so the mechanics back in the day got complicated. Still good shit, I found with my last post on the mill what I'm Doing now is almost unrecognizable compared to my first few posts.

Guess we all evolve in our own way, still gotta say, fair play. Boom :poetry:

Regardless still I Mean it, it's cool to see where other #numbnuts started.

Thanks again for sharing.

#fuckin_cool_beans

Might have to make my own post on this subject matter.

That 3-year-old content of yours is some killer shit. Both the story itself, and the way you told it. Romantic and fun through and through. Glad you linked to your old content!

Also, you gotta tell me more about those snow capped mountains in the middle of a rain soaked desert.

Whaddup?? Thanks for going all the way back, I'm glad you liked it. Dude I think that's the only one I've ever done like that. I enjoyed going through the comments, I forgot about them.

We were approaching Salt Lake City, Some winter month, don't remember which. And all of a sudden a flash flood hit and everything changed. Dry lake beds weren't dry anymore and the mountains in the distance got all coked out.

I've been to SLC a few times. There's a super cool trail race on Antelope Island I used to do. They gots buffalo o'er on that island.

I prefer my mountains sober, though.

One of the sketchiest overnight stays to date. Been through a lotta dive motels as well as nice ones dude. I'll sleep in a neighboring city if my eyes get heavy in Utah again.

I recommend the local KOA. In my experience you can just roll in there after hours regardless of whether you actually reserved a spot or not. Free camping courtesy of terrible management.

Nice dude! Thanks.

Wow...

Flashback.

Thee Ol' Steeming Pile of... Sssssteemit

And Curie..!

They are pretty awesome. They came over to Hive. Curie... Are they still around..?

They helped me out with curation early on in the Pile -o- Steeming sh...t days gone by.

Hey did I mention that I got a soft spot for Your love story. Even if you are a dog guy... LoL

Great love story that is writing more chapters right now. Also thank you for sharing it with us.

untitled.gif

My pleasure dude. Thanks for checking it out. I'm real behind on the reply stage, been in LA the last three 1/2 days. My eyes are so shot right now I'm surprised this airport hasn't random'd me.

Dog guy.. guilty! But I don't hate cats. I got a great cat story about my grandfather, love that story.

I see Curie sometimes still, they just don't make the same splash these days.

Thank you sir.

I will be taking that trip on the @dandays wayback links.

But not at 62mph. But sitting still, From the couch tonight at the Pookyville Cat Ranch...

I think you'll enjoy it sir. And I think you'll enjoy enough to come back here and make it official.

I gotta run to Wally World first and get some litter and cat treats ya goober... Lmao

untitled.gif

She lived next door to us in Long Beach.

Sammi Jo told me to pass this along. She is heartbroken...

As much I enjoyed watching that light saber kitty I just never really appreciated pets who can't do what a dog does.

We are guessing you never seen this..?

That's a big 10-fo ol' buddy come back!

You got my vote! How much ammo you reckon we gotta send @galenkp to make sure you win?

(edit) When did you quit smoking cigs? I just stopped smoking'em back in December, switched to the nicorette mints but I still miss the damn things sometimes.

You're the coolest doohickey sayer I've never met. Thanks man.

He might need quite a bit. That's a nice size landmass they got over there with representatives who say track and trace technology is part of the new world order on National TV.

Whoops. Good thing we've got a kinder, gentler machine gun hand.

May need to send more than just ammo...

Yes!! I don't know why but I was prepared for the machine guns in One by Metallica.

Love it when my expectations are blown outta the water.

I mean it is hard to beat the S&M version of One. Still, Neil is the first thing I think of when I come across new world order.

She had a lighter
She took a selfie
She shook you with a call
Said yes and now she is your all

Every time I have read posts about her, I can feel the love
The kind you sigh at the end...

I just felt chills across my chest. Thank you.

And thank you for that poetry, you're much better than me.

Considering that's a three year old piece and you say every time I'm guilty, lock me up and throw away the key kinda guilty of not being able to shut up about her!!

💖

Hey this is relationship goals
This is what love stories are made of 🥰

Woohooo!!! Here’s to a fellow Saffer doing great things! @edenmichelle is the bomb. You go girl!!!

It took less than 10 seconds but I figured out what a Saffer was all on my own. Were you already aware of her?

Did you dance around the kitchen when you listened to the song?

Ha ha! Yes we’re already following and had a couple convos here on hive. Can’t say I’ve danced around the kitchen quite yet 😜

Managed to damage my shoulder somehow so today I’ve been on the couch with meds 😅.

Don't you just love evolution and how with each passing day it gets 10x longer to heal up!

Are when you hurt your back going to bed.

😂 I might have actually hurt my should IN BED by sleeping on it in a strange position…. Sucks but the pain meds seem to be working. Not safe anywhere these days. Even at home!

Thank you @zo3d for that lovely message. Join me on Instagram and enter my competition - a night for 2 at Radisson Blu hotel - competition ends in 5 days - my handle is @eggstamusic

Awesome! I found you and entered!!!

Great tell your friends as well. Good luck !! Thank you for entering

Congratulations @dandays! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 8000 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 9000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 7


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

There has already been too much ENGAGE today.

 3 years ago  Reveal Comment

Yes I did. Weird the way it worked out. My neighbor Nate almost busted me out, he knew something was up but didn't know what. I missed football all day that Sunday to get her ring made (I used to watch it back then) and got back just before Pura but when Nate came over within seconds I was "yeah we've just been watching football all day."

He didn't say anything but he knew something. Had no idea that. Then outta nowhere she's "let's go have a picnic tomorrow, I know this spot above the Golden Gate Bridge."

Perfect!

Yup. One knee even. Figure wtf, you only do it twice!