Sort:  

Thank you mate. It gets a lot of attention when people come into my house and see it. It's pretty large so commands attention but people always say it's like looking out a window over the beach.

It's actually the second he did...He'd been commissioned by some rich-ass dude to do this scene with his daughter in it, along down the beach wearing a yellow bikini. It was pretty damned legit. Fucken legit bro.

We all coaxed him into doing another but he refused to make it the same so he fundamentally changed it and left out the 20 year old hottie. Lol.

I have a few of dads paintings and this one is one of my faves.

Damn man! That's like 2,000 words.

2013 to be exact.

Had I known I was gonna get that story I woulda said something sooner. Only a cool dad would leave the chick out like "you're missing the picture!"

That commission he did, the bikini one, was pretty damned good. Alas, I never go to meet the lass.

Like the fish that got away story. They're always so much more exciting than the catch.

Wassup man? Your mates memorial came and went I imagine, how was that?

All good here mate, and yeah it did. I wasn't able to travel for the funeral but there was an online thing and that was nice, all things considered. I speak with his wife every day still and there's a few things going on to help from a financial perspective. She's working through it though, little by little.