My fun-filled weekend 🥰

Hello guys, how are you today?
What do you usually do on weekends? Stay at home to rest, spend time with family or have coffee with friends. There are a lot of choices for us, right? I am here to share with you my weekend, check out the interesting things that happened in my day.

90.jpg

If it was the previous weekends, I often stayed at home to sleep in to make up for the weekdays I had to get up early to work. But my weekend was very different. I was invited by a friend to his hometown. And of course, I said yes 😅.

99.jpg

My friend's house is in Binh Nam Commune, Thang Binh District, Quang Nam Province, more than 80km from where I live. We have chosen motorbike as our means of transportation because it can provide us the convenience to see the sights and see everything along the way. ️

The "roaming" journey of two young people

On this journey of more than 80km, I have encountered many beautiful scenes. I departed at 8am from Da Nang. It was extremely cloudy today, I was just afraid of meeting rain in the middle of the road, but no, after only a short distance, the shimmering sunshine boosted my mood.

11111.jpg

Waiting for Train

The first "obstacle" in my trip was the trains. In Da Nang you will encounter a lot of rails crossing traffic routes, and waiting for the train is one of the "interesting" experiences in this city.

3.jpg

Normally, if it's time to go to work, I'm sure not only me but also most people here are afraid of "waiting for the train", because it will make you late and get yelled at by your boss. 😅

But today was different, I was on my trip, so waiting for the train was no longer scary but on the contrary, I felt very excited. Watching the line of people waiting for the carriages to pass one by one is very beautiful.

IMG_20211030_211107.jpg

Beautiful natural scenes

777.jpg

Tada... after overcoming the "obstacle", we continued our journey. See what I've seen through my photos.

The buffalo were enjoying their meal in the field. You will often see these images in the countryside in Vietnam and it is considered the image of the Vietnamese farmer.

9.jpg

5.jpg

4.jpg

This is the rainy season, the flood water is high, so the rice fields are covered with water. If I went in the dry season, I would see green rice fields with the fresh scent of young rice plants.

8.jpg

My childhood

On the way, I came across a small sidewalk stall selling things from my childhood. I found snacks that I enjoyed as a child. I know these foods are not healthy, but they taste really good. Almost all children born in the countryside like us love these dishes. 😅. Just looking at them makes me feel like I'm back in my childhood. The feeling of excitement and nostalgia makes me want to go back to when I was young.

73209a60c66b0e35577a.jpg

Arrive the destination

After more than 2 hours of driving, we reached my friend's house. Normally it would only take about 1h30 to get there but since we stopped to take pictures many times, it took a little longer for us.

The first thing I saw was the dogs that greeted me with joy and excitement. We got home at noon so we had lunch and a lunch break. After waking up, I decided to visit my friend's garden.

IMG20211030161034.jpg

Feed the dog

My friend's house has a dog whose name is "Meow" 😅. She just gave birth to 5 beautiful and lovely puppies. They ate so much that my friend's parents complained about it. The puppies competed for all their mother's food, so the mother dog looked
thin.

15.jpg

14.jpg

Feed the chicken

After playing with the dogs, I discovered that my friend's house has a lot of chickens. And I decided to go out and feed the chickens, their main food is rice, and sometimes vegetables. Chickens can also find food for themselves by digging for earthworms.

22.jpg

213.jpg

Visiting the garden

My friend's house has a very large garden. There are many kinds of fruits such as jackfruit, guava, sapodilla, papaya, and milkweed. My friend's sister is the owner of these trees. She has been growing these trees for 2 years, maybe in just 1 year these trees will produce a lot of sweet fruit.

00.jpg

6.jpg

0.jpg

This is the time when I can breathe fresh air and enjoy the quiet space here and away from the hustle and bustle of the city. I have recharged myself with a lot of energy to be ready to start the new week more cheerfully and productively.

07d6f556aa5d62033b4c.jpg

8d48c2e09deb55b50cfa.jpg

315684a9c9a201fc58b3.jpg

It was a fun and fulfilling weekend. I had a pleasant experience here. How about you? Tell me about your weekend.

Thank you for reading my post. Hope it brings you joy.

Sort:  

Wow it's such a beautiful Sunday you had. Keep doing good job. Have a great week ahead! @daohiep

I'm glad you liked it, hope you had a nice weekend too

Congratulations @daohiep! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Bee ready for the 2nd Hive Power Up Month challenge!
Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and get your Halloween badge
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

so much fun your weekend, congratulations ... ✨✨✨

Thank you, hope you had a nice weekend too 😊

Thus is beautiful am sure you enjoyed your day, I love those beautiful pictures of yours very lovely @daohiep

I'm glad you liked it, hope you had a nice weekend too 😊

I like this.

I'm glad you liked it, hope you had a nice weekend too 😊

this look like a very good trip, just the part of motor bike is a lot of fun for me ! great pics by the way!

I'm glad you liked it. These photos I took with my phone, are the moments that make the weekend more complete 🥰

That's a weekend well-spent! Love how cute the dogs are.

Thank you. I had a nice weekend ☺️

Từng đến Bình nam 1 lần ,trong một lần đi tìm làng đo đo 😀

Thật trùng hợp 😃

I love the way you write and your stories

Thank you 🥰🥰