Occasion weekend: Retreat instead of fun πŸ™ƒπŸ™ƒπŸ™ƒ

in Weekend Experiences β€’ 2 years ago

Hello friends,

I had great plans for this weekend; a time out with my husband and baby to the cinema to chill out and just watch few movies then eat ice cream to it fullest πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€ and snap few pics because I like picture alot though my husband doesn't like snapping but he is photogenic 😊😊😊😊.
So from there I planned going back to the house to have a sweet sleep and eat too you know I like food too but unfortunately for my Saturday end and I didn't achieve any of the above.
So this is how my Saturday went instead
On Friday night my husband told me we will be going for youth retreat, I was angry ehnn and even told him to go alone that I won't come but Saturday morning was a different gist oh, I finish dressing up without even knowing hmmmmm and before I knew it the baby was ready and worst of it I didn't take breakfast, and when I complained my husband told me it is better to go out and affect life than to stay at home and sleep I saw reasons with him so I followed him and I was thinking they will dismiss like 12 noon or 1 pm since they started by 10am but unfortunately for me it ended by 3:30pm and I was so tired, exhausted and hungry. My baby was tired too, and before we got home it was 9 pm and all my plans for that day shattered.

IMG_20220827_120842_732.jpg

IMG_20220827_120853_634.jpg

Came back home very tired, went straight to bed and rest.
In the morning of today, I planned going to church and from there to the house to complete my incomplete sleep but still too bad for me today still turns out to be a very busy day and I came by by 9:30pm and right now I am struggling with headache, eye pains and sleep but I just had to share this here before going to sleep.

Guess what, I did not cook weekend food and this night am having bread and pear to eat for dinner.

IMG_20220829_001510_880.jpg

Most times wishes come through and I am going to wish for a fun filled weekend this week. Last weekend was hectic for me, washing, cleaning and cooking which I dislike alot and hopefully this weekend I'm planning something big for the family.

Sort: Β 

That sounds tiring indeed the way you relate it :D I hope you have a better one next time.

@leeart it was really tiring

I hope I have a better one next time too

Thank you

I'm sure you will :) Have a good one!

Some days are like that. Sorry...
Anyway, provided that you are alive, you still have many more Saturdays to enjoy.
Cheers.

Thank you very much @maxwellmarcusart

Thank God I'm alive and strong