This could be the end of my epic journey

An image edited in Canva. The original image was from Pixabay by Akbaranifsolo.

This is possibly the most difficult weekend engagement concept I've seen in the Weekend Experiences community. Sir @galenkp started it all. I was unable to participate last week because I had posted a travel blog in my small hometown, but I couldn't pass up the opportunity to share my lovely town's fiesta. Then I decided to join, which surprised me because the concepts are truly difficult, but I know a lot of people love them.

There are four topics to choose from for this week's prompt, and each topic has its own question. It is entirely up to you how you wish to expand on the subject. However, I chose the third topic on the list because I thought it was a good topic. The concept was the Last Post with the question stating,


“If this weekend was the last weekend that the Hive blockchain existed, what would you write in your last post? You must write at least 500 words.”


As the wind blew hard, the rain fell with a heavenly strike of lightning. On the right side of his room, the young writer sat in his favorite old, golden chair. He looked at the tree's waving branches as if they were appealing to him and inviting him to come and play. He suddenly smiled, and hot tears streamed down his cheeks as a result of what had happened. His heart was aching from the unexpected, shocking news that he would no longer be able to publish a blog on the Hive blockchain, which he absolutely loved.

An image from Pixabay by StockSnap

He stretched his hands, preparing to write one last emotional, heartbreaking letter. The young writer's hands were shaking uncontrollably as he struggled to get the exact words out, but his emotions were even stronger. No one was available to hug him or give him comfort or shelter, no matter how badly he wanted to. The cursor on the screen was constantly blinking, waiting for the data signals that the young writer would type. He kept his cool, inhaled deeply, and sighed deeply.

As he continued to write, he recalled the last game he played in the first Filipino community that accepted someone as inexperienced as him. His heart was broken, but his soul was filled with joy, and he smiled with gratitude. The unending sounds of the keyboard ticking and pleasing to his ears, the restless heart of the young writer couldn't help but let it succumb piece by piece. He began reading the mini letters he had received, each of which had been marked on his heart.

"Dennnmarc, to be honest, I like his written stories. His writing style will keep you reading until the end, thus he is reliable and will help you if he can. He is always helping newbies by delegating his massive amount of HP!" He appreciated the small message, which meant so much to him. It was followed by a title bestowed upon him by one of his friends, "The Quirky Gullible Tall Dude and a Great Storyteller." He can't believe this person saw him in this view.

An image from Pixabay by Martinvorel

He sighed again, this time exasperatedly, before returning his gaze to the screen to read. He couldn't stop himself from recovering from the overwhelming emotions that surged in his chest the moment he finished the message. He wasn't convinced, so he read it again. "You're one of those people who are easy to connect with and vibe with; a friend who welcomes everyone, a supportive pal, and, most importantly, a companion who is willing to help others if they have questions or concerns. One of the wonderful authors I met. I admire how you write, how you express yourself, and how you tell a story. I don't know you personally, but I am confident that you will continue to grow and that your talent and passion will enable you to realize your dreams."

A clap of loud thunder echoed throughout the greyish sky. Even the king sun's rays couldn’t penetrate the compact clouds, and it heightened the young writer’s emotions. He stood up to shake his hands and legs, seeing as he could be drowned in his emotional state of mind. "Whoo!" A bottle of water with a bluish stitch sticker was on his second table. He shook the bottle containing lemon juice, some particles of lemon dancing circularly, and he drank. He sits down again after a brief mental refreshment.

His final post would be dedicated to all of the appreciation and compliments he received from his blogging friends. Everything he could want, everything was a positive experience, and he was well-treated. He opened his accounts in his favorite Hive blockchain front-end for the final time and scrolled from the first blog he posted to the most recent. Finally, he grinned like a Cheshire cat, grateful and pleading for the last glimpse. "Thank you!" he exclaimed before shutting down his laptop and gradually closing it.

Sort:  

Congratulations @dennnmarc! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 9000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the August PUM Winners
Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-08 - Winners List
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Awww, very heartwarming! The fact that the mini letters are written by real people and not just created by your creative mind makes this entry more special :)). I really felt the emotion here hahaha

Yeah, you're right @cli4d. I'm truly happy that I was able to write something like this and be complemented by our co-bloggers. Such delight in my heart.

You're welcome. You deserve all the compliment :))

Oh wow! Your entry is pretty enticing. I love how you manage to give spice to this story of yours @dennnmarc and how you connect each message that came from the people in the Hive community. I can feel your sincere appreciation for the messages you received. :))

I actually don't know how would I reconnect the event and the concept of weekend-engagement, but I managed to finish it. Of course, I truly appreciated everyone's messages. Thank you again @khairro.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @dennnmarc ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Denden the best talaga! I think sa messages from us have a common denominator which is you being a good writer. I can really see that someday you will be a best selling author! Good job, Den!

That's what I am praying ang claiming for. It's a good chance to write stories in Hive as well since I'm getting feedbacks.
Thanks so much @jijisaurart. You know my heart.

Yee that was nice thou and an honest comment surely hehe. Hmmm, I thought you will include my message charrr. but overall me too I am only fans of you buddy haha, lets's be a fan of each other siguro nalang.

As much as I wanted to include everyone's messages. But I cannot arranged it all. I've tried, but it didn't look good. It's too powerful for a short story. You know how grateful I am to you, right? Hihi

If ever it will be the last, those are a great, inspiring, appreciative and touching messages you received @dennnmarc.. Peru hwag naman sana ano kasi we are just landed and ang baby pa natin, we still wanted to explore the hive world hehehe

Yeah, it was a great appreciation and messages. Opo. It will not be the last, of course. Cheers for our strong journey.

Hi @dennnmarc, grabe! It feels like I'm reading a book. haha but no doubt. I witness how passionate and how inspiring your works are. We are blessed by your writing and it makes us more motivated to continue what we have started.

Oh wow, thanks so much @missellimac. You could read my collection posts in my account. You can find more of my fiction stories, and I hope you'll like it.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @dennnmarc.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks @ecency. I thought it didn't work when I tried it.

Hello @dennnmarc

As always, the fiction is great and richly descriptive that captures from beginning to end.

Congratulations my young friend.

I appreciated that sir @janaveda.

It's great thing that a fiction has a rich description and action so that readers wouldn't find it boring.

Thanks so much sir.

You're welcome, my friend.
Greetings.

I just want to say that this is a masterpiece! You got me starting from the first to the last paragraph. Dennmarc, I have had only read a few of your works but I can already tell that you are a great writer. Your choice of words are packed with emotions. I felt that I was struck by lightning after reading this. This is just so good!

Wow! I'm honored to be complemented by those words. It's big deal for me. Well, I guess you'll read more of my works in the future.

Certainly, choosing a wise words are very important so that readers would read and intrigue by it. Such an amazing feedback @themedwhowrites. Thanks so much!

This is touching..never had a chance to know if there were messages for me... I didn't write to others too as I was busy .
Too creative for putting those messages for this concept.. But sad to imagine if this happens in the future.. It would be hard to move on.

I thought you will join in and write messages as well ate @jane1289. But you know that how grateful and how high we look up to you.

I want to, pero nabusy..need to write messages for others to see the messages for me, that's what Adam said 🤣

Yeah, that's the exchange. Hahaha.

A nicely written story on the third person DM! Those are the kindest remarks to receive here on the Hive blockchain, congratulations!

This is a great response to the prompt!

Ayieee ito paala ang winning piece ni den!! Ang ganda ng pagkakagawa mo super!! Writer talga ng tunay!!

That's kind of a sad thought just thinking Hive will end. There may be other platforms to join but saying goodbye is not easy.

Clap clap. Magaling!

I don't wanna face such kind situation any time. I hope such kind of situation won't appear in anytime and we don't need to say goodbye.

Honestly you have written very good and i am impressed.