W94 | What would I do if I found $250 on the sidewalk?

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220314_123546_771.jpg


Found $250 in cash on the sidewalk


Hello Everyone!

I've never joined a challenge in this community before. However, the topic intrigued me to try it because I thought it was unique and I'm happy if I can sharing about my thoughts. I had never thought about finding such a large amount of money before and what would I do after that. But, this topic got me thinking, what would I do if I found $250 on the sidewalk? Should I pocket it or hand it over to the authorities? Or is there something else I'm going to do with the money?

After thinking for a while, I finally got the answer. Honestly, if I found a large amount of money I would be tempted to pocket it, but I will not to do it, cause I always believed "If we take something that is not ours, we will lose something of value."

Even though I don't come from a rich or educated family, my parents always taught me to be a good person, one of which is never to take something that doesn't belong to you.


IMG_20210525_220838_803.jpg


So, what am I going to do with the money?

First of all, because the amount of money is a lot, I can't just leave it lying on the street, because someone else might take it which is not the owner. If I'm free enough, maybe I'll wait a while for the owner to come. However, if the owner does not come I will take him directly to the authorities. What if I'm in a hurry? If I'm in a hurry, then I will take it directly to the authorities close to where the money was found.

Some people reading this might think I'm lying or a hypocrite. But, I don't really care what other people say or think about me. I'm just telling the truth about my thoughts. If anyone else has a different opinion from mine, I will respect it. Because, not everyone has to have the same thoughts. We must also respect each other.

I feel very happy to be able to take part in this challenge, and maybe in the future I will participate more often. Even though I'm not good at writing, I feel happy when someone reads my writing. I'm looking forward to the next topic and please look forward to my posts in this community.

I'm sorry if my words are inappropriate. I don't mean to hurt anyone. I hope you can understand. Thank you for reading this post! Have a great weekend and see you everyone!


Best regards,
Devy Swan



2021-07-20-20-04-57-596.jpg

Devy Swan

Devy Swan is a girl with a lot of dreams and imagination.She likes cooking, singing and traveling. Recently, in the last two years to be exact, she started learning to write. Although her writing is still not very good, but she has a hope that one day she will have her own book.

If you like the content, don't forget to vote. You are also free to reblog.


Sort:  

what if you found $1,000? wkwkwk

It's same! It's not about the amount but about principles of life, rights? 😂😂

THE WEEKEND community thanks you for supporting the #weekend-engagement concept week ninety four [WE94] a concept by @galenkp. We hope you have a great weekend and will come back again soon.

WE94.jpg

Image owned by @galenkp

Thank you so much!

You are so very welcome

Akan sangat baik jika dikaitkan dengan ketentuan yang berlaku di Indonesia atau sistem hukum Islam. Persoalan barang temuan, apapun yang ditemukan itu selama itu memiliki nilai maka yang pertama harus dilakukan adalah melaporkan bisa dengan membuat pengumuman, pesan berantai atau menyerahkan kepada pihak berwajib. Jika semua itu tidak juga membuahkan hasil dengan menemukan pemiliknya, maka diberikan kepada Tabungan ummat dengan cara titipan di baitul mal, yayasan, atau ke mesjid. Jika dalam hukum Islam di masa sahabat bisa sampai dengan memiliki tapi tidak secara langsung. Salam kenal @devyswan1. Wallahu a'lam