Best Weekend Experience with My Wife: Camping at Laut Tawar Lake

1665238091913-01.jpeg

Morning view of Laut Tawar Lake


Hello all, how about your weekend experiences?

Weekend is a day that everyone looks forward to, especially those who have busy daily activities and very boring work for the past few days.

I am a culinary businessman, to be precise the Sate culinary which is so famous in Indonesia. Especially in the city I live in Lhokseumawe. As a culinary businessman, I have busy hours which can be said to be very rare to be able to enjoy an amazing weekend.

Moreover, visiting tourist centers that are outside the city, of course the agenda is reluctant to be held, especially considering that holidays mean closing stalls, and closing stalls is of course not the right choice for us culinary businessmen, especially on weekends.

So, in this weekend experiences, I want to tell you about one of the best experiences I've ever had; according to me. Overnight at Lake Laut Tawar with my wife and children is the most beautiful weekend. It took us two days to be there, but because of my busy schedule, we only spent one night there.


1665237984741-01.jpeg

Tents are rented out to tourists


Camping and spending the night in fresh seas is actually a very difficult thing for me to do, but because I want a slightly different weekend off, I decide to pay for the tent and commit to spending the night there with my small family and several employees in my culinary business.


1665241913835-01.jpeg

My wife and I camped in a tent


We left for Lake Laut Tawar located in the city of Takengon, Central Aceh, Aceh province, Indonesia on Saturday morning using a pick-up car. For a group of 12 people, I took the initiative to use a pick-up truck, apart from being more exciting on the trip, we only needed one car for travel purposes, which covered a distance of approximately 100 km from the city where we live.


1668582995278-01.jpeg

Child boredom on the way to camping at
Laut Tawar Lake


We departed from the city of Lhokseumawe at 10.00 WIB, with the target of arriving at the location during the day within 3 hours of travel. However, the target of the trip was a little constrained due to the rainy weather and made winding roads and steep ravines, slowing down the journey so that it was delayed by 4 hours. We arrived at the camp site at Lake Laut Tawar at 15.00 WIB. After previously looking for food stocks in the city of Takengon.


1668582974935-01.jpeg

1668583038906-01.jpeg

1668675631379-01.jpeg

1668675574186-01.jpeg


After registering and ordering 3 tents for the group, the day starts in the afternoon. Due to the drizzle and overcast weather, no beautiful sunsets could be seen. After a while the night began to cover the mountainous area in the central region of Aceh province.


1668582907556-01.jpeg


1668582867764-01.jpeg

1668582841115-01.jpeg


When night fell, we started preparing dinner, fortunately there was electricity provided, we brought an electric rice cooker, so it wasn't too complicated to cook.

Only a few menus use campfire, such as cooking hot water for coffee and boiling corn. While cooking side dishes, we also brought gas stoves and LPG cylinders.

Spending the night there was very enjoyable, especially since this was my wife and I's first camping since we got married. Even though it's not very romantic because there are children and employees, at least we've had a great weekend.


1668582774738-01.jpeg

The atmosphere of joy at Lake Laut Tawar camping with family


1668582727385-01.jpeg

Morning view from inside the camping tent


That morning thick clouds still covered the sky above Lake Laut Tawar, there was no sunrise. Even though it didn't rain last night, the cloudy and cold weather accompanied our overnight stay there.

I tried to rush out of the tent while enjoying the fresh air at the foot of the Bukit Barisan (a group of mountains that stretches across the island of Sumatra). The water of Laut Tawar Lake contains sulfur, it is said that the bottom of the lake is a volcanic crater. The lake water is warm in the morning and at night, but turns cold towards noon.


1668582585692-01.jpeg


My wife and I tried to approach the lake to warm up. We can bathe here, because in this lake where we camp there is a beach that is not that deep. So it is very profitable for us who are thirsty for a weekend getaway.


1668582691354-01.jpeg


Our little princess is still relaxing, I built a swing for her in the trees. As usual, to fill his time, he always has fun gadgets. Incidentally, his brother still doesn't really care about gadgets.

My son looks happy, he is still running around while playing the leftovers of last night's campfire in front of the tent.

I'm not too worried here, besides the location is quite wide. The beach area is also known to be very harmless for children to play.


1665237792410-01.jpeg


1665237890536-01.jpeg

1665237859073-01.jpeg


1665237725386-01.jpeg


"Times for bathing" Yes, this is the time they were waiting for, at first I didn't let them play in the lake. But after I thought it was their weekend, I gave them permission to play by the lake while bathing.

From above I monitor, and capture the moment this weekend. Occasionally I look at the time on my device, engrossed in playing it seems they don't realize they've been there for several hours.


1665237371756-01.jpeg


1665237075888-01.jpeg

1665237205273-01.jpeg

1665237470129-01.jpeg

1665237674713-01.jpeg


1665237596272-01.jpeg


"Time's up" Playing time is over, I begged them, but as usual, when they are already playing, especially when they are happy about this, it is very difficult to work with.

After waiting for the umpteenth time, I finally went down and gave the last warning, if it doesn't end soon, I will leave here, the bluff finally worked, they ended playing by the lake. And time rushes.


1665238185617-01.jpeg


This is the most beautiful weekend in my opinion, let alone being able to bring everyone here, including employees in the business that I run.

The children also looked happy, and hopefully we can come back here for another weekend, of course with an interesting story.


1665238039369-01.jpeg


So Hive friends, that's a glimpse of the weekend experiences I've enjoyed with my wife, children and employees at my place of business. Hope you guys enjoy and like it. How about your weekend experiences? Certainly interesting to watch!

CameraSony @6000
CategoryTravel and Weekend
LocationLaut Tawar Lake, Aceh

Warm Regard

Marechausee Adventura 🙂

Sort:  

Oh my God this weekend is really special. Seriously I haven't slept near ocean since my life. I wish, their is a place like that in my country where I can spend weekend with my daughter. I can see your kids are very happy to be there. Nice Tri Weldon

This is also the first time in my life, even though I've been married for 9 years, and it's really fun😅

How beautiful, it is a great gesture you did for all your family and friends, I am sure they will thank you, those moments will never be forgotten, the water looked crystal clear and the children had a lot of fun. May the successes and blessings continue for your business. Best regards.🙂

Your post has been curated on behalf of the outdoors and more community.

#outdoorlife footer.png

#outdoorlife

All images belong to galenkp