Bahama Mama??? I WILL be her again! LOL

The weekend is here!

... and it's time for #weekend-engagement in @galenkp's Weekend Experiences Post. Every week he puts together some prompts to stir our minds for fun posts on the weekend, and he never disappoints! This week he has one prompt that is so damn funny... I busted up laughing out loud immediately!!! lolol. I wonder if anyone will be brave enough to do that one....and nope! I'm not telling hahaha. If you want to see it..then go find it! 🤣🤣🤣 (hint: click on the Weekend Experiences link above lol)

Every week there is ONE prompt that speaks to me more than the others- and this week...it was this one!


My favorite article of clothing 👙

One piece
Do you have a favourite piece of clothing or pair of shoes? Take a photo and explain why it's a favourite item, you can be wearing it or just lay it out on the bed or something, get creative. You must use your own photos for this post of course and it must contain at least 250 words.


Now I have a lot of things that I've kept over my lifetime! Of course I have my wedding dress, I still have my prom dress! hahaha I have a shirt that I wore for my first pregnancy that shows a baby questioning everyone saying "who says my mom is fat?!?" hehehe

But this article of clothing COMPLETELY dates me (when you see it hahaha) but it represents something important to me!

There are a lot of moms that are blessed to have the kind of build that snaps right back into their pre-mom state! lol. I....would NOT be one of them! Now, I will say this, after I had our first child, I definitely became more curvy in some very nice places! and though it actually took some getting used to, I have grown to appreciate SOME of those curves hehehe

But, I really long to be able to get BACK into the shape that I was back then! And I'm firmly convinced that it's never too late!

Our youngest is getting married this year, and I told her I'm going to be getting back to that long-awaited size right in time for her!

So - without further ado... hehehe maybe not my FAVORITE piece of clothing - but the most IMPORTANT one right now - because it's the GOAL!
(and yes - I'm laughing so hard right now - because i still keep this in my shirt drawer and its been 30 years! come on!!! lol AND YOU CAN TELL the style is 30 years old... look at these golden cups! LOLOLOL)

seriously. are you dying laughing? I am. lol

Ok - quick quick... let's keep the giggles going!
I have a picture of me IN this bathing suit - doing a cartwheel on the sandy beach in the Bahamas! LOLOL

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA oh my gosh... but hey - I fit that bathing suite! and I was so happy! hehehehehe

Here I am again - at the airport ! It was such a small little airport to arrive in they just had a little sign with arrivals and such behind me! LOL

Look at that cute little Bahama Mama! hehehe Wow, I can't believe its been almost 30 years... sheesh! hehehe and we can't forget the hubs! (this was our honeymoon, by the way!) This is the first... AND LAST time that ever drove in a JEEP with him because he was SUCH a bad driver!!! I'm pretty sure that he would have killed me if I wasn't watching the road! LOL He was having way to much fun, but not me! LOLOL

He's so tall, it looks like a toy car for him! hahaha This was a pretty cool picture to see the beautiful blue ocean behind him! heheh

Well, that's it guys! Now you know that I have less than a year to accomplish this little feat! hehehe And I will NOT be showing off my GOAL WEIGHT in that bathing suit - hahaha no way! LOL But - I'll be sure to share pics of when I do achieve my accomplishment!!!

Thanks for making this post a fun one for me to write - and for visiting! hehehe and yes - feel free to make fun of that hair and that bathing suit and that cartwheel!!! because life is for laughs!!! :)

Love you all, and happy Saturday!!!

Sort:  

Hehe 😂 😂. I can’t laugh. Imagining a whole captain cartwheeling 🤸‍♀️ 😂.

And how long you have kept the cloth. 30 years?? 🧑‍🦯. I am not even 30 yet. But a cloth is older than I am. 😂. Maybe I should just pay some respect 🫡.

This post is all about memories. And good ones to be precise.

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA this has to be my favorite comment of the year!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ROFLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL

and yes = guess what??? I even did a cartwheel in UK LOLOL

😂 😂. Seem you never get too old to cartwheel. 😂. So you did that this year again? 😂. I can’t say the last time I had one. It’s been long. 😂.

I don’t think that cloth can size you anymore. Please just give it to Remy. And if you don’t. Then I will be left with no option than buy buy it a nft 😂 😂.

Pirate Q!!!!!!!! Don't you have confidence in me?!?!?!? LOLOLOLOL

I will get BACK into that bathing suit!!! just you wait and see hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah

and yes - i did the cartwheel just 6 weeks ago hahahaha and will do it again when i fit into that bathing suit ROFLLLLLLLLLLLLL

😂 😂. Overconfidence killing me here 😂. I am not doubting the fact you can fit in. You surely can 😂.

But I just don’t want that treasure damaged. 😂. It scares me. I have more confidence it will suit well on my Remy. 😂. But for yours Captain 👩‍✈️, I am overconfident 😂 😂 😂 😂

ROFLLLLLLLLLLLL you are really going to get a spanking!!! hahahahaha the biggest spanking of all! hahahahaha

that treasure will not be damaged - it will fit like a glove
it knows where its home once was - and will be again HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

but yes - you are right - it probably would fit Remy perfectly hahahahahahaha

So I think we’ve come to a nice conclusion. 😂. You agree and I agree it will fit Remy better. 😂

30 years has been too long. 😂.

I wouid said I should come for it. Maybe that will have been my greatest inheritance from my captain, but unlucky me. I am a male 😂

If you fast for about 40-50 days I'm sure you'll be able to fit into an even smaller swimsuit.

🤣 I think you'll be in that swimsuit again within four months or less! But the big question is, will we see you do a cartwheel in it?!?!

This post has been manually curated by the VYB curation project

hahahahaha - as i mentioned to Pirate Q - i even did a cartwheel in UK just 6 weeks ago hahahahahaha

so I CAN still do them - but in a bathing suit? hmmm nahhh hahahahahahahahaha

4 months?? i love it - i love your confidence in me hahahaha

but in a bathing suit? hmmm nahhh hahahahahahahahaha

Yes!!! 🤣

4 months?? i love it - i love your confidence in me hahahaha

It's going to happen :) I know when you set your mind to something, you don't quit!

!LUV

I've been dying to go back in shape too when I was in my early twenties.. waistline is only 25! Gosh, I don't know what happened but it seemed my waist added an inch every year!
But then a friend of mine told me that I should not be ashamed of it, why? It's a sign of progress, which means I no longer run out of money to buy food!🤣🤣

ohhhhhhh i love the way your friend thinks - i'll adopt this mentality too hahahahah

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

good morning to you @bhattg! hehehehe thank you @indiaunited hehehe

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

thank you @pinmapple! hehehe

Dear Bahama-Mama

I'm rooting for you! You are gonna look outstanding in that lil' number in a few months time... and yes... I can vouch for the fact that you do a pretty mean cartwheel too hehehe.

Love,
Me xx

!LUV !ALIVE !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@samsmith1971, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @dreemsteem and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/2 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

@dreemsteem! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (6/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

I am most certain you rocked the style because it was hot then😄 I am surprised you even have it after so long.

Can you still try the somersault? I'm curious.

I know you'd smash those goals of yours. It's Dreem was talking about here.