I was born to EXPERIENCE.

It's that time again, the weekend is here, and you know what that means!

@galenkp has brought more prompts for us to tantalize our brains this weekend! And as usual, ONE prompt stands out to me more than most! Now - don't worry, the others are just as interesting! So you might find something equally intriguing amongst the rest! Need to see? 👉HEAD HERE👈 TO GET THE PROMPTS, GUIDELINES, AND JUMP IN!

🔰 🔰 🔰

Passion

Tell us what you're passionate about...Excluded is religion, crypto and gaming so don't write about them. Use photos you took yourself, not stock images, and the post must be 300 words long or more.


🔰 🔰 🔰


Ahhh. this is absolutely a no-brainer for me! hehehe And that's the kind of prompts that I LOVE - because I can just start writing! I don't have to think or plan - I can just go RIGHT to what I know and start sharing!

So here we go!!!

I love my family - and we can truly be anywhere together - home, or out to eat - or walking in the woods and have a fabulous time, but there is something so special about traveling the world together! I was going to either talk about our trip to Russia, or talk about our trip to Fiji for this post - but then I came across some pictures for the HAPPIEST PLACE ON EARTH! hahaha and I decided to focus there!

My husband is actually NOT so fond of amusement parks because he occasionally gets motion sickness - so for this trip, I snuck my son and daughter away for trip to ride until we get sick! (which never happens, we have guts of steel! hahaha)

Luggage packed and ready to head out early in the morning!

And of course... LOL
I had to drive and no one stayed awake for the drive!
Both of them - sawing wood and out like a light! hehehe I didn't mind though, I knew that we would have a very long day - two days in a row!

Before we enter - you can see how well they maintain the grounds down to every last detail! It was Christmas time when we went (one of the benefits of living in so-cal - you can go any time) so the crowds weren't too bad - and... Christmas tree!!!

Heading down Main Street, Disney - and the scent of this place is just unmistakable! Popcorn and candy floss and roasted turkey legs, and caramel apples. It's like a dream for the senses! Everything is made up to look just like a beautifully manicured, decorated street from turn of the century - and as you can see, it truly does just fill you with joy! (Take a look at that happy girl right there!)

This shot is looking over at Disney's California Adventure - and I love the detail that they have in everything they do! They have this "mountain" carved into the shape of our California bear!!! See it??

Below, on the next pictures, I love this section of the park too - it's made to look like the boardwalk on the east coast - old timey - and very nostalgic! If you see that rollercoaster to the left behind the Ferris Wheel - the LAST time we came with the hubs - there were no lines. So we all got off the ride, and immediately went back on! Got off again, and immediately went back on. I never saw someone change from healthy skin, to green skin, to red skin so fast LOL Poor guy! But it was just us this time - so RIDE ON, RIDERS!!! lol

Gotta love that Ferris wheel too - If you look closely - the baskets are actually floating on bars! So as the wheel moves, you actually sliiiiiiiiiiiide all the way to the edge and then swing back and forth outside of the wheel! Then as it moves again - you SLIIIIIIIIIIDE all the way back! Terrifying? sure, a little bit! hehehe but that's what makes this Ferris wheel such a MUST to ride!

You ONLY want to go on these rides when its WARM OR HOT outside, and EARLY in the day! Because you... will.. get... WET! hahahaha and I mean - SOAKED. lol I think we ended up taking pictures of other riders on this day because it was NOT warm enough, and that is a surefire way to end up absolutely drenched and miserable for the day! So be sure that you plan accordingly! If it's a hot day though? OOOOH so fun - and so refreshing! hahahaha But be sure to ONLY wear things on that ride that you actually DO NOT mind being soaked lol

My kids didn't have their driver's licenses at this time - so you know the ONE thing they definitely wanted to do - was drive some cars! hahaha Of course, I was happy to sit in the passenger seat and be chaffeured around! (but no, I wouldn't be sleeping on this ride hahaha) Don't worry, these cars are on rails, they give you the feeling of moving around on the road, but you can only go so far - so no accidents were waiting to happen! hehehe

Another super iconic ride is Space Mountain (in the distance there!) It is a rollercoaster - but really just kinda feels like you're spiraling faster faster and faster into an abyss! hahaha You better be ok with G forces with this ride!

Getting ready to get onto Space Mountain!

My favorite ride of all time- the Tower of Terror

This was the FINAL time that I would ever be able to ride this ride. Every once in a while, they retire rides. I'm not sure WHY they thought to retire this one because it was seriously so many people's absolute favorite! But they upgraded it to feature "Guardians of the Galaxy". I haven't actually had a chance to ride THAT version yet, and I'm not sure if I ever can! haha This ride is meant to be a haunted hotel, with the 13th floor haunted by ghosts of people who rode the service elevator and then got transported to the Twilight Zone - and turned into ghosts! hehe The whole experience is SO dedicated to making you feel like you're really in an old, classic hotel - with cobwebs and old decor and everything! I absolutely loved it. My kids bought me a shirt that day - to commemorate the final days of the ride! I still have it and love it. You can see just how happy I am - getting to ride this ride for the last time!

hehehe- free-falling dowwwwwwwwwn! Here we are in the "service elevator" LOL and in a complete free fall! It is the MOST FUN ride of all! hahahaha The first time my daughter every rode it - she was so teeny tiny, and sitting beside me. She completely levitated about 5 inches off the seat and clung to me as we freefell! LOL Of course, she couldn't go anywhere but it took her YEARS before she would dare to ride it again! LOL

And here are just a few action shots of us on various rides - laughing hysterically- making faces LOL

Absolutely gorgeous panoramic view of the night sky boardwalk scene! I love every detail - love the light fixtures, love the magical scene, love even the night sky. I know they can't take credit for that - but... I do think that the architects probably had it planned that way to get that gorgeous sunset into the view! so - maybe they get a little credit! hehehe

When you had to Disney - there are a few rides that you MUST jump on!
No matter how long the line is, it's just not a trip to Disney without getting on "It's a small world" hehehe.

Here is the beauty of the OUTSIDE of the ride!

Beautiful isn't it? I love how it lights up the whole night - feels like a carnival! hehe

And getting closer!

For the ENTIRE time that you're on this slow moving boat ride - little children sing "It's a small world after all... It's a small world after all" OVER AND OVER AND OVER for the entirety of the ride.

It's a little bit annoying, a whole lot of fun, and pretty much iconic!
You'll see some of the shots that we took inside the ride!
It's beautiful, extravagant and happy!

Can't help but ride the Carousel too! What is a visit to an amusement park without the classic sounds of the calliope!!

This is probably the most well known image of Disney. They use it in almost every logo and trademark - and I would almost venture to say that it is MORE well known than Mickey! What do you think? This is Cinderella's Castle! And - no one is allowed up in there except VERY SPECIAL requests. I actually have a friend who got invited to stay up in the Cinderella suite for the night! It's one of the very special things that you have to be specially chosen to enjoy! hehehe They do have places where you can reserve to have dinner in a specialty restaurant up there - and my niece was able to enjoy that with my sister and my mother! hehehe These are usually expensive - but once in a lifetime experiences if you can manage it!

Happy mom and kids - hehehe the lighting isn't so great on our faces here, but I just loved this picture anyway because it doesn't need to be bright to see our giddy joy!

As the trip started, so it ends... hehehe sleepy babies!

It's really hard to give you more than a taste of what Disney has to offer - and actually Disney World, Disneyland, California Adventure, Epcot, and more - they all have different feels!!! (As a matter of fact, Twilight Zone Tower of Terror is STILL at Disney World - so I hear. hehehe I might have to take a vacation over to Florida to get back on it hehehe) But wherever you go, you can really be sure to relax, enjoy, eat, ride, and be among some very happy people! hehehe

(not all - some are just grumpy no matter what you try to do... so be sure to steer clear of them and keep your happy going!)



All images are mine! hehehe


Sort:  

Hiya, @lizanomadsoul here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1816.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

thanks so much @lizanomadsoul!!! I love pinmapple!!! it's so fun hehehe

Awesome just awesome, no other words hahaha
The expressions in your faces… on the rides. It looks like sooooooo much fun 🤩
Thanks for sharing.
Sleepy babies… 😴😴😴

hehehehe this was a few years ago - so they are still my babies - but not so baby hahahaha

and yes - it was really so so much fun! LOL oh my goodness, i seriuosly love amusement parks! hahahahaha

they have a really funny picture of me somewhere - on a ride that I was so scared to ride.

and the camera is capturing four faces - my youngest (daughter), my middle (son, and my oldest (son) and their faces are all wonder, and joy, and excitmenet
and then my face - is pure terror and fear ROFLLLLLLLLLLLL

and i hate that picture so much - but they laugh so hard every time they see it

My daughter actually BOUGHT it from the amusement park because she thinks its so funny LOLOLOL

Babies grow up fast. 😉

Oh my… that’s cool they still have it. I can imagine the faces.
I used to love amusement parks too, now can’t go in rides anymore… hahaha I already get seasick on a wobbly bridge now… !LOL
Just the slightest movement is enough.

Sorry for my late reply, I’m a bit behind… lots going on. Soon a new move…

My Mom met my Dad when he came in for an Xray.
I still wonder what she saw in him.

Credit: reddit
@dreemsteem, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @littlebee4

(2/6)
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

hehehe thank you @pinmapple
and @livinguktaiwan - for this month of March - we decided to bring our dreemers all to Pinmapple and encourage them to write travel posts for the next 3 weeks! hehehe I have been having a ton of fun here - so I wanted to introduce them to your community too -if they haven't been introduced already! hehehe

I hope they have lots of great travel posts to share! should be fun! :)

Yay!!! I love going to Disney!!! The last time I was there was three years ago, prior to the pandemic!
Good for you, @dreemsteem!!!
What a fabulous weekend experience!
!LADY😍🌺🤙
!LUV

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @dreemsteem and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

hehehe actually this was a few years back too - before the pandemic! but I was not sure which trip I wanted to share for the Weekend Experience community until I saw this one! heheheh

Now I'm really longing to go back to an amusement park!!! lol I miss Disney! hehee

I think a trip is in order! :)

thank you for coming to visit! hehehe

Love this.. As I was born to experience as well. I love solo backpacking and wandering around.
The smiles of your children and yours are contagious hehe. !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@jane1289, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @dreemsteem and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/5 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

they are SO much fun to travel with - this is a few years ago - but we are about to embark on a new journey this coming week! hehehe

also - for the rest of March, dreemers are invited to join the Pinmapple DreemPort challenge - hehehe

so we will start this week Miss Jane!!! get your travel post ready to share hehehehe

I'll write the post today announcing :) this one is right up your alley! heheheh

This is the bestest passion I have ever read. And it is so magical. Disuney Lando!!
Never been there but I am skeptical of heights so floating bars? (I comment my reserve).
Family is a wonderful gift!!

it really is!!! the BEST passion! hehehe I love traveling!

and for the dreemport challenge this month - we are heading to Pinmapple to enjoy their community hehehe

so i hope a lot of dreemers share their travels!! :)

😁😁😁❤️❤️🙌🙌

Awww, wow! It was was a great experience with your kids at Disney. Perhaps going to Disney is a dream for me dear, dreemie. The castles full of vivid lights were so mesmerizing. I think taking a pose there in the castle of lights make me feel like a princess for a while. I have seen Mickey but I have not seem Minnie Mouse. How I love both of them so much.

I see that you were all enjoying. Cheers to another wonderful experiences with your happy family. Have a nice time and keep safe. !PIZZA

hehehehe yes!!! I would love to see you amidst all those lights!!! hehehehe

Minnie mouse is soooooo cute! hehehe she has an adorable laugh hehehe

I'm glad that you got to enjoy this post - but i hope that someday you get to actually SEE Disney with your own eyes hehehehe

thanks for visiting!!

Wow....maybe I just start by saying, you have the most gorgeous looking kids ever. They're literally so beautiful and we obviously know why that is so dear Dreem.🌺😉
The smiles on their faces are totally worth the trip so it was a good thing. I know I'll go to Disney land someday and try that ferris wheel we mostly see on Tv. I'll make sure to take loads of pictures then. Your passion being your family shows even without words. Thanks for sharing.🌺

ehehehe yes - this was a few years ago - but they are even more beautiful now! hahahaha

and ifyou ever come to Disneyland in California - you must tell me... hehehe we will drive down to meet you and spend the day with you hahahahaah for sure!!! LOLOL

I'm glad you came to enjoy Disney with us through the post! hehehe

That looks like a fun trip :) ... Why couldn't you ride the Guardians of the Galaxy ride???

This post has been manually curated by the VYB curation project

well - here - it was still Twilight tower of terror hahaha

its since been updated to Guardians of the Galaxy... but we haven't been back to Disney since the change happened.

they just like - changed over the whole ride. kept the same mechanics -but changed over the cosmetics.

so it still a big ... well see?

see how the shape is still the same?
its still the same ride - but the gave it a new makeover to make it like GotG...

but that took like 2 years i think to complete. (oh - no - i was wrong wow.. they said it only took 5 months to complete!!!! wow!0

so all the old hotel decor and the whole spooky cool Twilight zone theme - and all that... gone hehehe

but it was such a fun ride - and the whole heart of it was sooooooooo cool. but i guess they wanted it to be for this generation! and i love Guardians of the Galaxy! hehehe but i wish they just made a NEW ride - and kept this classic one!

but i wish they just made a NEW ride - and kept this classic one!

Definitely, it should have been a spaceship design. I don't see where that structure fits the theme at all... seems like such a waste!

!LUV

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@pinkchic(3/5) tipped @dreemsteem (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!