Lunch at Nederburg Wine Estate

Had an amazing day at the Nederberg wine farm in the Cape, South Africa with Tam, Joey and Lyall. We had such an awesome time and delicious meal together.

whatsapp_image_2021_10_10_at_15.28.26.jpeg
With my friends, Joey, Llyall, and Tam at Nederberg Wine Farm

whatsapp_image_2021_10_10_at_15.28.30_1_.jpeg
Eggs Benedict

whatsapp_image_2021_10_10_at_15.28.30.jpeg
Lamb Shank

whatsapp_image_2021_10_10_at_15.28.31.jpeg
Salmon Bruschetta

whatsapp_image_2021_10_10_at_15.28.29.jpeg
Steak and Roast potatoes

There were eggs Benedict, steak, lamb shank and Salmon Bruschetta all to be eaten by us haha.

We ended it off with a lovely stroll around the garden of the Nederberg Estates.

whatsapp_image_2021_10_10_at_15.28.31_1_.jpeg

Nederburg's reputation as South Africa's most awarded name in wine is no cause for complacency. A shared sentiment among our wine masters is that "Curiosity is key to forever discovering new ways of doing things better".
Source: Nederburg Website

Afterwards we got some frozen yoghurt from Stellenbosch.

What a lovely way to end the weekend!!

Joey and Llyall have been amazing hosts.

Much love
Eden 🎹🎤
😘

Sort:  

Looks awesome! We have been spending a lot of time at one of the local wineries and it’s fantastic. Great atmosphere and nice to enjoy a little bit of wine and cheese when we can!

A legit bunch of people for sure. Legit smiles, legit food, legit location, legit frozen yoghurt...A legit weekend activity.

Yeah, I say legit a lot. 😁

This is what I call the perfect afternoon! I have had a Chenin Blanc from Stellenbosch once, and it really blew me away. Top 5 for my best bottle of whites in my life. What's funny about this one day I went to the wine shop, and saw a cheap Chenin Blanc on the shelves, and went ahead and got it. It was so gross! I think now I will only stick with the ones from SA, and maybe seek out the ones from France, CHEERS!

Good plan - South African wines are the best.