A Weekend Walk on The Lake Beach - Where is home in a collapsing world?

While on the beach my mind was drifting...

IMG_20211020_160449_5~2.jpg

IMG_20211020_160500_7~3.jpg

This has been few hectic weeks, between everyone getting sick, keeping on working from home at the same time, juggle with home-school, we might have discarded any physical activities for the kids and just didn't go out much.
I know I have been called an hermit a few times, and pandemic retrenched us even more, so while @lionmom had some important meetings in video conference, I thought it would be better to just go somewhere with the kids, see the outside world a bit.

Not so far from home, there is a lake beach that I don't normally like to go to. Don't misunderstand me, I like people, but I like a small amount of them.
When a place is crowded, I tend to withdraw myself a little bit, just a survival instinct that kicks in, I am not the shy type, it's just that I don't trust a big group of people 😁.
The beach today, was completely empty, probably the best time to chill, grab a ball, and some apples.

IMG_20211020_160503_6~4.jpg

IMG_20211020_160636_4~2.jpg

The water level is normally much higher, at the time of the year there isn't as much rain, it also means you can go further down to find some cool stuffs.
My son went to adventure himself, while I stayed on the fine sand with the girls, still not a single soul to bother us.

IMG_20211020_160715_1~2.jpg

I wasn't even planning on making a post today, I don't know about you guys, but sometimes I do something, and my mind straight up switches into "work mode", I think "oh that would be an awesome post", and you stop appreciating the moment, you are already editing the post in your head, finding angles, a narrative, etc...

Sometimes it embellishes the experience, but sometimes it doesn't, and it's so important to let it go. That's actually why in the last 2 weeks, I also stopped maintaining a rigorous posting schedule and try to be a bit more lose, and it also feel good not to overthink it, just enjoy whatever comes out of it.

IMG_20211020_160732_2~2.jpg

IMG_20211020_163654_7~2.jpg

I hope when the kids are full grown ups, hive is still around and they can go check posts about us going to the lake, at the farm, them becoming awesome human beings, I also hope they don't have difficult questions about the decision we made during these hard times, I know that some of us on this platform are very aligned regarding education, but the world out there, is a fucking hard place to be in 2021.

Protect your kids at all cost, today's society is proving us everyday how people stopped using critical thinking, how it's so easy to comply, to how it's comforting to belong to the majority of people, and I am just talking about youknowwhat, but everything else that encompasses what it means to have a human experience, I think we are drifting away from what made us special, our connectivity between one another is slowly fading.

IMG_20211020_161359_0~2.jpg

IMG_20211020_161415_0~2.jpg

IMG_20211020_161419_9~2.jpg

Being a kid, was never about anything else but these simple moments in life like the one above and below, and when you cut humanity away from it's childhood, when you take away the very essence of life, the touch, the smell, the kisses, the hugs, the fights, the hurdles, you are left with a sanitized society, the Great Reset has been fulfilled, and we are just mindless drones. Don't laugh, you didn't pay enough attention on what was happening, and now it's too late.

IMG_20211020_161424_4~2.jpg

IMG_20211020_161620_1~3.jpg

IMG_20211020_161703_3~3.jpg

So how do you make a home during the fall of an empire?

This is an interesting question, that I will keep open, this is a conversation I have very often with my good friends that are currently aware of the current global agenda, and I unfortunately don't have an answer for you.

For a very long time, I thought that I would find a safe haven, away from this upside-down world, but the last 2 years reminded us how this is a corporate pandemic, and there isn't a country today that hasn't been converted and reached with the same propaganda machine, so rest assured that you will always be found, and processed.

So now, I am at peace with where I am, what's important is to always stay alert, being able to see at least a year ahead, what is their next move on the chessboard.

This is maybe why self reliance is so important, because this crash might not be imminent, might take a few years to come. Every collapses of empires, always ended up the same way: Civil unrest, degradation of leadership, economic turmoil, hedonistic & self centred lifestyle of the masses, division of the classes, ruling of the oligarchy...

The Greek, Roman, Egyptian Empires, all ended with the same fate, so who is even reading the signs anymore?

IMG_20211020_161718_9~2.jpg

IMG_20211020_163650_8~2.jpg

But I digress... 😁

That was the thoughts running through my head during this walk

IMG_20211020_170017_7~2.jpg

Sort:  

This is a powerful post and kinda reached in and squeezed my chest a bit because I agree with everything you have said and it's so hard to watch it happening before our eyes and yet so many around us are oblivious.

And are we the minority? Yes, because the conditioning has been so good to the masses that they will just go along with it until it's way too late to change course. Are we at that point yet? I don't know.

I try to not let it get to me with all the other issues each of us face on a daily basis and the responsibilities we have, and yet, when I look at my daughter's face, I find myself wondering "am I doing enough?" by not complying, by refusing to listen to or buy into the propaganda, to see the real picture behind the media master's BS that they are pushing? I am not here to convince anyone because the majority won't listen anyway, but am I then not a part of the problem?

It's a difficult set of dilemmas we face and after almost 2 years of lockdowns & restrictions, is the people's resistance waning and being worn down?

How long can it endure?

Loading...

Lol I am so sorry I was trying to follow you, and realized I just unfollowed you by doing so.
Don't mind the notification haha.

I am not here to convince anyone because the majority won't listen anyway, but am I then not a part of the problem?

I agree with you 100% it warmth my heart to see that you have the same current of thought, the media are trying to convince us that people like you and I don't exist, and that everyone has already complied.

How long can it endure?

Shit, sis, that's a good one. I think we're already wearing thin, and now I imagine another "bioterror incident" could just precipitate our demise, accelerate the NWO agenda.
We were saying with the wife, "let's move back to Joburg before we can't anymore", but then we're thinking, that the exact same thing will happen everywhere eventually, so we might as well brace ourselves up for winter right here (I know it's spring for ya 😁), figuratively and metaphorically.

It is such a crappy situation and I find myself going from anger to frustration, helplessness, wondering the various outcomes down the line and it does my head in.

I've always been pretty scathing of the South African government here because they're a bunch of corrupt crooks, but when the lockdown started I found myself feeling grateful that they are so incompetent that it at least means that if I really wanted to disappear, I could pretty easily do so and they wouldn't be able to find me - mostly because they're morons. This is really the only plus to being in this country at the moment, which I guess if you extrapolate into the future could be the difference between being a "free" person and ending up in a concentration camp. I don't say that lightly either you know - my great grandmother was in a concentration camp as a kid and it's not that far fetched the way things are going.

As depressing, oppressive and demoralizing as it is, I won't let them win by giving up or giving in. If they try to mandate shit here, they will have to do knock down my f***ing door first.

Joberg might not be the best place but some of the outlying towns outside the cities have already started setting up enclaves - that's probably where you want to aim to end up.

This is really the only plus to being in this country at the moment, which I guess if you extrapolate into the future could be the difference between being a "free" person and ending up in a concentration camp

This is the conversation of the moment, the French Police and army is damn too efficient, I am gonna outrun anyone for sure. What I bank on, is that we are in a remote area, far from everyone, shit might just reaches us a little bit later, and the countryside is safer than the bush in SA.

As depressing, oppressive and demoralizing as it is, I won't let them win by giving up or giving in. If they try to mandate shit here, they will have to do knock down my f***ing door first.

Hahaha dudette, the same here, it's also depend on the circumstances, if the kids are safe, etc... You could always fake it as many are doing here in Europe

outside the cities have already started setting up enclaves - that's probably where you want to aim to end up

That's kind of a good news, it also means that people aren't all fucking retarded, woops excuse my language.

Loading...

We are creating a better world for our kids, that's what we do, we step out of the system that is crippling us and forge our own way.
We make true lasting connections and our children get the skills they need to live their lives how they wish too, cos we stood up and said enough is enough.
Growing your own food is such a necessary act of rebellion right now as is home education, taking responsibility for our own lives so that our children do the same.
You are doing a great job Ed, keep creating and keep living.Remember it is only if we give into fear that they win, keep spreading the love xxxxx
Love that barefoot picture by the way xxxx

photo_2021-08-19_20-53-54.jpg

Hey @trucklife-family thx for your comment always being positive (haha), I can't believe that we live in a world where home-schooling and growing food is an act of dissidence, they want to change the law in France, as you said we'll find another alternative, there is always a way ❤️

I truly believe that we will come out of this stronger, now we just need to hang tight up until the end of the (shit)storm.

You are doing a great job Ed, keep creating and keep living.Remember it is only if we give into fear that they win, keep spreading the love xxxxx

Will do my friend, sending my love back at ya, thanks for being so awesome

sometimes I do something, and my mind straight up switches into "work mode", I think "oh that would be an awesome post", and you stop appreciating the moment, you are already editing the post in your head, finding angles, a narrative, etc...Sometimes it embellishes the experience, but sometimes it doesn't, and it's so important to let it go

Same man. Well said. Sometimes you have to just stop and enjoy where you're at.

This is a strange time in history. It definitely feels like we are moving towards something new, something different. What that is, I do not know though. We will have to wait and see. From an evolutionary perspective, being able to adapt to a changing environment (physical, psychological,societal...etc) is key to survival. It's challenging but necessary.

Anyway, I don't even know what I'm talking about anymore lol. Stream of consciousness rambling I guess 😆.

We will have to wait and see. From an evolutionary perspective, being able to adapt to a changing environment (physical, psychological,societal...etc) is key to survival. It's challenging but necessary.

I see how you're keeping it real, and positive. I wonder though, what's happening for people that don't have kids yet, do they want kids? So I am asking you haha.

I mean, you have a dog that is kinda of your kid, but bringing another human in this world? Good question, from one side of the stream to the other...😄

To be honest, we don't want to have kids and a big part of it is because I don't like where we are at in the world or where I think we are going: in our humanity I mean, as a society. I can't pin point it exactly but some things just don't feel right to me. The world we live in doesn't feel right and I personally don't buy into the idea that everyone should have kids or needs to just to keep things going or in order to fulfill a purpose or be complete or whatever cliche we commonly hear or are told in life. These are my personal thoughts and beliefs of course but You must feel what I am talking about as well, at least to some degree? That is, about the world I mean, not about having kids. I'm speculating here but I imagine that some aspects of the world must feel off to you as well based on the lifestyle choices of homesteading and home schooling...etc. I imagine choices like that arise from dissatisfaction in more traditional aspects of society?

Yeah bro you said it right, I don't think people want to make that commitment anymore, but that's kind of what they want us to do.

To stop living, to stop moving, to stop resisting. I like what you say about the world that doesn't feel right, as glooming as it can be, it sums up very well the way a lot of people are currently feeling right now.

These are my personal thoughts and beliefs of course but You must feel what I am talking about as well, at least to some degree

Man, I would never judge someone else's beliefs, that would be so boring if we were thinking the same, for me that's the opposite, I believe that my children are the future and will thrive, it's up to us, to show them another way, when you said "dissatisfaction in more traditional aspects of society?" it's yes and no, because what I consider traditional is maybe far more ancient than any recent social trends, the people in power purposely destroyed the nuclear family, and need citizen that aren't interested in procreating. This is a looooong conversation for another time hahaha.

traditional is maybe far more ancient than any recent social trends, the people in power purposely destroyed the nuclear family

That's a good point.
You seem like someone who will teach good values to your kids. Kids are definitely the future and there is hope I think.

I will post my shortest ever comment to one of your posts but which would represent in one sign the reaction to this beautiful post of yours. Although I read thoroughly your writing, and there is much you said and could be said from the readers, your love and care for your family and how to overcome the serious current situations is higher. So, here comes the shortest answer hehe. This post is a :

💙

Can I go shorter than you? 😅

💚 back at ya!

I feel like there is so much I want to say, but in all honesty, after reading this and the conversation happening in the comments I'm still digesting. I also quickly scanned the article you linked and want to read that again more in depth.

At times in my younger years I used to feel like there was going to be great change in my lifetime and I'd have to face that challenge. I'm wondering now if these days we are facing are what my subconscious was trying to tell me about then. I really don't feel ready for that challenge, though.

I also used to think about how my grandparents' generation went through the wars and wondered if every generation had to face a similar challenge at some time in their lives. I hoped for the peace and growth to continue, however, so we could live out or lives in the relative comfort we were born into. At the same time I also felt the need to enjoy what we have, when we have it, because there's no saying that it will be permanent.

Lots to mull over and come to terms with.

I actually read your comment this morning, read to my wife too 😁 started writing and then took the whole day to think about it.

Because what you said about that crisis that is to come, and about your grandparents, really resonated with me a lot.
I remember in history classes when we studied the French collaboration with the nazi occupation in France during the second world war, many of the pupils at recess after the history class talked about their grandfathers resistant, the war heroes, and listening to them you would believe that there were very little people collaborating with the enemy, whereas everyone knows, that it's very easy to convince someone to collaborate, and that many, many, many did (and I don't blame them).

I also remember at the time thinking, like you said, that we are the first generation not to witness a crisis of that magnitude, I don't even think that crisis is the right term for describing the artificial reset that is being perpetrated.

The main difference with these wars, is that people were just casualties of war at the time, the goal was never to reduce the population, but to profit as much as possible, no matter how many casualties. I also don't think that people were as compliant as they are today, many died for resisting the opressor.

The very same people, that created these wars, the very same eugenecist current of thoughts survived the second world war, and thrived in western civilization through people like the planned parenthood founder Margaret Sanger known eugenecist, and if you want to know more about the entire story, here is a great article by James Corbett.

But I digress, my point is, if we start looking into the ramifications of what is currently happening worldwide, I am afraid that the end game might be far more sinister that anything previously done and the only reassuring thought, is that they are becoming desperate, it means that we have a chance to win this, look how many people were in the streets yesterday, heart-warming:

People marching all around the world
https://www.bitchute.com/video/kHvnjRv56TJn/

Trained dog turning against cops during protests;
https://www.bitchute.com/video/YXPs2ST3sxNQ/?list=subscriptions

We're winning this!

Melbourne has just come out of lockdown and it's doing lockouts instead. They're taking a leaf out of the French book and doing picnics outside the restaurants and cafes.

Yesss!!! I saw this also, brilliant. There is another video where you can see someone explaining what's happening, but I mean, it's pretty clear what's happening, we are fighting back! Even the cops don't want to do the dirty job anymore.

You wouldn't notice'em if I was there. They'd only be nice.

I get to that same place and do the same thing. I just documented an emergency room visit, that sounds punishable.

I clicked that imminent crash link, in the middle of it's a Lewis Vutton advertisement. Really dude, Louie Vittin??

I went to say hi on your post and send some love to your loved one ❤️

I clicked that imminent crash link, in the middle of it's a Lewis Vutton advertisement. Really dude, Louie Vittin??

What's wrong with looking good in Vuitton during a collapse? 🤣

Beautiful family and wow! Another person that's awake!👏👏🙏🏆 I had to live the bs in the south of France. I don't have kids so after 26 years I got what I could together and fled to Mexico where it's mostly still free (at least I can breathe here😅). Hopefully I'll be learning permaculture with some freedom cells here. Never loose hope, children are depending on us🙏

Hello! Right back at ya!

That sounds like you're exactly where you're supposed to be 😄well done! Oh, you're from the South? This is where we decided to move from South Africa, but I think we're only call it home because this is where we are "right now", I don't know what will happen in a near future, I hope we can regain our freedom here, I hope more people will fight only time will tell. I am staying flexible haha, good luck on your perma adventure!