Weekend Preparation For Typhoon Karding: Again, Luzon Under Attacked.

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago (edited)

Last night I was reading an others blog on the hive blockchain at the kitchen table. Comes to hear the news on the television, which my parent is focused on. It's all about the typhoon that will go into the area of responsibility again. In instinct response, I stopped what I was doing and carefully listened to the news. The new Typhon, named Karding in local name, will cross the Cagayan-Isabela region, the north and central part of Luzon. This is not new to us, for ber-months from last year too presents were all about the rains and wild wind. Still, we never are comfortable, and we shall have to prepare—especially the history of solid typhoons that surprised everyone.

I love cold and am more awake to read and write when the temperature is more complex than the regular days. I stood up in front of my computer to start writing. This weekend we were expecting a typhoon. What was our plan? That gives me the topic to write up. I enjoy the free cold feelings without expensive bills for electricity, lol. Cold is my comfort.

The past typhoons also happened this August-September this year, and some part of Cagayan was affected by floods. The low laying area and most places residing near the watershed suffered from too much water in their ways of going to school and work, which lasted for days, others also reported some minor casualties, and sadly several people also declared the end of their life, agricultural products been damaged and spoiled.

I plan to make my weekend still productive despite the weather that is happening right now in Luzon. Most parts of the Philippines might not be affected or have a slow chance to rain for their weekends, yet part of the cold front is also colonizing the country.

Here is my plan before this weekend started with typhoon Karding.

Firstly, I need to recharge my power bank. It's so hassle when our gadgets, especially our mobiles shut down due to low battery capacity. The phone is vital, especially during a kind of coming calamity, to be used as a messenger to ask what happened to my family or as the media to look around the news to prepare for the upcoming typhoon.

The power of cellular, especially the build-up tools inside, such as flashlights, clocks, and more. Also, as a content blogger, the phone holds everything, from the camera to captured events and all things that could be exploited to become as content as possible.

Also, the laptop saves me a lot of time when it comes to working on my blogs. I could create a blog on a mobile phone four times faster than on a computer.

Second, download movies. The heavy rains and wild wind will freeze you up in the room, having the comfort of watching your favorite movies while waiting for the storm to calm down. Of course, I expected that the internet would be slowed and dumped. There was no guarantee of internet connections and electricity on the weekends. Hmm, any recommendation for sci-fi movies or series?

I finished Pinocchio two days ago but cannot watch it in one sitting. It took me three days to complete the movie. Well, even though we all knew the story of the film as it was read and been introduced to us in our early days still a great time to come back on time, maybe start the "Thor: Love and Thunder" for it was added a long time ago in the queue of the list.

Third, prepare all the things I need to keep. Most especially my animals, feeds and water, and some comfort shield for the wild wind to blow up, to prevent them from the cold. My pets need a space and shelter on and before the rain.

Fourth is chill, yet be prepared. We were always advised to stay at home, prevent unnecessary things and visitations that weren't important during and after the storm, and visit vigilance. Any abnormal and sudden sign that we shall be evacuated shall be in the time.

Hence.

This morning I went outside as the heavy rains stopped, yet the rain gave us the best sleep all night.

These were buds for Bignay (Antidesma bunius) the first time to bloom and have fruit, we did plant some, yet we failed as it was male. It happened to have an odor never bears fruits.

The wet soil made the algae come to life, a slippery ground we need to take care of. This makes me worried about our elders walking on the muddy earth, and they might get as injured again as last time.

Still, the cloud signals us to prepare for the upcoming typhoon. Dark clouds cover the view skies, the weekend of no sun. Bit worried that some farmers aren't yet harvested their rice grains which could result again in some losses if ever the typhoon strikes that hard.

The water drop from last night's rain is also a great day to shoot the crystals from rain.

Moreover, I do plan that my weekend with Typhoon Karding is still productive, for I plan to read and make a draft even if the internet doesn't permit it. I shall save it at least to my documents. They prepared me for the upcoming event. Also, I wish it was not that heavy or that it was not that hard to attack, for the last typhoon that happened just this month, Cagayan is again the center of attraction.

Outside the home, people were silent today; everyone was busy preparing for the typhoon; some people started to tie up their homes in case the wind blows out their roofs, still hoping that the Cagayan-Isabela as the epicenter of the storm could still reverse. Yet we need to get ready no matter what happens.

How about your plans this weekend? Still hoping you will have a perfect one. Happy weekends, spend the weekends as it was meant for some fun.

ALL PHOTOS BELONG TO @eunoia101

Sort:  

Ingat kayo yoning ang be alert din, mas better din if likas na agad kapag mejo lumala na ang ulan. Samin umuulan na din ee not aure if affected kami aguy.

Maybe just the cold fronts, and yeah better better safe shall be. Praying indeed that just come smooth for we farmers are still harvesting right now, sad nakaka-awa naman if masira mga late harvest.

Be safe always Yonong! The rain poured yesterday here but today it's just drizzling. I hope that it will not rain hard, a simple rain shower is fine with me. Anyway, since you're asking for some movies or series recommendations, I want to recommend watching the movies "The Hunger Games" and "The Maze Runner" trilogy. Those two are one of my favorites!

Wow bet, I just rewatch the first Hunger game thou haha. Nice nice shall be the second one nalang, classic indeed.

I like cold weather also due to non-stop raining. But in case the power will be down, all you need is a good book to read or a Bible.

Keep safe yonong.

Yiee yeah for the book, I have still two un open books waiting for me hehe, hmmm four months na pala since I brought them lol.

Luh, 4months? Aww dipa naman umabot sa 1year. Hahaha. Kung makakakilos lang mga yan, binatukan kana na nyan or baka lumipad na yan sa mukha mo. 🤣

I wonder why Northern Luzon was always been the center of natural calamities these days. Like, the previous earthquakes and typhoons. Anyway, preparation is still the best thing to do while natural calamities are coming. It's so scary when a strong typhoon will landfall through.

I noticed the algae in the pathway which is very slippery. I had a bad experience with algae back then. I hope you guys remove it since there are plenty of elders or even you, bro is prone to. Do some drafts if possible cause we never know when will the power will be cut off. Hope not! Be safe, bro!

Yeah I think topography also has significant effect in the route of typhoon huhu, somehow we never gets that much affected for we lived in high point unlike some in low laying region. Yeah I shall work on it this day, try to remove the algae. Thanks man.

I believed so. How lucky we are in Cavite since we are on the left side of the map and there are lesser chance of Typhoon to hit us. Barely, if we see in the history.

I will always be sad hearing typhoons wherever it will fall because for sure it will bring hardship to affected people. Be safe @eunoia101 and good thing you are preparing for it.

Thank you Ate Jenn, on point that's not benificial for everyone to think about those thing huhu, added stress for those who suffered from the last one.

Bagyo na nman. Kya pla sabi ni boss, may typhoon dw.. Bka pati dto dadaan

Ay oo, kapag Luzon goes to HK and Taiwan eh. Huhu keep safe and vigilant padin diyan Ms. Jane

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Looking at the weather now here, it's sunny but it gives me the chill and the bad vibes because a storm is about to hit the land again. It's just not normal to have sunny day before it. It seems like it's going to be destructive again but I'm hoping and praying that it will not.
Farmers are the one to be affected the most again and it's making me truly sad.
We prepared our things also just incase that the river here can't hold the vast amount of water again just like the last time.
It's better to be safe than sorry. Ingat sir lalo't sentro nya ay jan ulit.

Apo ti mangtarabay kadatayo.

Kaya pala these days maulan huhu palagi kong sinasabi yan na maulan na umaga, maulan na tanghali and now i realized may bagyo pala sa luzon, wala kasi kaming source of news here kasi we don't have television kaya nahuhuli talaga sa balita, kung diko nabasa to dikopa nalaman. Sana kigtas kayung lahat nung mga panahaon nayan friend

Oww halla even radio wala kayu? Mas magandang updated din kayu sometimes.

Wala talaga nasira sa bagyong Odette hirap kasi ng buhay ewan kona lang talaga

Ingat kayo dyan @eunoia101. Nakikinig nga din ako sa balita nitong nakaraan kasi mukhang malawak ang sakop ng bagyo kahit yung Cavite sakop din. Update update nalang Discord o kaya dito sa Hive :))

Thank You, uyy kayu din. At the moment kalmado ang hangin but expected na mahangin na mamayang gabi. Be prepared talaga kailangan.

ingat kayo diyan,bro

Thanks Madame Chair, at the moment kalmado kanina mahangin na eh.