Prize fighter

Weekend fight ([Week 127] Weekend-Engagement concept)
You can be a prize fighter (boxer) for one weekend only.


people-2564757_960_720.jpg

https://pixabay.com/nl/photos/mensen-heren-boksen-sport-spel-2564757/
For a long time, I wanted to buy myself a safari car with a strong engine but I did not have enough money available for that as $60000 was required minimum to buy it. That's why I decided to earn this money by participating in the prize boxing competitions to be held this weekend.

A Fighting competition between very famous boxers from the country and abroad was organized in the city. The competition consisted of fights in various boxing styles such as the swarmer, out-boxer, and boxer-puncher categories, with fights expected to fetch prizes ranging from $40000 to $200,000. I also registered my name in the 80 kg category of an out boxer.

There were only two knockout competitions in this category, but I was sure that I would definitely win one of these competitions and then use my share of the fight purse to buy a car of my choice.

From the very beginning, I considered world-famous boxer Muhammad Ali the Greatest as my idol who was not only one of the best heavyweights of all time but also one of the most colourful. He won the gold medal in the 1960 Olympics and became the first boxer to win the heavyweight title three times. His fighting style was very aggressive, and I also adopted his style.

On the day of the match, my opponent kept troubling me till the seventh round, but then I tricked him and attacked his right arm continuously, which enraged him and he started attacking me very quickly, I avoided these attacks and in the end, his strength decreased, then I gave two fierce punches on his ribs, these punches probably broke one of his ribs and he collapsed. I was declared the winner of this contest and received prize money of approximately $52000.

This amount was a lot for me but the greed inside me was still intact, and this victory gave me the courage to win the next fight as well. But my luck didn't prove to be that good the next day, my opponent was a disciple of famous boxing champion James Tommy in front of me, the opponent had understood my weaknesses and strategy by watching the videos of my first-day fights, so he told me in all the rounds. He kept on attacking me without getting agitated by keeping my distance and most of my time was spent avoiding his attacks. He was fighting very professionally and cleverly, I could not understand how to win it. And then in the last round, he tired me out and threw a lot of heavy punches on me and got me the win.

But I was still happy because I didn't get any bodily injury, and my objective of participating in the competition was also almost fulfilled, I will arrange for the rest of the money to buy that car from a financier.