You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 33: Best or worst

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago (edited)

aš.jpg
Photo by me. this was the first time when I tried to transfer a photo on wood.

This time I will cheat a little. But maybe this will work as well. I can't think of a single best day. But 2018 for me was definitely one of the best years of my life. At that time I started using some of steemit hive girls photos as an outline of my art. This was a drastic change that I was not able to even imagine before. During 2018- beginning of 2019 I created my pieces that for me are my best/ most precious creations. During this time I was full of crazy dreams and hopes. My favorite basketball team also finally got to final four of euroleague. 2018 was truly breathtaking. And they had a potential to be even better.

Here comes some of the worst days. By some miracle I won a ticket to the steemfest 3. Perhaps my desire to be there was strong enough to make this happen. Or maybe it was a random coincidence. After winning the ticket all I needed was enough money for travel and accommodation expenses. But I could not afford even that ( it would be so great to now travel back in time and give my past self that money... Well I guess it doesn't work like that.) After winning the ticket I ordered my gallery to lower prices of my pieces in half. I thought that maybe this way I will be able to get the money I needed. But this is where I fucked up. I barely had any time left till steemfest. So I lost hope that I will get the money in time. My belief in myself wavered... And I returned that ticket. I let hope to slip from my fingers. The gates to a different world closed right before my eyes. No. Perhaps the worst of all is that I let them close myself.

Sort:  

It was have been very terrible for you, having to miss out on the most important and memorable event you had wished and dreamed of. You finally got the opportunity to be there through the ticket you won but then there wasn't enough fund to back you up. So sad!
I see you much be filrty rich now for you to wish to travel back in time and give the needed money to your old self lol.
Though it was a bad day and year for you, I am glad the story is different now.

Thank you. I am still far from being rich. the term ,,less broke'' might be more accurate. The sum that I would have needed back then would still bite me even today. But at least now I could afford to go to that steemfest- it was really close and I had a ticket.

Oh, I understand where you are coming from. Anyway the deed had been done already. Just be grateful for all situations, either good or bad

I can't think of a single best day.

Really? Well, at least 2018 was a great year, although considering that I suspect there were some good days in there somewhere.

Missing out on using that st^^mfest ticket wold count as a bad day for sure. I never made it to one myself but have heard they were great events. I'd certainly count that as a bad day.

OK, I'll be back with more to say, but I'm a fan of Ragnar Lothbrok and the whole show. I'm just about done with the 6th season :) The sons of Ragnar Lothbrok go on!

Ivar is my favorite son of Ragnar.

Ahhhhh man. Bjorn Ironsides for me. Lagata's son and Floki's friend.

There is no doubt he rode into Valhalla with the way he died!

If that's your worst day, life's good.

not the worst. For example of course it can't compare with the day my dad died. but is definitely among really bad days. Also in most days that were worst I don't think that I had as much control of the situation. Ilness or death is not in our control.

I've buried uhm.. dang, a lot of family. I did all that before I turned 37 so I'm with you dude, those days suck! Those days make something like returning a steemfest ticket a piece'0 cake.