Ideal weekend: A posting contest - 40 hive to win

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago

Standard image.png

I had the Monday blues yesterday and found myself thinking about the coming weekend. Weekends are my favourite part of the week and dreaming up inventive, interesting and enjoyable ways I'd like to spend it helped me get through the day. I also wondered what others consider an ideal weekend leading me to recall it's been a while since I've conducted a posting contest. So...here's a posting contest.

This is going to be a little different than the #weekend-engagement topics I run each Friday and over the weekend so read on if you're interested at the chance to win some Hive simply by describing your ideal weekend.


THE VERY SIMPLE RULES OF ENTRY

  • Describe your ideal weekend
  • The first tag on your entry must be #idealweekend
  • Must be posted in THE WEEKEND community
  • Do not cross post your entry into the community
  • Contest ends 06:30 UTC Thursday 27th January 2022

THE PRIZES

20 Hive for first
15 Hive for second
5 Hive for third


The post-content is up to the individual although, for the three winning posts, I'll be looking for creativity, personality, passion, presentation and originality. You can describe a weekend you've already had as your ideal, design one you would love to have, or write it as a fiction and I don't mind how outrageous or far-fetched it may be.

To be eligible follow the five very simple rules of entry above. I'll be doing the judging, my decisions will be final and will be announced in a post as soon as practicable after the conclusion of the contest.


Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default - Tomorrow isn't promised so be humble and kind

The image is my own - Lake Wakatipu, New Zealand

Sort:  

Lucky you ;-) you already made it to tuesday ... I am still in the monday blues
Seems coming up the 3. Year of C everybody gets a little depressive

Wish you a great sunny shiny happy tuesday !

Yay for Tuesday. And what's even better is that Wednesday is Australia Day and a public holiday across the nation. So...Yay!

Great, so you have a short week :-) happy for you! So my monday is done in 7 minutres lol can only get better.

Yay, Monday is almost done for you. I'm having a complex Tuesday morning, but I'm getting paid and tomorrow is off so...Short week!

Saludos .... Hay que mencionar que estamos en el concurso...!???

I don't read Spanish. Sorry.

Good luck to those who enter!
Wow... I need the Hive for prizes for Ladies of Hive, hehehe!

Well, if you enter I'm sure your post will be awesome as I've not seen the opposite from you as yet.

Okay, I will... hehehe!

Yay!

Hi, some very difficult decisions.
Greetings!

Pick something and roll with it. You always do good posts so I'm sure this one will be no exception.

Can I make a video entry?

You can if you like, but I don't watch videos on Hive so I won't see it. Your choice. It's your post.

That sort of ruins the essence of it then. An article, it will be.

As I said, you're free to choose as it's your post. I just don't watch videos here so thought I'd tell you that I'd never see it if you video posted. But feel free to create your post however you'd like. It's the blockchain so there's freedom of choice.

That's cool...

Hope Australia Day banishes those blues mate!

Any day off helps banish the blues...And short working weeks are always welcome.

Hell yeah, can't beat a short working week!

My ideal weekend is one where I get to sleep and watch movies without guilt

Sleep and movies huh? Sounds good.

Greetings.... It should be mentioned that we are in the contest...!????

Ah ok. Just follow the instructions on the post, use the tag, and put it into THE WEEKEND community as per the rules and I'll see your post.

I imagine a great ideal weekend in the future with my husband-to-be. If it's would be right now, I only do it by myself.

I will join this!

Sounds like a good plan.

My ideal weekend follows a pattern, but it also includes "think of something new or different to do, give up and do what I normally do."

Doing new things can be energising; I always look for something new and interesting, but always keep my old favourites as well.

Monday blues can be pretty challenging but glad you got through it by imagining great weekends. And this new contest is really good. All the best everybody!

Just a little mid-week fun. I hope a few enter.

There might be a lot and I am thinking if I would add mine, lol!

Someone has to take away the prizes, but only people that enter have a chance. 😀

And it would be unwise not to take that chance😄

😃

Ah cool, Will be channeling my mid week inspiration!
I am already missing the weekend too. For the first time in a year I have decided to work full-time again and so my Monday's are no longer weekend but now work week, and it was quite a rough awakening!

Oh no, that wouldn't be easy for the system to take; five days of work! How rude. 😉

I know right! I feel like humans were not made for 5 days of work...

Not at all...Three is bad enough!

Yay for Australian Holidays! Happy Tuesday, I'll see what I can do. I hate saying that for I fail far more than I achieve!

Hi, Galen!

You better celebrate Australia Day u p there you know. It's not hard...Just do something you enjoy, say Happy Australia Day and that's about it.

Great topic, my post need to be different as well too! Thanks, let me try. I hope to read some great posts under this subject.

Let's see how you go huh?

Ideal weekend? As per that stunning photo, I'd say it would definitely involve getting lost in New Zealand.

Been having the Monday blues too, and the Tuesday blues, and so on... Always eager for the weekend to arrive. It's awesome that you get to have a mid-week break. Yay Australia Day!

Thank you for caring to bring a little joy for us who don't, through an exciting posting contest with a great prompt.

Public holidays always bring some cheer and make the blues turn to other colours. 😊

Sounds great! Hope to get the creative juices flowing on time.

If you can't I'll run other concepts now and then.

Wonderful, from last night I try to find where I post about my saturday and sunday activity. So I read this post. This place the right choice for me to make my 3rd post here. Please allow me sir. Blessing

THE WEEKEND community is for weekend-related content so feel free to post there.

I'm sorry to read about the Monday blues, it seems that a lot of us had them this week. Here's to hoping that your midweek break for Australia Day will help to brighten your week a bit.

This contest is pretty epic. I actually found myself getting excited thinking about the ideal weekend. I've got an overnight coming up next week in a pretty place called Suurbraak which I'm looking forward to. Should be fun. Maybe I'll do a post on that in the Weekend community.

Hope you feel better and I'm looking forward to reading the entries, I'm sure there will be some really amazing ones.

Cheers

Australia Day cures all ills. 😊

Well here we go: https://ecency.com/hive-168869/@plint/my-ideal-weekend-friends-fun
Strap in ladies and gentlemen because this weekend is going to be amazing!
The only shame is that I can't go on this weekend right now, I would love to pack my bags and disappear on this weekend asap haha

A great entry and who wouldn't like a life full of ideal weekends huh?

Yay! Another exciting challenge!!

Yep, but you'll have to be quick. This one ends in about five hours. 😊