You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today I decided to begin the weekend by addressing a matter that was long, long overdue...

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago

Who do you think you're kidding mate...As if that's you after a hair cut...That's a double! There's no way a man can look like a scarecrow one minute and a better looking version of Tom Hardy the next.

Unless you want to get banned from this community you better start using your own image, not better-looking Tom Hardy's!

Also...Can you please do me a small favour...Edit the Self Improvement community title and remove that full stop...It assaults my OCD in ways you'll never know. I'm begging you.

P.s. Ok, I'll concede that you do look a little like that double you hired for the second image, but just a little.

Sort:  

Ahahaha, I knew there was a reason I bloody love you! YOUR POOR EYESIGHT!!!

Great to see you G-dog, I've missed ya man!

Consider the dot of doom... Gone haha. I hope you and the lovely Faith are well and life is not kicking you too hard man. Oh by the way, thanks for the tip off about your post from October regarding your original silo art post.

That was stunning, I was taken by the vibrancy of the robin's breast, I know that's a strange observation to make but in such a muted area and on a structure that would have otherwise been drab, it shone out brightly.

I love the fact those pieces of art act almost like a custodian to the past, preserving a bygone way of life in some small way BUT I have got to say that such works on such an enormous scale are bloody awe-inspiring.

One day I shall call in for donuts from the Waikerie bakery though haha.

Lol...I had to check...And sure enough, the doomish dot has disappeared.

Right, here's the plan, we meet at the the Waikerie Bakery for donuts and coffee, you can have early grey if you prefer, and we talk some shit. Lock it in.

We're ok mate, sort of. Stuff seems not to want to leave me the fuck alone, but we'll face it all and whatever happens will happen.

Good to have you back. I almost unfollowed your absentee ass a couple weeks ago thinking you were gone.

I LOVE the sound of that plan Bro!

We're ok mate, sort of. Stuff seems not to want to leave me the fuck alone, but we'll face it all and whatever happens will happen.

Yeah I hear ya, sometimes the spiral that can't get any worse doesn't have a bloody bottom. I don't doubt for an instant that you will approach the slings and frikkin' arrows with the same attitude you always do, as you say, what's the bloody alternative, huh?

I am reminded of a Discord conversation I had earlier:

image.png

The laughing emoji at the end is a parting shot at life, something along the lines of, I am laughing at ya buddy, you have no effect on me, what do they always say? Laugher is the best medicine, I have always put a lot of store in that tired old phrase.

Thinking of ya dude, just keep seeking out the laughortunities (shit I invented a word!) and keep on keeping on dude 😎👍

I think life has the biggest sense of humour right? Seems that way...Life, you bloody comedian!

Things could always be far worse so it's best to remember that and be grateful for what we have be it moments, or things. Seems like you've had a nice share of life's humour lately. Life needs a kick in the nads.