You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [WE114] Weekend-Engagement concept

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago

It's no worries, the post still reads well.

This is the reason I don't like translators and rarely try to translate English to Spanish, or any other language. If the translation doesn't work out well it can make me look like an idiot, and only an idiot would think I'm an idiot.

Sort:  

In the case of Nona and Mascarita they are female cats, but Brandon was male.
Latinos always use Deepl translator, I've already seen them correct other users, but it's a bit complicated when you don't understand the language. It's frustrating, I hope you understand this 🤦🏻.

I always make allowances for the fact translators make a mess of things sometimes, I don't penalise people for it.

I know my English only rule annoys people (Spanish speakers only actually, as no one else has ever complained), and can make it a little difficult, but I'd rather see English with a few errors here and there than bilingual posting.

Rest assured that no one is penalised when the translator is at fault.