You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement week 70: Cherished & valued thing

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago

I play the piano, and have one of my own, so I understand how valued your keyboard is. A great choice. I also agree that it's a little sad that electronic devices tend to be our most treasured, or important things. I remember a time when this was not the case. I know, I'm so bloody old! 😀

I like that bible cover also, it looks really cool and also that you keep that friendship going despite the distance. Nice work.

I hope you're having a good weekend so far; what's on your agenda for Saturday and Sunday?

Sort:  

Hi @galenkp,

It's a beautiful day in Korea. I'm actually reading that Bible and now in the book of Numbers chapter 7. We are rearranging all the furniture in the house and one step closer into making our living arrangements livable.

I know, I'm so bloody old! 😀

I remember so many times waiting for the dial when other people bought high tech touch tone phones. I don't remember much more beyond the boom box and jogging head phones but since I was little I liked electronics and they always turned out to be be mostly a fad.

Are you still in the outback?

Lol, the boom box! One wasn't cool unless one had a boom box. 😂

Do you remember the Walkman? It used to play cassette tapes. The sound quality was terrible!

I'm at home currently. I've had a few interviews to do and this coming week I think I'll get an offer or two to consider and then will be back to work shortly, a week or two. Time will tell.

I'm glad you've got a good day over there and hope you make the most of the day.

I was a caddy at the golf course to earn money to buy a Walkman but by the time I had enough money to buy a Walkman my friend already bought a discman. That's life chasing after material. Someone always has something better. Try to have fun with work and the interviews if that is possible. I will try to have fun getting rid of my kid's elementary school stuff.^^

!LUV

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@galenkp, you've been given LUV from @mineopoly.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (7/10)

Lol, that's awesome. Golf caddy to earn money for walkman. Ah yes,the good old days.

Good luck with your weekend and schoolwork for your little tacker. I hope you find some time for yourself also.