You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement week 70: Cherished & valued thing

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago

Yep, this is the sort of stuff I thought people would talk about, keepsakes.

Clearly these things have deep meaning and value for you and I get it; things that others have made or worn tend to hold more significance to us and we tend to attach stories to them for comfort, guidance and even healing. Of course memories also seep into these items sometimes, like with your dad's chain.

Great answer, cool items and awesome photo!

Sort:  

Hmm, yes good questsh.

I have things that I feel contain essence of what was; a moment, a person and such. I wrote about one a while back last year, about a little tea pot that I have that was part of some childhood memories. It was quite a personal post.