You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 33: Best or worst

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago

I have pet names for Faith, none of which I'll share here...And she calls me things too, sometimes idiot for doing something dumb, but that's what being a man is all about...We do dumb things sometimes. 😀 There's one below.

https://peakd.com/hive-196233/@galenkp/please-tell-me-you-didn-t-eat-one-a-g-dog-and-faith-text-exchange

People grow up differently these days and the values I learned as a young person are rarely taught unfortunately. Being a gentleman, humble and kind seems not to be highly regarded these days. Of course, I see them as strengths, just like the ability to protect and defend oneself is...In fact, probably more than that! A man must know when not to fight and a smart man will seek to avoid one in fact, just like a smart man will know how to be courteous and respectful. Alas, those attributes are being lost...In women also.

Sort:  

Yeah! I know we tend to lose those attributes and values as the world keeps evolving.But it's very sad

Lol, I understand calling you funny and naughty names when you go wrong or misbehave😉😂

Lol, it happens more than it should! 😇

I know right🤔
But what can we do?
It's individual problem more than its society's

All we can do is be the best version of ourselves as often as possible, be humble, kind and generous. Our actions will speak for us then.

😇👌👌 100%

Another thing weird as shit about today's normal is the amount of people (males especially) who are single and live with their parents into their 20's-30's, you notice this?

It's easy to see but then Pura pointed out a statistic to me—it's true.

Yes, I find that weird also...Although I believe people are becoming far too dependant on others and maybe this aspect is just another example? It's easier to stay at home and have mom do ones ironing, pack ones lunch and waking one up for work in the morning than fend for oneself. Just another way people are becoming less self reliant.

It's weird if you ask me, and I don't tend to have a lot of respect for those who do not take some ownership and responsibility for themselves.