You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 34: Who has influenced you

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago

A mentor the promotes excellence and not perfection, humility and ethics and challenges a person sounds like a pretty good mentor to me so I'm not surprised to hear that your boss has been of great influence and value to you. Is your boss still an influence to you or are you imparting the wisdom he gave you to others now?

Thanks for joining in the #weekend-engagement topic and don't worry about the translator, it worked fine.

!ENGAGE 25

Sort:  

Right now I try to impart the influence he had on me. Unfortunately he moved out of the country, and because of his age, his children decided that it was better for him to be near them.

I'm sure his influence will endure in your life and you'll work to pass it on Good work!