[WE96] Weekend-Engagement blog prompts

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago (edited)

WE topic announcement image (1).png

Part of the secret of a success in life is to eat what you like and let the food fight it out inside.

- Mark Twain -



I often get people saying how hard the blog prompts are, which I rarely agree with...but this week I've made all the prompts super-easy. I don't know anyone that hasn't had an experience with food and I'd say the prompts below give enough opportunities for everyone, inclined to participate, an opportunity to participate.

If you're looking for something to write about over the weekend take a look below for the blog prompts and if you feel like doing a post use my community, THE WEEKEND. Follow the rules below.


Guidelines to follow to be eligible for Hive rewards

✅ Use #weekend-engagement as the first tag of your post
✅ Post in THE WEEKEND community (do not cross-post)
✅ Follow the rules of the community
✅ Contest closes 07:30 UTC Monday 11th April (Google it)
❌ Do your own work, don't plagiarise and link-credit photos!

WE benefits image (1).png


This week's blog prompts - Select one or multiple

🍴 Burning food

Have you ever set fire to your kitchen, burned your food, yourself or generally messed up in a major way whilst cooking. Tell us about your worst personal cooking experience, the disaster-zone experiences. Bonus points for using your own photos.

🍴Sweet food

Most of us love desserts and cakes; Tell us about your favourite cake or dessert to prepare or cook, share the recipe and method, and tell us why you love cooking, preparing (or eating) it. Bonus points for using your own photos.

🍴 Not so good food

Have you ever gone to eat somewhere, seen the kitchen, and decided not to eat there because it looks unclean or dodgy? Tell us about your bad-kitchen or, bad food, dining experience explaining the situation, how you handled it and whether there were any implications that arose if you chose to consume the food. Like, did you die? Bonus points for using your own photos.

🍴 Overseas food

Tell us about your best or worst overseas food experience, [a country other than your own], explaining where it was, where you were eating and what; also tell us what was so good or bad about it. Was it the food itself, the company, location or experience? Bonus points for using your own photos.

🍴 Outside food

I love cooking outside on fire. Tell us about your best or worst outdoor cooking experience. Where and when was it, what did you cook, what went right or wrong and why? Tell us your hints and tips for the best results, a recipe, or what not to do based on your experiences. Bonus points for using your own photos.


Make you you follow the checklist below

pre_post_checklist_image.png

Curation might happen on quality original content so proof read, use in-focus and interesting pictures and take pride in your post. Your posts are a representation and showcase of you - Give people a reason to visit your feed.


Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default - Tomorrow isn't promised so be humble and kind

If you'd like to sponsor a week of #weekend-engagement please feel free to transfer your sponsorship to my Hive wallet with the memo: weekend-engagement sponsorship.

The images are mine - Using them without my permission is image theft

Sort:  

I've been under the weather for a while, but I'm happy to participate with a smile.

Oh that's no good. I hope you're feeling better, and thanks for your entry. ✅

!WINE for health^^


Congratulations, @mineopoly You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @galenkp.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/1 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.250


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Let's get this over with hahahahaha. I think I have one or two experiences with food even though I don't cook much.

Happy new week sir. Thank you for always being mindful of us. How are you feeling today?

 2 years ago (edited) 

one or two experiences with food even though I don't cook much.

You eat through right? I'm sure you'll come up with something.

I'm well mate, couldn't be better if I tried. It's the weekend and everything is wonderful. 😊

I hope you have a good weekend.

Yaaaaaay. I always love your optimism as they shine through. 😍

It's usually drum rolls but I would say "food roll" please, this time around. I'm definitely going to be hungry after this 🙈 and I hope I won't burn any...all the more better then 🤣 because I will have new pictures. Happy weekend to you and yours sir.

Happy weekend to you mate. I hope it's enjoyable.

You made it enjoyable already 🎊🎉🙌

Dear @galenkp

After reading everything turned out to be so easy. It's like the instructions for placing the spring bed in the bedroom not in the dining room or like the instructions for placing the dining table in the dining room instead of in the bedroom.

Explanation there has made it easier for everyone to know what to do and put things in their place. If everyone would do as you do, then how easy would it be to walk around the city for the newly arrived countrymen.

Excellent, crystal clear then.

Very true that prompt is very hard to write especially when it's hard to relate to that prompt and yeah you made it easier because food is for everyone. Now, I'm wondering what kind of food I'm going to share. It will be up to the story of how I cooked one and the story behind it. I think it will be nice to share the traditional food, though I didn't have the photos. Anyway, I'm going to reblog this one so even if I'm busy and I have time to write I will never forget to join. Greetings.

I'll make sure next week is harder, so this week might be a good opportunity to get one done.

Wow, I'm loving this.

@galenkp, Wow I have fun.
The topics are given by you always remind us of the sour and sweet incidents of life. Really, you deserve praise for choosing such a beautiful and accurate topic every time, which definitely happens in every person's life. I hope to get very good stories this time too.

Thanks mate, I don't need or want praise though, just engagement.

Ahhhh... Food! Supposed to be a general, fun and interesting topic but here i am, not interested in talking about it at all. Wonder what changed! But I'll be lurking 👀... Pretty sure I'll be getting a good laugh soon... 😁

Hehe, cook something veggie so your twin twin could eat that too 👍

Lemme guess, you're vegetarian?? 👀

I am, do you have any recipe for me? 🎉

These are awesome options and expect to feel hungry from reading entries, lol!

Haha...burning food 😂 This is so me, I can get carried away, especially when I was still living with my parents, it was war. 😂

You're not alone 😂

Oh I thought I was 😂

🤣🤣🤣my friend will make joke and said "one day my husband will send me packing because of always burning food !lol thank God I have adjust myself now.

Forgetting food on fire was my specialty hahaha!

I went to the doctors to see him about my memory loss.
But I forgot to mention it to him.

Credit: reddit
@asherrobert, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @funshee
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/2)

😀

Easy but not easy 😄 I am thinking about how I burned my food while cooking it! Yep, I am going to do that because I am the worst cook you find anywhere in the world. I will put everything on fire :)

Easy but not easy

Oh come now, I'm sure you, the worst cook in the world, has some good stories.

That's for sure 👍

Me thinks that this may well prove to be a popular set of prompts! I wonder how many have set their kitchen on fire!

I hope so and yeah, I'm hoping for a set kitchen on fire post or two.

I might just do one 🤣🔥

Get it done. ✅

Smile... Is time I go to the market for a sweet recipe 🤗

Happy weekend beautiful ladies and gentlemen 🤗

I think I could write a post with each option hahaha I have lived all the experiences. I will have to choose or make a summary of several of them.

I'm sure it'll be very good, no matter what you choose.

Damn it, I kinda miss the harder WK engagement topics; they were much more thought provoking, challenging, and fun all the same. I enjoyed very much how profound and stimulating they often were and how they, by all means, gave me a different perspective towards the environment and world around me.

But fuck it, easy is good too sometimes no? Let me what recipe I can cook up....

The harder ones will return, but in reality, none of them are really hard if one applies some thought and imagination I think.

Wow I'm writing

Congratulations @galenkp! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 96000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 98000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from April day 6
NFT for Peace - Feedback and new city
Our Hive Power Delegations to the March PUM Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

My current fight...

untitled.gif

Later... In rides the calvery.

untitled.gif

Sammi Jo approves...

untitled.gif

I was wondering if hotdogs would make an appearance.

They pop up in thee most inappropiate places...

untitled.gif

As they should.

Let's get this amazing weekend started.

I am very new in this community, in fact I have only made one post, but I am going to try to participate in the contest because I want to share a well-known sweet in my country Cuba, let's see if I have time, greetings friends

If you have time that will be good. Please follow the guidelines though. 😊

Hey Galen;
If this week's post was a ploy to access my culinary secrets, you've succeeded - I've thrown open the old secret family recipe book. Let the taste bud salivation begin!

https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@lordtimoty/we96-i-cant-stand-people-who-do-not-take-food-seriously-join-me-as-i-share-my-gourmet-culinary-skills

I've never admitted to this before but...I'm in the CIA. The Culinary Investigation Bureau. I've been in deep cover for some time now and this is part of an operation I've been working on for years. World domination through culinary delights and disasters.

I'm pretty sure I haven't compromised myself here because I know this comment is just between you and I so, it's all good.

No shit? I guess my recipe is out there now, in which case, I don't want you to feel like you can't file an operations report. I guess you missed out on SA Premier, so world domination does seem like the likely next step ;)

Yeah, didn't get the gig for SA but with the national election coming up...I'll take that and use my power as a springboard to culinary domination of the world.

If that doens't work out, at least you could go down the Pete Evans pathway.

Haha, that nutbag? I'm not sure anyone could emulate such nutbaggery.

Greetings, everyone
Thanks, @galenkp for this wonderful opportunity to relive memories and share with this community

https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@hlezama/memories-from-mid-west-foods-or-w-e-96

Thanks for being involved.

Oh I just woke up and the first thing I see is that waffle picture! Well I'm going to need breakfast now! Fun topics though! And we are only 1 month away from reaching 100!

Haha! You know, that waffle was bloody fantastic...It was desert though, not breakfast but...what the hell, it could be breakfast.

You're the first to mention the 100...I'm not sure what I'm going to do yet, been thinking but drawing a blank.

Very good proposals this week. Everything you mention has happened to me. Difficult to choose an option, but in the end I submit the following to participate:

https://hive.blog/hive-168869/@nbarrios67/we96-weekend-engagement-posting-topics-the-pepito

Thanks for your participation.

Your deep CIA cover thoroughly blown. LOL... gotta say, this was fun. I had been needing to get into google photos for a binge purging session, and this gave me the perfect nudge.

Hoping the weekend helps some cool new Hive writers hit their stride. Great challenge, as always.

https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@artemislives/burning-food-pro-tips-on-outdoor-snake-prep-for-thai-snake-curry

Damn it... #coverblown

It's ok though, maybe I'm a double agent under the deep cover of a double agent who is actually a triple agent pretending to be a double agent working for the agency who thinks I'm a triple agent. You'll never know. My lips are sealed.

Thanks for entering.

Have you already started on your pre-dinner cocktail already, Agent #99? 🤣 I suddenly have a secret urge to find old Maxwell Smart reruns online.

I used to like Get Smart.

"Missed by that much".

Remember that line?

https://giphy.com/gifs/nbc-nbc-90-90th-special-xTiN0DvoDyWQey2B8I

Remember that line? I can HEAR it in my head.

Enjoy.

Food ahahahha. I have burnt a lot of food while preparing them. My love for television caused most of the burns though.
Got a cold but should try this out.
Have a good weekend with food you all.

Have a good weekend also.

this is an interesting topic, I'm not an expert in the kitchen, but at least I don't let myself starve, I do something, I'll see what I share, greetings

Starving isn't much fun.

Hello, hello.
Hope everyone is having a good day.
This prompts really brought me a not so good memory and I really want to share it. Here it is my most awful grandma's memory.
https://hive.blog/hive-168869/@itsjunevelasquez/how-badly-i-hate-shellfish-or-or-we96-weekend-engagement

Thanks for entering and I'm glad it took you back to some good-awful memories. ✅

Good thing I don't have to eat snails and their derivatives anymore. At least it was fun to remember that now. As I said, an anecdote to share ha, ha, ha, ha.

I have always considered these weekend topics to be very useful topics to talk a bit about ourselves, because they involve issues that, perhaps, most of us have been through.

Now, with the food theme you will no doubt become more involved in this weekend engagement, we are sure to find several amusing anecdotes.

Here's a piece of
!PIZZA

I try to make the topics related to real life in some way and to get people think. Thanks for you nice words.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@gaboamc2393(1/5) tipped @galenkp (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Eat all that I can as long as it is healthy food. I will to make my entry. Last week was just too busy and a lot of problems attack my brain😇

!BEER

No worries, if you have time that'll be great but don't prioritise it over more important things.


Hey @galenkp, here is a little bit of BEER from @olivia08 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Nice and enticing topics of discussion. Hahaha. Just made my entry.

Excellent.

I'm glad I still make it despite the weather conditions that make it hard to find an internet connection.

https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@mrnightmare89/odong-with-sardines

Good work!

Hi!🤗🍴🍽️🥄🍨🍧
My entry

IMG_20220409_162626.jpg

Fruit salad with chocolate ice cream 😋🍽️🍧

Well here is my publication, I love to participate. I guess every time you write a topic or a question my mind starts working.

https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@jcchelme/we96-dangerous-foods

Yay!

Food. One of my favourite topics.

Oh really?

It's tough talking about food when fasting during ramadan. But here we go, my entry.

https://ecency.com/hive-168869/@awah/we96-overseas-food-sudan

hello happy weekend, I share with you my participation of this week, greetings!
https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@ikigaidesign/eng-esp-we96-weekend-engagement-blog-prompts-by-ikigaidesign

☝️😉

Here's my entry
I'm not a foodie,but I have taste for good food and good things. I can say no to food when it doesn't https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@mimijhay/i-rather-starve-than-eat-bad-meals

☝️✅

Weekend van culinaire geheimen, als je arroz con pollo wilt, ben ik het 🤣

Fin de semana de secretos culinarios, si quieres arroz con pollo, soy yo 🤣.

https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@soyunasantacruz/we96-bad-cooking-mala-cocina

😊✅