Weekend-engagement topic 75: The weekend week

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago

WE image large.png

We've all had amazing weekends we'd like to enjoy again, or have dreamed about great weekends, right? I'd like to hear about them! This weekend's post topics are about your weekends so take a look below for the topics and some of the benefits for getting involved with this posting initiative. Make sure you follow the guidelines to be eligible for some rewards - That means all of the guidelines below.


Benefits to getting involved

  • Post(s) will receive upvotes from me (and hopefully others)
  • Some posts will be curated for @curangel rewards
  • Hive rewards sent directly to some at the conclusion of each weekend
  • Best/most liked post pinned to THE WEEKEND community
  • Top posts showcased on the winners announcement post
  • Showcase yourself to the community and build your account

This is still an engagement concept. Through commenting on other people's posts you'll build relationships, draw attention to yourself and your account will grow.

Simple guidelines to follow

  • Use #weekend-engagement as the first tag of your post to be eligible
  • Post directly into THE WEEKEND community - Do not self cross post
  • Post in English (Use a translator if you like)
  • Plagiarism won't be tolerated - Do your own work and credit photos
  • You have all weekend to get your post done - but follow the guidelines


🔸This week's topic(s)🔸

🔸Option one🔸

Describe your ideal weekend: Where is it, what happens, with who does it happen (if anyone else is present) and explain your answer. Be as creative as you like.

🔸Option two🔸

If you could experience a particular weekend from your past over again for a second time which would it be, what made it so good and why do you want to re-live it.

🔸Option three🔸

🔸Have you ever had a weekend you'd rather forget? Explain what happened, why it was so bad, and what the outcome was.

🔸Option four🔸

🔸If this weekend was your last one ever what would you do with it and why. Who would you see and speak to, what activities would you do, what foods would you eat and so on.


Please read the guidelines above so you're eligible for the rewards and feel free to comment below if you have any questions about how it all works.

Curation and hive-rewards will happen on quality original content so proof read, use in-focus and interesting pictures and generally take pride in your post. Your posts are a representation and showcase of you - Give people a reason to visit your post feed.


Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default - Tomorrow isn't promised so be humble and kind

Discord: galenkp#9209

Sort:  

Now during this past week in between the mayhem someone mentioned people only talk about the positive things in life and around them. Without further ado, let's tuck into some moments you really wish you could forget a weekend or two....

My entry G-Dog and thanks to everyone for support last week, always appreciated!

One Hell Of A Weekend

Enjoy the weekend folks!

Thanks for your entry Joan, I appreciate your involvement and the support you show the concept.

Had a week from hell so thinking of a previous filled the slot well! Keep up with all the responses that is another load of fun, isn't it? 😄

I hope your weekend balanced out your bad week. 😊

Oh yes it did, walk on the beach alleviates all misery....

This is so true

Sorry you had a lousy one. Let's hope many more come along to blot out the bad one

Nice topic! I don't know how you keep coming up with them, I think I would have ran out of ideas a long time ago haha. It's a good thing you're in charge then!

Will write my post tomorrow, but looking forward to already reading some today :)

I'm not sure where I get the inspiration from but it just keeps coming. I'll look out for your post.

Beautiful article. You deserve everything Galenkp

You deserve everything

I'll content myself with some things as I'm not sure I'd be able to handle having everything.

!LOL

😬

I was too busy spending my actual weekend sharing a !BEER with a good friend I almost forgot to check in with you.

You left us a fun challenge. I hope I can have a go at it before this crazy weekend finishes !LUV

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@galenkp, you've been given LUV from @mineopoly.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/5)

It'll be good if you can get a post in but if not that's ok, you need to prioritise.

😂😂😂
Having everything is always good, and sometimes not having everything is better :)

No one has everything and no one ever will. 😉

This one sounds interesting. I am in!😄

Good to hear, I was hoping you would be.

Have a lovely wkd mate. Rainy here in Vic x

You too @riverflows, make the most of it despite the weather. It's none too good here either to be honest. We'll get by though, as long as it's the weekend huh?

How simple things look when we don't think of them. When we start giving them a thought they become deeper. Weekends are weekends for me. Just another day of the week but thinking with the perspective of above questions, I am feeling them as special

Weekends are weekends for me.

Pretty much the same for all of us, I hope you have a good one though.

Pretty much the same for all of us

But writing for the community makes them insightful, I think.

I hope you have a good one though.

Same to you ⚘

Leggo... Interesting topics

Indeed.

Am also in for this

Great, thanks for letting me know.

Looking forward to read all their beautiful entries

Happy weekend everyone

Have a good weekend yourself. ✅

Thank you 🤸

Interesting theme. Looking forward my entry :D

Excellent, I'll keep an eye out for it.

Always a nice one

Yes indeed. Always.

Wow can't wait to write about my dream be weekend.. thumbs up @galenkp

Count me in. You are amazing @galenkp

Oh great, I'll look out for the post.

Nice, i like comunity wekeend. Thank You @galenkp.

Thanks.

I've been meaning to join the weekly engagement topic in this community but have always been out of town lately, will be home this weekend. Will surely find time for this. Amazing list of topics to choose from :)

Thanks, I look forward to seeing your post.

Okay friends, I think is time I tell the full story of what went down last weekend and why I did not made up here.

Happy a beautiful weekend everyone.

I look forward to the post.

Option 4 is about as dark as it gets.

untitled.gif

I am considering option 1 with a giphy or ten. Maybe a normal Krazzy Twist and Cliffhanger Ending.? Was there a word limit?

That option 4... I am telling You... Dark and Creepy

untitled.gif

I must get started on my post right away, but first a shout out to @gvkanten we are gonna grab lunch first...

untitled.gif

Never enough hotdogs I say..!

Hey... Is that Cleo.??

untitled.gif

😂 I'm ready for lunch!
Bring on the high temperature dogs!

Overcooked and underappreciated set of Bun Wrapped doggity dogs coming your way..!

untitled.gif

No word limit mate.

Congratulations @galenkp! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 51000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 52000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁶ Meetings Contest

This one sounds interesting topic 😍 @dodovietnam Do you want to join in this contest? 😆

It sounds interesting!

Thanks for your detailed instructions

No worries, some don't seem to know how to follow them but that's their choice I guess.

Option 3 and 2, In that order. I know I'm not the only one. #NovelMaterial

I'll look out for it.

Congratulations @galenkp! You received a personal badge!

HiveFest VI Attendeee

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁶ Meetings Contest

I am definitely joining in. First time I would come across your post. Can we answer more than one? 🙈 I seem to have two weekends to forget 💔 and question one sounds super cool as I would also love to highlight how I usually spend my weekends.

You can answer more than one if you like. Make sure you read and understand the guidelines like the first tag being #weekend-engagement for instance.

Absolutely. Thanks a lot.

Hi @galenkp, thank you very much for creating these meaningful topics for this weekend-engagement. I did it.

https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@dodovietnam/my-last-weekend-weekend-engagement-topic-75

No worries mate, great entry.

Thank you for this challenge. I came across this and I have just made my entry.
https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@princessbusayo/my-entry-for-the-weekend-challenge-post

Thanks for your entry it's much appreciated.

I am glad too. Thank you

Hi! Here is my entry to this week's weekend engagement. Thank you so much for this nice initiative

https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@coquicoin/the-quietest-campsite-which-i-never-want-to-go-back

You're welcome. Thanks for getting involved.

It was so much fun writing about my ideal weekend, answer to option number one.

Here is my entry
https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@merit.ahama/my-ideal-weekend-a-weekend-vacation-with-my-family

Thanks for the opportunity

Thanks for joining in. :)

Oh wow, there are a variety of fantastic options this week and I will definitely join later once I get home ♥️

I try to keep the topics varied and interesting.

And here is my entry 🙃

Have a nice time bro, I have been trying my best to stay active and post as much as possible.

Dear @galenkp, I like all the topics this week and here is my entry. Thank you and I hope had a wonderful weekend

https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@crazy-bee/weekend-camping-and-birthday-celebration

Thanks, I hope you had a good weekend too.

Thanks you. At the weekend, I always make sure to look after my spirit.

You, as well.

This one sounds interesting 😍. I am in!😄

Great.

Found out about this contest yesterday when I saw @princessbusayo post yesterday and I just had to join 😁 here is my entry and peace ✌️

Thanks for entering.

I guess I'm late for this week's topic. However, I still want to share my article with everyone. Wishing you and everyone a new week full of energy. Thank you so much for your topic.
Here is my article https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@kimloan/my-weekend-belongs-to-my-children-weekend-engagement-topic-75

You just made it Kim, thanks for getting involved.

Thanks Christine, I appreciate you getting involved.

Was a great subject and difficult to choose what to write about. Also, I was trying to find info on how to embed a video that is not on YouTube. Grateful to be a part of your awesome engagement topics

You did a great entry, so thank you for being involved. I'm not sure how to Embed video so can't help you there I'm afraid.

Thank you - I'll get my answer soon. Was such a nice surprise to get so many votes

Thank you for these interesting topics to write about and I'm participating :)

You're welcome. I've just posted the wrap up post; thanks for getting involved and congratulations for being one of the special mentions for this week.

Thank you so much :) This is really amazing!

You're welcome. Thank you for getting involved this week.

It's been a while since I came here

Yep, has been.

I'll make it a date this weekend

Hopefully the trip to the vet was successful and the hawk is in good order.