Weekend-engagement week 13: Hive reward announcement

in Weekend Experiences4 years ago (edited)

Monday seems to come around quickly most weeks and whilst that means the working week comes around quickly too, it also means getting some hive rewards...If you took the time to participate in the #weekend-engagement topic that is!

This week you guys put almost 400 comments on the blockchain over the weekend in response to my topic of Ask G-dog anything. You can see the post here if you're interested in seeing the questions, and my answers.

Thank you to everyone who participated and it was really great to see some of you stay around and engage with others on the post - That's what it's all about.

I'd like to thank the sponsors also, @tarazkp, @bigtom13, @meesterboom and @stevenwood. They show up each week and donate a little hive towards the prize pool I put up myself so thanks team! This week I have 70 hive to hand out and I'm going to split it evenly across fourteen of users who participated this week. Don't be disheartened if you don't get any, the real benefit of this concept is the engagement and opportunity to build relationships!

Please feel welcome to add your own donation to the prize pool as it goes towards rewarding some cool users who engage with others and helps to support the community. Just transfer it to my wallet with a note that it's for the #weekend-engagement topic and I'll add your name to the list of sponsors.

You guys below are all getting some hive this week

This week @mau189gg, @krazzytrukker, @w-t-fi, @cmplxty, @crazygal, @bashadow, @sofiaquino98, @daveks, @sokoloffa, @insaneworks, @j85063, @gabrielatravels, @hidave and @imabby17 have all received some hive which has been transferred to your wallets.

Thanks for joining in and I hope I'll see you all back this week. Maybe bring a friend or two also, someone who could use some free hive and a reason to engage with a group of really cool people.

A question

This week I also have a question for you...Please feel free to comment below with any topi-suggestions you may have as I'm happy to include some of your topics, stuff you want to engage with or whatever...This concept is about you after all. It doesn't really matter what you suggest, anything is on the table.

So, that's it for another weekend-engagement topic...I hope you enjoyed yourselves. I thought it was cool that people would pop in on a comment and provide their own answer to a question asked of me. Nice work team.


Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default - Tomorrow isn't promised.

Be well
Discord: galenkp#9209

Image taken me: Otago Peninsula, New Zealand.

Sort:  

Best way to win Hive!😃

The real prize though is the good feeling you get from the engagement. To me at least. That's what i love about this engagement movement the increased sense of community. For me thats huge. I have very few friends i can engage with in a weird town i suddenly have found myself in. I feel alone. But on hive with the interaction we had here on @galenkp weekend engagement post. I felt for a time happy, engaging and talking to other humans. Thats priceless band worth more than any hive rewards. Thank you galen and everyone else who participated.

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

So amazing that I won 5 hive. Thank you so much @galenkp. It is highly appreciated. Thank you for being generous.

It was good to have you on board thins week and I hope you'll come back again. :)

For sure as long as I have a good signal.

I thought it was cool that people would pop in on a comment and provide their own answer t***

I was thinking that maybe the end there was a typo, or you were trying to type in "twat" 😆. Cheers to everyone who took part in in the engagement initiative, and for all the awesome chatter that ensued.

I have so much fun with these, and I'd recommend a cool topic, but you seem to do better at picking them. I'll be keen to see what you come up with this Friday! For now, I guess I'll just wait here then...





An error, now fixed.

Ah, wonderful. A part of me wishes that you kept it there, just waiting to see how other people would interpret that as. Maybe its a secret code?

Thank you it was a fun thing to do, and a learning experience at the same time.

You're welcome and yes, it's fun for me too. I really liked how people just dropped in on other people's comments and left their own answer-responses. That's what I hope to promote with this concept. Thanks for joining in.

Thanks so much for the prize! I could get used starting every new week with some more engagement on hive :)
Maybe it would be an idea to put ourselves in different fictive situations, or to share different memories and experiences from the past so we learn from each other :)

You're welcome. The hive is one thing, the exposure to others is the real benefit, but you know that I guess.

Hmm, that's a good idea...I like the sharing aspect as we're all just part of a big community so it makes sense. I'll think about it and see what I can come up with.

Thanks for joining in and for your suggestion also.

The pleasure is all mine!

It's always fun and hilarious to talk (write) stuff to / with you or ask silly questions. I never know where the sentences we throw to each other takes us and that's so much fun. From point A to jdkvlmaougaefrounfoun. A place that sound a bit Gaelic. Although I know nothing about that. Either.

Thanks for the #weekend-engagement and for the Hive! :)

jdkvlmaougaefrounfoun

You probably just swore in Gaelic! (Nice work by the way, multi-lingual swearing is a good skill.)

Yeah, it's always fun to banter with you so I'm pleased you dropped into the #weekend-engagement post. :)

And I thought that I managed to go through at least one day without swearing. :D

I'll drop by again, when you least expect it.

I remember the last day I went without swearing as if it was yesterday...I was 3. 😂

Unexpected drops ins on my posts are legit... Unexpected drop ins at my house...Someone's likely to get shot. 😂 Kidding of course...Or am I?

Eeeeeeeeverything always comes to this:

Or am I?

Lol.

WoooooooHooooooooo What a fun weekend engagement!

That's what it's all about, by the way. If it's not fun, why do it?

Congratulations to all the Hive winners. I just love the participation and it's a great way for me to meet new people-and have a back and forth with some old ones!

 4 years ago (edited) 

Thanks for joining in Tom, you comment a lot and engage here in these posts with many others. You're a good chap.

It's a long weekend here today 😃 an extra day off!!!

Congrats to all the winners.👍 Next weekend should be a great one too.

Three day weekends are always great. We have one coming up here in October, Labour Day. I'm looking forward to it. Have a great week and I hope to see you around.

Today is out Labor day in the States, unfortunitly its rather cold out today...

Yes, I had heard from other people...I just didn't realise you were in the States. A shame it's cold and you can't get out and enjoy the day, but a smart fella like you would have something up your sleeve for enjoyment right? All the best.

Your questions and answers were fun to read. congratulations to the winners. have a nice day.

Thanks for stopping by and taking a read, it is much appreciated.

Thanks for the hive my friend!

A question hmm? I will have to think about that. I might be able to come up with a decent one based on my favorite topic so far!

You're welcome mate, thanks for dropping by and commenting a bit. Much appreciated. ✅

Congrats to all!

Thank you fine sir!
Looking forward to next weekend already.

You're really welcome, it was great to have you along. Have a nice week! 🙂

You too. Thought I'd throw in a little Hive for next weekend!

Oh thanks mate, I see it. Nice work and much appreciated.

I've read some of the questions and answers. I couldn't follow them all because of my illness. But as far as I read it was pretty fun. :) Congrats to all!

Thanks for reading some! There were some good questions and answers I think. I hope your illness dissipates and you start to feel better soon.

I hope. :(

Thank you Galen! and congratulations to the other participants and winners of this week. The engagement is growing!

Hey Sofi, you're welcome. Yes, it's nice to see a lot of cross-engagement between users here...Really positive.

Thanks for the great weekend interaction...

Oh and also thanks for giving me your hive keys. I knew I was your fave. LoL





Posted using Dapplr

I wouldn't mind a stack of $100's like that!

Sammi loves her some paper, I have to keep the unsubmitted BOL's away from her... If I wanna get payed.

You know the old saying, "My dog ate my homework."





Posted using Dapplr

Lol, better keep them safe, getting paid is good.

Thank you so much for a pleasant surprise!)) I was very happy to take part!)) I will definitely come again!))TZjG7hXReeVoAvXt2X6pMxYAb3q65xMju8wryWxKrsghkLPmRXWL9Rae56eyH2wkbzp6js9GacCj6FR6uv713TCbfxd1ahfUfm2ztSe5xKHNmRpP9dAG1YvHx5E2AjwVHu3TGxJNHcD5zV.gif

You're very welcome, I hope you had some fun. Thanks for joining in.