Weekend-engagement week 14: Hive reward and delegations announcement

in Weekend Experiences4 years ago

Happy Monday hivers! I hope your week has started well, travels even better and finishes with a bang come the weekend! But it's not the weekend yet y'all, and Monday means it's time to hand out some hive prizes and, this week, to hand out 4000HP in delegation too!

That's right folks, this week I gave you a double opportunity:

- Free hive for your comment with 80 hive in the pool

- An HP delegation opportunity with 4000HP in the pool

Take a look here for the #weekend-engagement topic post if you don't know what I'm talking about.

Thanks to @bigtom13, @daveks, @meesterboom, @stevenwood and @tarazkp for adding to the hive I offer in the prize pool and also to @tarazkp again for doubling my 2000HP delegation prize making it a total of 4000HP!



This week I asked you to highlight a hive user you thought could use some additional attention from the community and there were a lot of suggestions. If you're looking for some new users to engage with and follow take a look here and scroll through the comments...You'll find plenty of worthy hive-users to check out!

This is the first time I've used the #weekend-engagement topic post in this manner and I wasn't sure how it would go, however I was pleased with the response from the community. I hope you all feel good about having promoted a new user and to supporting the community in this way! Well done folks.

We put almost 430 comments onto the blockchain this week and I personally followed several of the suggested accounts, as did many others I have spoken with, so I think we had a successful week. Thank you to everyone who cared enough to suggest a hive-user this week!


This week's hive prize pool winners

Considering all you legit hivers were feeling very community-minded this week I know you'll not mind me handing out the hive rewards differently...

This week, I'm splitting the prize pool between some of the users that were suggested rather than those who left the suggestion comment. I'm pretty sure you'll all agree that this is a better use of this week's prize pool, you know, reward a few of these lesser-known accounts!

To those on the list below, congratulations on gaining a little bit of reward today. The real prize is the fact your posts have been noticed by others and suggested on my initiative though. So, well done and keep up the great work! To those not on the list I'm sorry I couldn't reward everyone but hopefully you get some additional interest on your posts.

@schmidi, @notacinephile, @manujune, @justclickindiva, @trangbaby, @ripebanana, @isabelpena, @rmsadkri, @kevmcc, @damoclesart, @unklebonehead, @coloneljethro, @freidimar18, @iamraincrystal, @olivia08, @carmenm20

If your name is on the list above hive has been transferred directly to your wallet. Thanks for being great hivers and I hope you'll continue to post with passion, personality and effort plus engage with the rest of the community!

I also offered the chance for everyone to win some hive-power delegation from myself and my brother @tarazkp and we had 4000HP on offer.

All you needed to do was post about something weekend-related in the Engage the weekend Community - A community dedicated to the weekend! If you did that, and tagged #weekend-engagement as your first tag you were in the running.

Delegation winners

Congratulations to @carlosehijos55, @tripode, @millycf1976 and @meditations! You have each won yourself 1000HP in delegation for at least a month. I have begun the delegation for two of you already, and my brother will commence the other two sometime today, when he has time. Thank you for using the community, I hope you will continue to do so.

The Engage the weekend Community was started recently as a place to drop anything weekend-related, so it's a pretty broad community. I'm hoping to build it up a little as the weekends tend to be a little slower here on hive; I thought it would be cool to have a place to drop weekend-specific posts of my own and also a place to go to see what people are up to around the place. We have attracted a few larger accounts as curators there already, and I'm sure with great content dropping in there more will follow.

You don't have to wait for the weekend to post, and if you're retired or don't work and everyday is a weekend then you're welcome too. It's a place for fun, to connect with others and to share your weekends with the community. I hope you support us.

So, that's it for another weekend...I hope y'all had a good time, found some new users to follow and support and that we'll see you back this Friday for the next topic. Until then...

Get active and get engaged!


Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default - Tomorrow isn't promised.

Be well
Discord: galenkp#9209

Sort:  

That’s fantastic! I love the notion of the recommended folks getting the hive! I am glad they did, as some of the names on there I have a good feeling will power it up rather then send it off to an exchange.

Congrats @meditations on the delegation that’s great! Congrats to the others of course but I don’t know them yet, I’ll try and fix that!

Yep, I didn't think anyone would mind some of the people they themselves suggested got the hive this week. It felt good to hand a little out and whilst it won't make a massive difference it might be a nice little boost for them. I appreciated your input mate, grazie mille.

Man oh man. What a weekend! That was just rollicking on two fronts. I'm frankly amazed how many and the quality of the people that participated.

It was just an amazing weekend. Nice job on the concept and execution...

Hey Tom, yeah huh? I'm glad people got behind it and I thought it was great to see a few hivers get mentioned multiple times...Shown quality.

I wasn't sure how it would go this weekend as it wasn't a typical #weekend-engagement topic, rather, an experiment of sorts. It worked ok though and I really hope some of those suggested users find a little more activity on their feeds. I followed nine of them myself so they'll certainly pick up votes and curangel promotion here and there too.

Thanks to you also Tom, you show up each week, comment and engage and of course, sponsor. You might think it's nothing at all but having folks like you around helps lubricate the machine so to speak, keep the cogs turning. I appreciate it.

I'm really happy to play my little part. It's a really good effort.

I think I followed 8 new people this weekend. Some of the suggestees and sugestors (those are real words) were people I already followed. The quantity and quality were just amazing.

Yeah...I'll do this again sometime I think, maybe change it up a little. This week though...Something plain and simple. Easy.

Big thanks @galenkp such a motivated support for people on the community and especially newbie. My pleasure to engage with people here . And I do love the idea that we don't need to wait til the weekend to post :)) Yes every day is a weekend 😆😃🤩
And many thanks to @kohsamui99 @jacuzzi @scubahead for your mention
Another great community @engagetheweekend :))

Have a wonderful week

You Rock @trangbaby. I hope you win next time for sure. :)

Unfortunately @trangbaby wasn't in the running for the delegation as she didn't post in the engage the weekend community as per the rules...Maybe next time .

You're welcome, keep up the good work!

Greetings friend, excellent work certainly the initiative was a success. Congratulations to the winners, this type of activity is an encouragement to move forward and further engage with the platform. Great job @galenkp I hope you have a great week !

Thanks for your comment...Yes, this is all about encouraging people to hive-on...Hopefully people find some motivation within themselves to further their own accounts also!

Nice! A big congrats to all the selected winners for the hive and delegations. Also, thanks to all the sponsors who are putting in much work to see each weekend progressives.. Ya, Uncle G-Dog, you are doing well.

Thanks mate, the sponsors help us keep this rolling, and I hope the community is enjoying these weekly posts.

Lol... Did you say you hope? I haven't for once seen or heard anyone says they ain't enjoying the engagements so far. Besides, the newly created community by you is thriving so much in engagements - especially on weekends and that's all hive is about.

You make a good point. In my experience people get bored easily though and so I need to keep changing things up and hopefully keeping things interesting. I guess I can rely on people tell me if it's all sucking ass simply by not showing up.

Haha.. Hope I didn't contribute to giving you the expression of "sucking ass" because I haven't really shown up much for a while now. If It did, it wasn't my intention.

And by the way, changing things Is really what makes it fun. One will never know what they'd be expecting until it hit them.

I noticed you weren't around for a while. I just figured you lost interest. It happens I guess.

Lol.. Nah.. I still gat full interest in hive and engagements. Upcoming exams got me this way.

great accounts selected! congratulations

Thanks for stopping by and commenting. I hope you had the time to check out a few of the suggested users from the topic post over the weekend...There were some quality hivers there for sure.

Thanks again and I hope you have a good weekend.

I am glad to see it was a successful weekend. Congratulations to all who participated.

Thank you, it turned out a few pretty good users and exposed them to the community a little so I hope it did some good.

Great initiative and some great hivers rewarded and given a lift. Lets grow the community as staying power and growth are the key here and we all need each others input for that. Good job everyone involved in this. This is the way!

Thanks mate!

I started the #weekend-engagement topic by default and never realised 14 weeks later it would still be going. I'm appreciative of the sponsors and the people that show up each week and hope that it's making a difference to someone, helping them engage more and build relationships.

Thanks for showing up mate, and moving forward I hope you and your crew will also support the engage the weekend community as well...It's designed as a fun place to drop weekend stuff and to allow people to hang around and engage in a fun, lighthearted way. :)

i think you've got us for the long haul bro

Stuck with ya huh? It's all good, you help boost my street cred!

thought you were boosting mine haha

Mutual cred-boosterising.

Wooow, thank you so much!! You won't regret it, i can feel this is a great community so far.

Hey there, you're welcome. It's only a small gesture, the delegation, however shows that there's people out there who value what you do and hope you keep pushing on. It's a boost of sorts and a big thank you for being a great hiver.

Keep up the good work!

I promise i will, more now that i have the support of amazing people

Being mentioned a few times was quite the reward for me! It assures me that I'm leaving some marks, however faint that is. Not that I will take their support for granted, that would be too pompous of me. Also, that gesture of support and solidarity will not go astray either. Thank you @bigtom13, @simplifylife, and @stevenwood for thinking about me.

Got the hives @galenkp and thank you for arranging this event and getting people together.

It is incredibly well deserved and entirely earned Pronoy, I suspect those marks are not as faint as you think. I guarantee if you keep doing what you are doing and being nobody other than who you are, you have a very good future ahead of you within this stunning community.

Your progress so far has all happened since July... How far could your journey take you by December 31st?

Go forward boldly my friend, sharing wisdom and experience as you do. :D

It takes time to get established here. I started well over three years ago, with nothing, just a keyboard and my brain...I built my small account through engagement and posting so I know it can be done. Just keep doing what you're doing in your posts and engage, that's the way to build. You may wish to participate in the weekend-engagement concept each week also, getting your name out and about will attract people to you. Your choice of course.

Have a great week.

Just keep doing what you're doing in your posts and engage, that's the way to build.

Exactly, I have plans to do just that. And I'm actually thinking of partaking in the weekend-engagement segment. My weekends are a mixed bag of doing the things I usually make time for but I guess I can post about it sometimes.

The #weekend-engagement topic each Friday is usually a fun topic to get people engaging with each other, cross-engaging with other uses to help them build relationships. It's good for new people to start friendships in a light, easygoing manner. I pay people for comments, but the true reward is the exposure and relationships.

This week is a very simple topic and will be easy to enter...If you want to then join in, if not that's ok too.

If you scroll back on my blog there's a topic release each Friday over the last 14 weeks, and you can see what's it's about.


The engage the weekend community is designed for posts about weekendy things so you can post anything in there, any time, as long as it's about weekend stuff.

Thank you very much, @galenkp and @tarazkp for the chance to be promoted here and for the delegation.
We are honored.
We'll keep working to produce more quality content as a family for all of you. We will also work more on interaction across communities and to use that delegation to support quality content.
We are having serious problems with our roof (concrete). It is leaking badly and heavy rain makes repair more difficult. More than repairing, we will be patching up, so that's what our week will be about. Wish you all a happy week

You're welcome. I hope you will continue to post great content on the platform when you can and I hope you manage to get that roof fixed up soon too!

Gracias amigo. En el nombre de Dios que así sea 😀

I'm new to all this and still learning how Hive and these commnities work, thanks @galenkp for the mention and the reward.

You're welcome and feel free to ask any questions you may have, I'm always around the place and am happy to offer some answers if you need them.

Much obliged! Sometimes it feels like shouting into the void, this was a lovely reminder that it need not be that way.

Hey mate, it's just a small gesture designed to show you and others that people see you, an acknowledgement of sorts. I've been doing this for a while, not just the #weekend-engagement but supporting others. I remember what it was like for me over three years ago so figure that in helping others I'm giving back.

Maybe you'll drop in and join in on the #weekend-engagement some time, the topic drops on a Friday. A good way to interact with others in a fun environment.

Anyway, thanks for stopping by. 🙂

Thanks much ☺️ it is very appreciated.

It's just a small boost, but one that is intended to demonstrate my thanks for you being a great hiver. Keep up the good work.

Thanks for the good work. It was fun writing about my weekend, I hope this week will be more fun.

Thank you very much for support people here...😀You're so kind. 🤗 Hugs!

Congratulation to all winners.

Aaayy que bieen @freidimar18! Felicitaciones!!! Estoy muy feliz por tii. Merecido por tu buen trabajo.

Excellent news in this post. Happy week to everyone!

Have a great week yourself, I hope to see you on the #weekend-engagement post also.

Thank you very much @galenkp this is a huge boost and recognition😊😀
Congratulations to all the contributors to the Engage the Weekend Community for your entertaining, informative, and inspirational articles. It makes great reads, that encourages engagement.
I've discovered a few interesting accounts on the blockchain through this community, which is one of the main aims of the weekend-engagement.
Nice one!😊

You are welcome Milly, the delegation is a small thing, the recognition is better, in my opinion. You do good work, post and comment with personality, passion and effort...So, it's a pleasure to support you.

😊🙃😊

Congratulations to all the winners and to the huge delegation. Thank you so much @galenkp and to your brother @tarazkp. You are all doing good deeds in this community. God bless you more!

You're welcome Olivia. We can all do a little bit to help the community, it doesn't always revolve around giving away hive...Making comments on people's posts is just as supportive as giving people hive...It shows people are there reading and is an acknowledgement of their effort. We can all do that...It costs nothing.

Agree with that, interaction with each other is the best way to improve the relationship in this community. I only just realized this later after I joined with you. Commenting is better than upvoting in the sense of hearing and sharing both side's ideas. Thank you for waking me up and more learning I understand how to grow. I will treasure all of what I learned from here.
May I ask question, could I post about my weekend-engagement right now or it must be posted during Saturday? Thank you so much.

Just set yourself the task of placing 10 comments per day on 10 new users you have found...Some will reply and some won't, but you'll start to build better relationships and your account. It will also help those other users as many simply get zero comments. Let me know how you go.

Thank you for the tip and I will.

Next week - Blurry wet t-shirt competition? :)

Don't tempt me Asher...Don't...Tempt...Me. 🤣

It'd be a massive hit!

Lol...I might give it a go...I'd get Faith to kick it off. She'd be good at it.

I'll be tuning in :)

I told her I said that...She was like, wanker, with one of those withering looks. 🤣

So is that a maybe? :)

Cheers for all the amazing engagement, and congrats to all the winners! Only two more days to the next Weekend Engagement, and I'm pretty ecstatic. Old G-Dog better have another great one, because I'll be judging you really hard. I know where you live, mate.

Hmm, I'm not sure what I'll do this week...I've been a little preoccupied elsewhere to be honest although I think I'll have something arranged by Friday.

Life comes first and foremost, so don't worry too much about it. Judging by the Weekend Engagement challenges so far, you could blindfold yourself, and I'm sure we'll still get the better end of it :-D

@abh12345 suggested a blurry wet t-shirt competition...

A heap of hivers donning a white t-shirt and wetting themselves down, photographing it and posting...What's not to like.

Lol, that would be pretty fun to witness, but not necessarily partake 😆. I don't think I'd take part though, given that I don't have a white T-shirt, like at all. I've never seen the use of them to be honest, but hey, don't let that discourage anyone else...

Google wet t-shirt competition and hit images...You'll see how the wet t-shirt is deployed pretty quickly.

Oh, I know it ;-) I recommend you try Google Images more often, though just make sure Faith isn't peeking over your shoulders...

As a faithful committed, I congratulate all the winners especially @tripode who I have observed doing a great job on the platform, publishing comments and growing, I hope that all the users who participated will be motivated to continue growing.

Likewise, I greet you since I was absent for two weeks due to work, but I'm back and recharged.

Greetings and successes!

Thank you so much @rafaelgreen i´m trying to do my best and grow!

Just following the steps of the big ones like you!

Hey mate, I wondered where you had been, but if you have to with then that's fine of course. I hope you'll be around this weekend.