Weekend-engagement week 15: Reward announcement post

in Weekend Experiences4 years ago

Hey there hivers, it's time to wrap up week fifteen of the #weekend-engagement topic and hand out some hive. A big thank you goes out to those who participated with their comment-reply to my topic and especially those who stayed around to comment on other people too!

It was great to see people adding a healthy dose of personality into their answers and opening up about themselves and their lives just a little too. I hope y'all had some fun. If you want to take a look at the post and the responses go here...There's over 400 comments on the post and some really fun answers.

Thank you to the sponsors this week all of whom added hive into the reward pool to augment the hive I add myself. Thanks to them I can award more of you with some hive. @bigtom13, @stevenwood, @abh12345, @tarazkp, @meesterboom and @eveuncovered are all champs!

Anyway, let's get down to handing out some hive to a few of you excellent hivers - Something I enjoy doing.

The users below have all had some hive transferred to directly to their wallets. Thanks for joining in, having a go and for getting engaged over the weekend.

@looftee, @ladybig146, @ganjafarmer, @papilloncharity, @olivia08, @artemislives, @rafaelgreen, @coloneljethro, @daveks, @hlezama, @sokoloffa, @gabrielatravels, @scubahead, @imabby17, @rickardoh, @santigs, @cmplxty, @bashadow, @varunpinto, @manjune.

Don't forget to post your weekend-related content in the Engage the weekend Community - A community dedicated to the weekend! It doesn't have to be the weekend for you to post...If the content is about the weekend feel free to post anytime!

I'll see you all on Friday for the next topic post and hope you'll join in again.


Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default - Tomorrow isn't promised.

Be well
Discord: galenkp#9209

Sort:  

Thank you! I think the biggest reward is that we get to meet new people :D

Yep, that's exactly what the biggest reward is, the relationships one forms, but it's nice to receive some hive too. Thanks for joining in and I hope to see you again.

Congratulations @galenkp! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Update for regular authors

Thank you @galenkp, it was fun to participate and read all the comments, especially the "drunk" ones 😂

Lol...Yeah there were some good ones for sure. I always try to come up with something generic as a topic...I discount many before settling on one and sometimes it's difficult to come up with something viable. I've already got this weeks' topic though.

Thank you. I almost missed the post the notification got buried in a long stream of notifications, I just reloaded my feed and saw this. Thanks again, it was a pretty nice weekend for me I hope everyone else had a nice one.

You're welcome...You show up each week and cross-comment too...It's good to have you around.

Thank you for the selection :)

Was fun to participate.. Hopefully will be able to do the weekend engagement post today!!

Hi there...You're welcome and thanks for joining in this week. Hopefully you'll come back again. Have a great Monday and week ahead.

Yes, Not going anywhere.. Will be around :)

Good morning!) Nice surprise!) Thank you very much!)) This is a good start to the week!)))) It's time to get ready for work!)

You're welcome. Thanks for joining in this week and I hope to see you again this Friday. Have a great week.

Thanks for hosting this fun engagement event, it does bring users together. Also thanks for selecting me as one of your recipients and to those who supported with prize donations. Much appreciated all of you!

You're welcome, thanks for stopping by and having some with us. :)

These chaps know how to do it right! Congratulations to them all!

Yep, it's the people who show up each week that makes it what it is; Them and the sponsors too...That's you. 🙂

Hooray for the people and double hooray for the sponsors!!!

Thank you for bringing back joy and fun to Hive. 🤗😁

You're welcome, and thank you for playing along. It's the people like you who join in each week that makes it what it is. 😉

Thanks a lot Ganlenkp. I really enjoyed the conversations. It was the first time in my hive history that I got so many replies on my one comment.

Hmmm, I see, you are always highly welcome, see you this weekend.

Damn. I had so much fun this week I can hardly express it. Lots of really interesting new people to meet and the old stalwarts kicked in nicely too!

This is just a really cool deal. Thanks @galenkp.

You're welcome mate, it was good to have you along as always. I'm doing a photo topic this week...I'm sure you'll be there. :)

Thank you guys. This has been really fun. It is helping me get over my twitter addiction. Thanks to all the sponsors for making this crazy interactions even more attractive. Blessings to you all.

You're welcome, it's good to have you around on those occasions you choose to participate. You always engage well with others, which is what it's all about, so I'm glad you're enjoying yourself.

Twitter is shitter...I can't stand it and actually hate people Twittering my posts.

Hahaha. Good to know.

Thanks so much @galenkp, @bigtom13, @tarazkp, @stevenwood, @abh12345,@meesterboom, @eveuncovered and all my supporters that helped in commenting, up voting and so on I really appreciate 👍❤️

You're welcome, I hope you enjoyed yourself.

LOL, it was really fun, I did contemplate telling you about my fear for dog but I understood that keeping it to myself won't help but by telling it out gives me more confidence "a problem shared is a problem half solved". Thanks for this initiative once more 🤗.

What a nice surprise and I almost fell of this chair, but then I remembered that I didn't have my "Torque" hat on to protect my head.
Now don't blame me for calling the hat by that name, but it's @bigtom13 and his cronies that call it that.

The only torque that I know is when I torque bolts on a motor with a torque wrench.
So I don't know why they would give a hat a spanner name lol.

Thank you kindly for the selection Sir @galenkp

You know, the Canadians have a horrible time with spelling, they take after the British that way.

But it's a toque. Sounds like what you do with a doobie: Toke. Not my fault :)

In my enlightened part of the Universe they call it a stocking hat.

Ah! So you have a sharp eye Sir, as I deliberately dropped the "r" in there 😁
I suppose nobody would take the blame for the toque naming 🤣

Maybe I should have taken the Toke route instead of the Torque one :)
Stocking hat can give people the wrong idea lol.

Ahahahahaha. I figured you applied a little torque to the situation.

By what ever name I had one on my head about 6 months of the year when I was growing up...

Yeah, one has to be up to it with you around lol.
Must have been dreadfully cold, and these are warm hats.

You're welcome mate, thanks for joining in and sharing that hat with us. Something that good is too good to stay in the shadows.

Thank you once again bud.
Just a mad moment there to share it :)

Thank you much and weekend-engagement will be my home as long as everyone is supporting each other.

That's great, hopefully you'll support others also as that's the way the community will grow.

Thank you!

Welcome. 😉

Wow - that was a nice surprise!! Thank YOU!! It makes the Monday-Tuesday entrepreneurial deluge of "stuff" a little lighter and more bearable. LOL.

What I'm really learning as I watch this community is that making things FUN on Hive REALLY boosts participation, posting rates & engagement! We may well be midpoint throug that natural transition that happens when those who seriously created something let go and let others USE what they've made. I like that thought.

Look fwd to Friday!!

Fun is what most are after in life I think; It makes sense that it's what people want here. I always look for passion, personality and effort when I'm curating and fun is another. Sure, there's room for things of a more serious nature and I've written many posts of that type, but on the weekend...Well, fun seems the right thing to do.

You're welcome for the hive, thanks for your participation...This week will be a photo/image based topic...I'll announce the exact topic on Friday as always. :)

Laces up and heads towards the starting blocks.... and then realized it's only Tuesday. 😆

!ENGAGE 15

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Congrats to all the winners! I can't wait for this week's challenge. I'm always in a chirpier mood on Fridays, and this isn't helping me one bit.

Easy one for this week...Have your phone camera on the ready.

It's been ready since I captured the curvaceous-ness of my legday calves during that Rubik's cube/pyramid episode. That was fun :-D

I remember dem legs...

Those are some nice legs. If only it wasn't for the scars that I earned fighting the Mosquito Wars, maybe I could've gone into leg-modelling.

Ah yes, that was a bad ass fight, the mozzie wars. So many didn't make it. You're one of the lucky ones Zachary.

Oh, the Mozzie Wars was a brutal experience for some, and a bloodbath for the rest. My flesh has the remnants of all those birds and scratches... It's painful.