Weekend-engagement week 66 wrap: There not here

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago

me for a moment (1).png

For this week's topic I gave y'all the opportunity to go wherever it was your heart desired via the use of my teleportation device - The only condition was that you had to tell us about it and you did. Thanks to everyone who got involved, it was a fun week I think.


The success of the #weekend-engagement topic is because of you guys and gals who show up, get involved with a response, then stay to engage with some of the others. I've had laugh-out-loud moments, read amazingly interesting, comments and generally had a good time each week. This week was the same. You're all super stars in my estimation. original im src

If you are reading this and missed the topic feel free to follow this link to the post and a few comments you'll find there; trust me, there's some super funny comment threads.


I throw in hive each week but thanks to these legends @dandays, @bigtom13 and @tarazkp for adding to the prize pool. Your generosity is appreciated.


A share of 40 hive goes to:

@bluefinstudios @trippymane @bhoa @bashadow @unklebonehead @andrastia @kemmyb @joanstewart @nineclaws @plint

image.png


Thank you to all who got involved

This is an engagement concept and it's really great to see you folks taking your hive-futures into your own hands and building relationships. You are all putting yourselves on the radar of other users and the relationships you build today will pay dividends in the future. Well done to you all, keep up the great work!

✳️ ✳️ ✳️

That's another week completed, thanks for coming by. I hope you'll be back for next week's topic in week 67 which will land on my post feed on Friday. I will also pin it to THE WEEKEND community. Have a great week everyone, I'll see you around.


Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default - Tomorrow isn't promised so be humble and kind

Discord: galenkp#9209


Don't forget to enter the BAE posting contest - It's a posting initiative hosted by THE WEEKEND community with 150 hive in the prize pool. Entries close soon.

Sort:  

I am only 1,599,996 Hive away from my Nordhavn!

In all seriousness, this was a GREAT question and a fun way to get involved with each other. I was struck by, no matter where we all were from, there were similar themes among the answers!

Lol...I can't even count that high!

I came up with this concept 66 weeks ago when covid-19 lockdowns were happening all over the world and people just sort of got involved and whilst many have come and gone new people keep coming in and I think it's cool. Thanks for joining in.

Always happy to connect!

Thank you, it was fun and I was in the right frame of mind to take a trip to somewhere in time. I do like the time travel events.

Good to have you on those occasions you feel inclined. Have a great week.

ROFL! I didn't realize it was for a prize! I did it cause it was fun and I needed some of that.
Gotta thank @nineclaws for dragging me into it!
And thanks to you @galenkp and the others who tree down some of the twinnings as well! Thank you!

I transfer some hive to a few who engage each week as a thank you for participating. ☺️

 3 years ago  Reveal Comment

For this week's topic I gave y'all the opportunity to go wherever it was your heart desired via the use of my teleportation device - The only condition was that you had to tell us about it and you did.

Is it mandatory to attach more pictures in it, and the story has to be more than 300 words?

Have a read of the post.

I read it, and I asked a little :)

Ok then I'll explain it.

This is the wrap up post, not the topic post, this week's round is over.

Woots! Thanks a lot! I had fun jumping from one planet to the other. Now I'm back to earth. 😂

Looking forward to Friday already! I appreciate you and the legends! 😊

Back to Earth just in time for work on a Monday morning. Lol.

You're welcome.

Thanks @galenkp for another wickedly cool engagement post, I had a lot of fun with everyone, it was a highlight of the weekend most definitely.

Cheers to all you crazy folk that made it "lekker" - have a good week y'all.

Ciao
Andy Out

Cheers to all you crazy folk that made it "lekker" - have a good week y'all.

Lekker indeed.

Thanks for showing up again and getting involved. It's kooky people like you, who don't know the difference between a koala and a quokka, that make this concept fun.

The pleasure is all mine, the run up to the weekend engagement post is a highlight of my week (this either means that the weekend engagement is really freaking cool or the rest of my week life is really quite sad, either way lol).

PS kooky is a nice descriptive term which I will now be moving up the rungs in my vocabulary 😉

this either means that the weekend engagement is really freaking cool or the rest of my week life is really quite sad, either way lol).

You're funny!

And kooky. Own it. 🤪

Congratulations @galenkp! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 7

Thanks again for hosting this and for the hive for the hammock fund! I think I'll stay in this hammock a while before I teleport back

You're welcome. And yeah, stay in the hammock, you deserve the break.

Thank you... It actuallyade me explore my mind.. Although I wanted to answer the three questions but I didn't want to overdo cos my post was getting too long..

Anyways, how was your day?

You're welcome, it's been nice to have you join in this week.

All good here today, a nice Monday ending in a long hike and great phone chat so I can't complain. I hope you have a nice day and week.

I hope I do..

Thank you

Thanks for easy going weekend engagement, meet people with some awesomely crazy ideas, and straight up good fun @galenkp, to the team @tarazkp, @dandays and @bigtom13 keep going strong!

So great to have you around Joan. I see how much you comment and help to keep the engagement going and the fun flowing. ✅

Always enjoy the camaraderie, serious comments, over the top ones too, always good to let your hair down and have some fun, so thanks to you too!

Again I am amazed how you keep this weekend challenge going. There are a ton of comments. I will see you Friday^^


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Oh great, it'll be cool to have you around on the #weekend-engagement topic. See you over the weekend.

!PIZZA party

@galenkp! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @mineopoly.

Did you know PIZZA team has a curation trail with 29 followers? (5/10)

LOL - loved your memos accompanying the hive transfers to the winners :D

Congratulations to the winners!!

loved your memos accompanying the hive transfers to the winners

I like to have a bit of fun so made them relate to each of those users' answers in the post. Seemed the right thing to do. 😀

This was a whole lot of fun this week. Thanks for putting it together!

Thanks mate, I'm glad you had a laugh and I appreciate you coming by.

Thank you very much! Really appreciated!
Happy to have found you and your challenges! 🤙

Thanks @nineclaws for bringing me here! 😎💯

Wish you both a great day! 😎

And you, a great day and week.

You're welcome, thanks for supporting the concept and getting involved. 🇨🇦

Now you've gone and done it...⭐