Weekend-Engagement writing topics: WEEK 151

in Weekend Experiences11 months ago

In order to carry a positive action we must develop here a positive vision.

- Dalai Lama -

Friday (15).jpg



If you haven't got something awesome planned for your weekend you should close up your computer or device and get to working it out...but if you happen to have a few moments available you may want to consider getting involved with this concept. As usual, I'm here with some writing suggestions in case you are looking for something to post about over the weekend. I'll wrap up the weekend on Monday with my showcase post so please follow the guidelines below to be eligible. Post in the WEEKEND EXPERIENCES Community and follow the guidelines to be eligible for curation and the favourites post.

Follow these guidelines

🔲 🔲 🔲

☑️ Use #weekend-engagement as the first tag of your post
☑️ Post in the WEEKEND EXPERIENCES community (no cross-posts)

☑️ Use photos you took where possible (it shows character and personality)
☑️ Follow all the community rules - Post in ENGLISH only (not multi-language)
☑️ Entries close at 07:30 UTC Monday 1 May (Link to UTC converter)


Writing topics

🔲 🔲 🔲

Your opinion

Select one of the following topics and write a post of at least 300 words outlining your opinion: Thoughts, concerns, fears, positives or negatives and so on. Use images you took yourself if possible.

  • The female image portrayed by the media (magazines/social/commercials)
  • Job uncertainty, unemployment and diminishing job prospects
  • The rise of cybercrime and increasing need for cyber-security

Comfort clothing

What is your ultimate weekend comfort clothing - Tell us about it in a post of at least 300 words and make sure the photos are ones you took yourself, do not use stock images.

For the women - What's attractive to you

Does a man need to have a fit/muscled/athletic body and a handsome face to be attractive to you? Answer yes or no and explain yourself in a post of at least 300 words and use images you took yourself if possible.

One single photo

Take one single photo, not more than one, in your city/town/village/location of something you think is beautiful and that you might think we will also. Explain what it is and why you think it's beautiful in a post of 300 words or more. The photo must be one you took yourself! Remember, focus on beauty, not just any old shit.

For the men - Unattractive

What personality traits/behaviours do you find unattractive in women? Select one or two and explain them. This is not about physical appearance. Answer in at least 300 words and use photos you took yourself if possible.

Comply with the guidelines if you want your post to be eligible

🔲 🔲 🔲


Curation is based on post quality, effort and personality and I prefer to see photos the author has taken personally rather than stock images. Only original content is acceptable and I don't want to see AI content. Please double check your post against to guidelines above or your post may be invalid.


Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default, tomorrow isn't promised so be humble and kind - galenkp

[All original and proudly AI free]

The image in this post is my own and is not for your use

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Hi @galenkp 🤗

I like it when you bring up topics for us women and men to choose from 🤩 I think it results in a better understanding of who we have next to us. Or in a civil war? 😂 Just kidding 🙈

Already my mind is working on what I want to write. I hope my internet works the same 😅 Happy weekend. Thank you for the topics 😃

I like those ones too as it's interesting to see people's perspectives. Happy weekend!

Beautiful shot, you're living your best life. Well done

Always mate...or at least always seeking it. Thanks, have a great weekend.

I'll try grab a snap and enter the contest today

Finally hahaha for a moment I was scared, I thought I would have nothing to write for this weekend.
The wait was long (12 hours), but it was worth it. I already have my choice. Thanks for another weekend commitment.

I recently wrote a horror story and video in the same genre. This gave me some nightmares as I was immersed in the subject.
This morning, I stopped by to see what our friend @galenkp had for us and nothing showed up.
Then I checked about a thousand times and saw nothing. My palms started sweating and I felt terror take over my surroundings, I couldn't believe it. The darkness was becoming a reality, everything dark was surrounding me, and the terror I had written during the week was taking over me for not seeing the expected publication; WEEK 151.
Until this time tonight at 21:00 that I discovered that yes, the friend was alive and bringing us as always suggestions for writing.
Now I can be at peace and prepare my neurons to write.
What a relief!

Yay, I'm alive! 🤣

Sorry to alarm you, I was delayed in posting this week's topics. Here they are though, I look forward to reading yours.

🤣🤣🤣

Yay, I’m alive!

I didn't expect that 😅

Lol...Well, I'm sure my brother will do a post when I finally do die, he'll benefit from the $1.37 post reward it'll earn. He can spend it on half a glass of champagne to toast my life. 😊

Right!? It's lovely how you are so casual about death in the acceptance of it's inevitability. It goes to show how contented you are.
Although, for now and for a very long while you are going nowhere😜.
You are stuck here with us💕

Beautiful prompts as usual. These I love more as I would love to read what you and others write😁 as well as participate hopefully🤞

❤️🤗

Yeah, death will come to all, you, me and everyone we know; I don't want to go yet, but understanding that I will helps me focus on living my best life.

He is alive, 😁😁😁

I wrote something about one of the topics and this is the link
https://ecency.com/hive-168869/@hive-elite/opinion-impact-of-job-uncertainty

You might want to see it.

It happened to me the same way 😂🙈 @lisrl26
I went in several times to check 😅

 11 months ago (edited) 

Lol, sorry, I delayed this post to space my posts out over two days. It's here now, I hope you find a topic you like.

untitled.gif

You can relax, all is well with the world, the topics have arrived. 😉

These are interesting topic

I was a bit later this weekend as I posted another thing early on Friday so wanted to wait. Sorry to alarm you, and I'm glad you've selected one. 😊

Late but sure, fortunately for all of us waiting for these options 😉.

For a moment, t thought there wouldn't be any writing suggestions for this week, because I've visited here more than thrice. Hehe, but I'm glad there's something to write on. I would be reading what the guys in the building think is unattractive 😹😹and probably find one of the topics to write on. Have a blessed week @galenkp.

For a moment, I thought there wouldn't be any writing suggestions for this week, because I've visited here more than thrice

I know, I got abducted by aliens and taken to their home planet for dissection, I guess they wanted to study me and what makes me tick. Fortunately, they put me back together and sent me back to earth in their space ship and here I am with the topics.

I'm interested to see what personalities the fellows find unattractive in women, I wonder if I'll agree with them.

Have a good weekend.

Oh man, I might actually be able to get one of these in this weekend. Now it is just a matter of picking one to write about.

That'll be cool, hopefully one of them captures your interest. Follow the guidelines and I'll look out for your post. No need to drop a link here, I'll see it in the community.

Yeah, I think I have one already picked out.

Nice. if you can get it done great, don't put other things off for it though, real life is more important.

oh, I think I can integrate it into offline life well 😀

This is the most suspenseful weekend. I kept checking the community for the concept multiple times and I saw nothing. This left me with so many thoughts but is so good to see your post today. Happy weekend to everyone. Nice topics we got here as usual.

I kept checking the community for the concept multiple times and I saw nothing

Yeah, it seems a few people thought I'd died and gone to hell. fortunately, I'm still here, hell will have to wait a little longer.

Ha ha ha ha

I'm still here, hell will have to wait a little longer.

I love that, the two must wait longer. I wondered and pondered on different cases that could had led possibly to the delay but that hell and dead were not part of my thoughts. I was super excited and self relived when I finally saw your post.

I almost had a heart attack, I wondered if something had happened to him. I'm not his favorite but he is because he makes me laugh a lot. hahaha, I'm ready for my commitment, I have my choice.

I'm ok, I haven't been abducted by aliens or anything. I just delayed this post as I'd already posted on Friday.

Happy weekend.

Wow! There's a lot of interesting topic to write this weekend. I'm excited to read about men's unattractive, this will reveal men's idea on the other side men can read women's idea what will attract them most.

For sure a lot of a good read. Hopefully I can join on this challenge. Thanks for these questions sir @galenkp.

You're welcome, happy reading...and weekend.

These are some interesting topics just like always. I'll surely write on one out of them
Happy weekend galenkp 💫

Happy weekend to you too! I'll look out for your post.

I was trying to choose a favorite out of these topics but found it very hard cos they all are. Cant wait to participate and also read from others' experiences.

Cool.

I have not been consistent, but hopefully, I will drop an entry. Do I have to drop the link to my created post here? @galenkp

Nah, I'll see it if you pot in the community as per the guidelines. No need to drop a link but you can if you want to.

Okay. Thank you

here is the link to a post i created as an entry

@lisfabian How efficient, 🎯😁✨ I'll visit you right now!! greetings!!!

Cheers!

Congratulations @galenkp! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 79500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 80000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Happy weekend mate, I'm interested in the last point, let's see what the men reply on this hahaha, cheers.

Yeah mate, you too!

Found something interesting to write hehe. Thanks. Nice concepts as usual ..

Yay! I actually saw it already, but must dispense yays when the opportunity presents itself.

Lets see what we can do about these interesting topics.

Good luck.

Hey @galenkp, so glad you aren't dead. I've got a question about the topic of attractiveness to women. Do we have to strictly answer if we find muscular/athletic guys attractive or we can go ahead to talk about what we find attractive.

You can also talk about what you find attractive, but you need to respond and answer yes or no to the physical attributes being the cause for attraction or not.

Okay... I'll see how to wield my creativity on this one.

Now I understand why you told me to keep a photograph, although I love the sea most, that mountain I told you about has some beautifully shaped rocks and although for many it may seem arid, the place where there are trees is magical.

Thank you very much @galenkp , as always wonderful subjects that make my imagination fly!

I'll look out for your post and I hope you have a great weekend. 😁

Great prompt for the weekend.
I hope your weekend is going on nicely

https://ecency.com/hive-168869/@dwixer/weekend-engagement-151-unattraction

Cool, have a good weekend too.

Thank You

I thought there wasn't going to be an engagement this weekend. Glad you could make it @galenkp
My entry
https://ecency.com/hive-168869/@marriot5464/weekend-engagement-151-women-portrayal?referral=marriot5464

If there's no #weekend-engagement post it means I've died...hasn't happened yet.

And I don't want it to happen yet 😊.

Wao excellent topics, each one better than the other. 🌹❤️❤️🤗❤️❤️🌹🤗

I'm glad you like them, thanks for letting me know.

This is nice, I will work around a topic. One title is somehow related to the other, um, leads to the other I mean.

There is some degree of synergy, I agree.

Kindly, does the rule include engaging with other writers on this community, I haven't been earning a reasonable amount for my contents lately

Engagement is the key to success so engage as much as you like. Just follow any community guidelines.

Loved writing on this as it's a problem that has continued to grow in my society.

https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@hazmat/cyber-security-and-crimes-the-many-challenges

Excellent, enjoying writing your posts is the best reward.

Good to see and read about the new engagement challenge and definitively an inspiration for this new post. No panic at all, just thought probably busy with other issues on your life right @galenkp?😉

My entry: https://ecency.com/hive-168869/@duvinca/weekend-experiences-one-single-photo

!PIZZA

Nah, I'd actually posted for Friday already so delayed the topics post until Saturday morning.

Thanks for your entry.

Ah ok 👍 thanks for the topics!

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@duvinca(4/5) tipped @galenkp

This is the reason why I always visit this community. Weekend engagements are so fun and always exciting to answer! 🥰

Goodluck to all the participants this weekend!!

@ruffatotmeee I'm sure that you are hiding something amazing in your gallery with regards to your place! Ahihi.

😊

Beauty, attraction, originality and power of imagination is all we are asked to put in a single photo and in about 300 words wow, this is fascinating and and engaging. Happy weekend friends .
#Weekendexperiences

👍🏼

Hi @galenkp happy and blessed weekend. Preparing my post for the challenge. Loved the themes to develop. Hugs from afar.

Thank you, and I hope you have a good weekend.

Happy weekend, you kept the community in suspense 😶😶😶😶 a big greeting; here's my entry:

https://ecency.com/hive-168869/@nbarrios67/weekend-engagement-writing-topic-151

Yeah, I was delayed this week.

All are very interesting topics. Thank you for the initiative. Here I share my participation.

https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@irvinc/ideals-of-beauty

Thanks mate, all the best.

Here it's my entry to this weekend topic, hope so you people like this too 😹💫
https://ecency.com/hive-168869/@les90/beauty-of-our-town-w

Thank you.

This is the link to my post

What a beautiful photo with such a delicate landscape, I loved it! Thanks for sharing it and thank god you're alive, hahaha.... 🙈 😂

You're welcome, and it's good to be alive. Happy weekend.

HAHAHAHA of course, more alive than ever. Same to you.😃🙌

Here's my entry:
https://ecency.com/hive-168869/@jhymi/beauty-in-the-heart-of

Controversial but what can we do?

Thanks.

Good day @galenkp
I enjoyed writing this topic

Many thanks for the Writing suggestions

Here is my post link
https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@nkemakonam89/the-most-unusual-cake-in-my-village-week-151

Thanks

Cheers.

I saw it, but you didn't meet the minimum word count.

It's nice that there are new generated topics for this weekend, my past weeks was so hectic due to thesis and exams that's why I can't publish and think my own topic, thanks to this one, this is a great help to me.

No worries. Have a good weekend.

Greetings friend @galenkp
Excellent topics for this week. Thank you for always being there.
I see that there was a panic due to the delay hahaha You know, you can't miss it!

Oh yeah, people thought I'd finally died and gone to hell. It'll happen eventually, just not yet. 😈

hahaha oh my god no!
hell hahaha they say out there that the bad girls are in those places 😈

But it was worrying not knowing what would happen this week.
Here my entry.

https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@graciadegenios/from-here-i-connect-again-with-my-dreams-weekend-experience-151

Bad can be good sometimes. I call it goodbad.

It's true.
That sounds just like an anecdote that happened to me.

I had thought it would have.

There are 2 pages
Pages