The Office - Weekend hot spot [Week 129]

Buscando música en el planeta (1).jpg

The image on the left shows the location of the office taken from Earth Google

My brother Juan Carlos is a born and effective salesman, he is able to sell you even a stone.

He, along with the rest of the brothers, founded a distributor of tools, machinery, and products for restaurants and hotels.

The latest to join in the venture was the author of this publication.

The business did not call my attention, I am not good at going out to the streets to look for clients, and I am better at being in a store or office waiting for the client to come.

Of course, that's not the best way to place products, but that didn't make me feel bad because I was clear on what I liked.

While I was in the most horrible depression of my life, which had made me lose weight and I was totally alone, Juan Carlos appeared and told me in a strong voice:

-Come on, get up, you will be my partner, I want us to go to the office, and there we will make an action plan to activate sales.

At that moment my depression was so intense that I didn't want to go anywhere, I just wanted to continue submerged in my sadness and loneliness.

Diseño sin título.gif

Image property of the author

But my brother was not discouraged, he insisted and took me out of the house almost by force.

He kept telling me that we were going to work in our company, the family's company, and after repeating it so much I began to feel it, to believe it, and a smile appeared on my face that had been totally absent for many months.

But the office (which I did not know), was not nearby.

Juan Carlos lived in Caracas and I lived in another city that was two hours away by car; in other words, going to the office meant traveling.

We started the trip and on the way, with Juan Carlos, I kept getting motivated to work with him, in the company that I already told you about, which has to do with machinery, accessories, spare parts, etc. for restaurants, hotels, and some other businesses.

When I arrived in Caracas, of course, I moved into Juan Carlos' house and once we changed clothes he told me to go to the office and see how things were going.

I didn't know where the office was, I thought he worked at home or if there was an office, I imagined it in a commercial space.

But I was totally wrong, the office was in a bar-restaurant that was in a sector of the city of Caracas that we loved because it was our childhood sector, where we lived with great joy.

When I arrived at the bar restaurant, I was totally surprised because I said this is not an office.

At the office we met my other brother Raul Eduardo and we started talking while we were talking, we drank a truckload of beer; we drank as if the world was going to end.

Days before the meeting I had won a Tablet in a contest on a TV show.

Well, when Juan Carlos kidnapped me to show me around the office, I took my tablet with me, and with it, we took several pictures.

Diseño sin título (2).gif

We started taking pictures all over the place, it was crazy because we were so happy with the number of beers we had consumed.

Because I was laughing, the photos came out blurry and poorly focused and the one that is more or less presentable is the one I show you below:

Buscando música en el planeta.png

Image property of the author

Between beers and rum, I asked Juan Carlos:

Why an office in a bar restaurant?

He told me that he came up with the idea for the distributor because he had to be in a place that was related to what was being sold and the owner of the bar-restaurant was a very good friend of Juan's, he had many contacts in the industry that were useful to get in touch with them and make them clients.

After the pandemic hit, my trips to the office were restricted until recently when I took a walk over there.

Now we get together on some Saturdays, have a bite to eat, a drink, and talk like parrots in the field; we have fun and, of course, make decisions for our company.

Many are surprised when they realize that our office is the bar-restaurant around the corner.

Weekends are for smiling, and we have our Weekend hot spot.

A true story.

Separador GerMan (3).gif

If you would like to participate in this initiative, just click here

I invite @yllentv and @tibilopez to enjoy this good weekend.

Separador GerMan (3).gif

Thank you for your visit and for your comment.

I use CANVA to edit the images you see in my publications.

The banners were created using CANVA.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Hello my dear friend German, first of all I want to thank you for your invitation, I will try as much as possible to participate, you know that this community is one of my favorite ones.
I loved your participation, how nice that you got out of that depression and encouraged you with your brothers to run that family business, and best of all was the location of that company, so if it provokes to work daily, right? hahaha. Have a nice weekend👐😃.

Hi Tibisay (@tibilopez), my beautiful aunt.

I know you stand out very well in this community and that's why I have invited you to read it.

Thank you very much for your visit and beautiful comment.

Same to you, happy weekend.

From all the reading, what caught my attention is that they have a hot spot 🔥

One of these days I will invite you to the office to meet her.

Thanks for your visit.

hahaha I'll be glad to meet her and meet you 🤗

You take me Lis please!!! see I'm German's beautiful aunt hahaha.🙌👐😃