Birthday weekend

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago

IMG_20220626_174121.jpg

My niece had a birthday on Saturday, her 12th birthday. She was very happy, either because of the presents she had or because of the outfit her mom gave her of an anime actor. The truth is that she was extremely happy and her joy was contagious. Those bulging eyes and that happy smile are not very often seen in her and I wanted to capture in my photos this beautiful memory of her happiness that was also a little bit mine.

IMG_20220626_172911.jpg

She is the daughter of my niece, that is, her mother is the daughter of my older brother. I saw them at birth. Both have passed through my arms as babies. I was only 17 years old when the mother of the birthday girl was born. The second of my nieces. Her memories come to mind on this birthday. How can you remember so many years ago, today is 12 years ago and her mother is 45 years ago.

IMG_20220626_172950.jpg

Her mother made her a delicious cake in the colors of her favorite anime actor. She was also able to arrange the table decorations for her and make all these sweet motifs to celebrate with her.

IMG_20220626_173649.jpg

My niece has a special gift with her hands and she can sew, knit, embroider, make ornaments to wear and table decorations, also wall decorations, or anything she sets her mind to in crafts.

IMG_20220626_192039.jpg

IMG_20220626_191625.jpg

She had a great time with her group of cousins and friends, they danced, ate and enjoyed their joyful evening that ended at 9 pm thanks to a sudden rain that interrupted the beautiful evening and moved the whole celebration to two hours later. At the end, we sang their birthday and it was so nice to be there with them.

IMG_20220626_192057.jpg

The photographs are my own taken with my Redmi note 9 phone.

The photographs are of my property taken with my Redmi note 9 phone.

I am @gertu from Venezuela to the world.

@gertu_banner5.png

Sort:  

Happy Birthday (^_^)

Thank you!

You're welcome (^_^)