The Bad Job.

Once upon month I was in Search for a job because I really need money to finish my school project, as at that time things were in pretty bad shape for my parent and That was because of the COVID _19 pandemic.
0404c7be-16b6-4460-9a85-ff6b3a3c2f82.jpg

I had a friend who I thought was working with a bank because of the way he dresses and always talking about an appointment he have with a Client. I felt I should talk to him about my search for job just Incase there is a vacancy in his office.

My reason for asking him was because I read a business related course in school and so yes I have an upper chance in his office.

I was asked to come for an interview in his company and out of ten applicant that applied for a position in that firm we were only two that was picked.

I was so excited that I have a job, they gave a briefing and did some introduction to other staff in the office.
I was already settled and feeling like I had the best job ever because I like the whole dressing, official car that comes with my new job.

I received my offer letter, that was when it was clear to Me that I was working with an insurance company and my salary was based on commission. Not just that I was employed as their business consultant but I was playing the role of a marketer and sometimes a receptionist.

My boss was really a motivational speaker, he mentioned all the mouth watering offers that comes with successfully selling a land or any of the estate. Not just that we also were able to have access to all the top offices and business places to talk to them about our services.
I enjoyed the fact that I usually have access and conversation with well meaning people discussing business with them.
Another fun things was going with the company official vehicle , the AC was just so cooling that coming down felt like a trouble to me.
Truth be told I enjoyed the whole fun and experience I got there.

Some month I wasn't even paid my allowance , I sometimes stay hungry at work hoping and wish that one day luck will shine on me and I will just be rich(I go just blow).
I work with them for some months and during these times of working I was placed on a monthly terget of which if I don't meet up with was a big problem during staff meeting.
This job is bad to me because I needed money and I wasn't paid but based on commission, it was really stressful and time consuming.
The pressure was to much and the competition around was saping my energy.
However I still appreciate the little time I spent there with them ,it expose me to the outside world, it help me build my confidence and it's a pluse to my résumé.
I learnt how to work under pressure and how to negotiate with people. I'm business oriented and familiar with the cooperate world and I learnt consistency.

It's also help me build strong relationships with workmate and how to handle their differences.
It wasn't all that bad.
Thanks for reading

Sort:  

I remember doing some related. Wasn't for me at all. Now, I can smell jobs like that from a mile away. An they aren't my thing. But the exposure is indeed great.