WE Week 155 - My Cat and Memories of My Late Grandfather

Hello, all dear friends of the #Hive community. Greetings and blessings. In this post, I want to explain why I like my cat and how it affects me. And this post is my participation for the 155th #weekend-engagement week topic.

Previously, I would like to introduce my cat named Butet. She is a female cat that I have been with for over four years. Initially, this cat was kept by my late grandfather. At that time, there was a stray cat that gave birth at my grandfather's house. Of the five kittens, only one kitten was abandoned by its mother. Even, this baby cat almost died because it was not given milk by her mother. Like any female cat, they will move their babies after a few days. However, one of the baby kittens was abandoned by her mother.

Since then, my late grandfather has been taking care of the baby kitten. He gave the cow's milk which was in the baby bottle and was given by the baby kitten. Over time, the cat grew up and was very spoiled by my late grandfather. In 2021, all of us who were in the house got sick. Some say that our family is affected by the delta variant of covid. Because the symptoms we experience are similar to the symptoms of the delta variant of the covid.

At that time, I was lying in the room. My grandfather's cat kept meowing from the bedroom door. I don't care about it. Because I have given food to the cat. After a while, the cat jumped up and grabbed my T-shirt. I think that this cat wants to tell me something, but I don't understand the cat's language. I got off the bed and followed in her direction. When in the living room, where my grandfather lay. I saw my grandfather who felt unusual tightness. His body was shaking a little.

It turned out that the cat had told me that my grandfather was not well. I immediately panicked and tried to help Grandpa. I screamed at everyone in the house until they came to see what was going on. When everyone arrived, I called an ambulance so that could be treated at the hospital immediately. But unfortunately, my grandfather die before the ambulance came to the house.

While at my grandfather's funeral, out of nowhere this cat got involved. Even when praying after a grandfather was buried, this cat sat with the pilgrims who were praying. When finished, the cat is waiting on top of my grandfather's grave. I also wondered, did she feel sad when Grandpa left? Since then, I took this cat with me and taken care of it like my grandfather took care of this cat. This cat brings back memories of my late grandfather. Even during a pilgrimage to my grandfather's grave, this cat also came with me, sat and prayed for my late grandfather. This cat is part of our family along with the memory of my late grandfather. Thank you for reading my post, I hope you guys like it. Greetings and blessings.

Sort:  

They say that cats look after and guide the spirits, they know when someone is going to leave. It's a sad but very tender story because of the meaning of your kitty, he will take good care of you.

Regards @heartofdarkness

Thank you. I think that's how it is.

That is awesome about your cat , thanks for sharing

Thank you wallay