Weekend Engagement Week 153 - I Refuse to Have an Affair With My Friend's Partner

in Weekend Experiences11 months ago (edited)

Hello, dear Hive friends. Happy Sunday and happy weekend. Greetings to everyone. Btw, I'd like to share my thoughts on an important topic in today's #WeekendEngagement. If my best friend has a beautiful and attractive partner, and my best friend's partner flirts and asks me to have sex with her, then I will refuse and won't do it. Because it is a betrayal of my best friend.

In my country and the environment, I often see incidents like this. And in the end, the story of an affair with a best friend's partner will be uncovered. Betraying a friend in this way is disgusting to me. This kind of thing happened to me a few years ago. I firmly refused my friend's partner's invitation to have an affair.

I'm not a hypocrite. I admit that my best friend's partner is so beautiful and attractive. Anyone would be happy to meet this woman. It's not that I don't want to feel the beautiful body of my best friend's partner. But, betraying my best friend is an act that I will never tolerate. My best friend is a good person and is always there for me. How can I stab him in the back? I also told my best friend to leave his girlfriend, because his girlfriend is not a good woman for my best friend. But my best friend didn't believe what I said, even my best friend suspected me because I wanted to steal his girlfriend. I'm fine with that. Until finally he witnessed his girlfriend's affair with his cousin.

One day, I also knew someone who had an affair with his friend's wife. The affair happened near where I live. Even though I didn't see them having sex, it was something that would destroy their friendship. Until finally they were found to have had an affair which ended in divorce. Relationships that have been built for a long time are destroyed because of infidelity.

That is the reason I refuse and will not have sexual relations with my best friend's partner. If it is returned to me, then I will feel great heartache if my girlfriend cheats and has sex with my best friend. Because what I will do, I will think and imagine first if it happens to me.



Photo taken in 2012 ago. This article was written in Indonesian and translated using Google Translator

Sort:  

Hello! It's very good of you to put friendship first, that speaks very well of you and there is nothing better than having a clear conscience! Greetings

Thank you very much mam. Because, I know that my friend will feel great heartache if his partner has an affair with me. I would also feel the same way if it happened to me. Therefore I do not want to betray my friend.